We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Motel 6 in Bakersfield would be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Motel 6 in Bakersfield would be better”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived Saturday night with a reservation the lady at the front desk could not find our reservation for about 15 minutes. After finally finding the reservation she places us in a smoking room. We asked to have it changed and she refused at first saying there were no more rooms Available. Once again she looked a little and found a room.
The room was pretty nasty: stains on the sheets, cigarette burns on the blankets, furniture is dirty, room has a weird smell similar to BO, and the window is broken. My wife and I could not sleep because because you could hear footsteps all night from the floor above.

We were not given shampoo and when asked if we could have some they told us that we would have to come to the front desk for it.

Luckily the hotel is in a good location and surprisingly they have a security guard on site.

Overall I would suggest you pay a little more and stay at a way nicer and cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    32
    25
    45
See reviews for
101
31
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The frontdesk service was average. The room was a real let down. The furniture was dusty and dirty. The kitchen sink leaked. The knob to the bathroom was broken. If I had known I was staying for 2 days I would have changed hotels. When I complained to the front desk I was told "Ok". Please dont judge Extended Stay by this review. I just left the one in Simi Valley, CA and could not have been more pleased. I took pictures and will forward to main office so hopefully they will get things together.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccpiper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very nice place near attractions and lot of food places and grocery stores. Free internet and parking and some breakfast not hot but enough and for what i paid it is more than good.

Best thing was gigi the helpful receptionest.

The place is designed for a long stay with stove and big fridge and a microwave. Cleaning is done weekly not daily and there is no shampoo like other hotels.
It is designed for a family on budget mostly, so if u r solo or couple, i am not sure about ur response. I wad solo without a plan to stay in bed all day so it was fun or at least statisfied my needs.

I may return if i have the same good rate and i am going with a gang of kids :)

Thanks again for the staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We really enjoyed our 8 night stay here! The staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was very good: clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had everything that we could need. Just sorry we didn't get a chance to try out the pool. We just ran out of time! The grab and go breakfast was a great quick start to our days at Disneyland. The walk to the park was about 15 minutes. Hotel is well located to shops, restaurants, etc. And you can't beat the price! If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this isn't it, but it is a family friendly, good value, good quality, budget hotel...we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marviemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Business
this review is all four letter words, use your imagination. it was the most horrible stay we have ever booked
Dont stay here if you like quiet, freindly staff, getting to sleep, or reasonable prices, this is the worst of the worst places we have ever booked. the remainder of the review is all four letter words, use your imagination.rude,rude,rude! absent of services, abusive of guests, fire in the hotel, no services, staying here makes staying in a concentration camp look like a picnic

Room Tip: Dont stay here if you like quiet, freindly staff, getting to sleep, or reasonable prices, this is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and I were on vacation two weeks ago and were suppose to stay at this hotel for 3 days, we only stay ONE. If you are desperate stay at this hotel. My wife was so upset with me for choosing this hotel. The room smell so bad, it was not vacuum, the kitchen was not clean, there were hair and stains on the two beds, and get this there is not room service if you are staying for less than 7 days.

Please consider Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, you pay a little bit but you will be more comfortable, the level of service is outstanding, and the quality of the rooms are amazing. My wife and kids were happy and that is all it matters to me.

Room Tip: Please consider Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, you pay a little bit but you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Don't stay here or book through Priceline if you have any requests. Neither one of them care or provide any type of customer service. Additionally, there was NO ICE in the entire hotel. I've never stayed at a hotel that didn't have an ice machine. The room was also Very Dirty and again the front desk people didn't care.(We stayed 7-19-13 for one night only- thank God!)
La Quinta is next door and much better.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennisfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
#76 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Address: 1742 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing