We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice but with some problems” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice but with some problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has been recently renovated. They advertise some rooms as 1 bedroom when in fact they're studios with a small and low wall that separates the bed from the sofa area. Kitchens are in fact kitchenettes with no oven. We were a family of 4 and the room was prepared for 2, with plates, glasses and silverware just for a couple. Staff was helpful to solve this but only upon request, not very proactive.
Although it's close to Disneyland, the actual entrance is a 15 minute walk.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    44
    30
    24
    45
See reviews for
98
30
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived early to this property, the Front desk clerk let me do all of the paper work in advance and she told me that she would call me when the room was ready, She even let my family use the rest room to change to cooler clothes, I guess my room was never ready because I never got a call. I returned to the hotel about 3 pm the room was ready.
We were in a hurry to get back to the park so we took our stuff into the room and headed back to the park.
We came back to the room at about 12 pm. my wife pulled back the bed spread and said look at this. there was a large spot in the middle of the bed that appeared to be water or something. we pulled back the sheets and there was a large red spot under that on the mattress cover. then I looked at the spread on the back side of the spread there was red spots on that too.
It was easy to see when you pulled these things back. We took all of that apart and went to bed. I reported the problem to the front desk as soon as I saw someone the next day as soon as I saw them. She said that she would let someone know about the problem. well needless to say nothing ever happened, no offer to change rooms or anything.
The next morning was the check out date, at 10 am in the morning the maid was knocking on my door. when I answered the door she said are you going to check out, as though I should have been gone already. I told her we will be out by 11 am. She left.
Then while I was checking out I told the front desk clerk about the spots on the bed and showed her pictures I took, She said I am sorry I will tell the manager about this problem. I asked if there was notes about it in the computer like the other girl said she was going to do, She didn't answer she said I will let the manager know.
I will never use this hotel again,

Room Tip: I wont go back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparker2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've stayed here several times when we go to Disneyland and always got a clean and affordable room. If they have availability...book it. When I have company visiting me in California, I like staying here rather than driving home to Pasadena every night after closing, and then back again the next day for California Adventure. Weekly rate is really good if you're sticking around. Location is excellent near Disneyland / California Adventure and also to catch an Angels Baseball game. Safe and clean area with lots of dining options a short drive or walking distance. You can walk to Disneyland. Hope my review helps. Aloha

Room Tip: Clean hotel with a kitchen near Disneyland. Easy on the wallet too. They always treat me good and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank California_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Do not get sucked in by the photos or other reviews like we did - this hotel may have been recently renovated with new paint and carpet, but that is all they did. The bed, linens and towels are sub-par at best, and the rooms are not clean by anyone's standards.
This was one of the dirtiest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The ceiling had several large spots that appeared to be ketchup or tomato sauce, even though they were no where near the kitchen. The blanket on the bed had a hair on it when we pulled the comforter off. We could see numerous stains on the pillows and the bed through the linens. The bed creaked and was quite uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin, so we got to listen to the couple in the room on one side of us argue late in to the night and then hear the people in the room above get up and get ready at 4am. The towels were like drying with sand paper - they were very thin and quite rough as though they were washed in hard water and dried without fabric softener.
The free breakfast is literally a pot of coffee, a few pieces of fruit and muffins that appear to be from a gas station - nothing fresh, everything of the instant variety.
Yes, parking was free which is a nice benefit near Disneyland, and yes the Wi-Fi is free (if you can get a connection) but these few 'benefits' are outweighed by the noise, dirt and general discomfort. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our star at Extended Stay America- Anaheim was fantastic! We were greeted pleasantly when we checked in and out and when we passed through the lobby. Our room was clean and we were able to reheat our takeout from restaurant row on Clementine. We felt safe and relaxed in the hotel. In fact, we have reservations for the Grant Road Extended Stay America in Tucson at the end of May. Thank you for making our trip pleasant and safe. You have new customers!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service provided by the staff. I am also glad to hear that you felt safe, comfortable and at home while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Tucson and having you repeat the experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad we stayed here because I am VERY picky. We stayed December 2012 & the next December of 2013. Both times were great experiences & it's sad that I see other reviews so didn't. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were clean& roomy, bed was so comfortable. We had a mini kitchen with fridge. The staff were friendly. We were visiting Disneyland & you can buy a $5 ticket to ride the shuttle from your hotel to the park &back all day. To save on food we bought snacks& water from the hotels vending machine before heading to the park.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank drea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and your clean, comfortable room. It’s great to hear that our location was convenient during your stay. I’m glad that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service, your fully equipped kitchen and our vending machines. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Rooms are big and comes with the require amenities provided. Fridge in the room is a big plus. Cleanliness can definitely be improved though especially around the kitchen area where we found the dirt and some leftover rubbish.

Breakfast is just some snacks plus hot drinks.

Disneyland and the GardenWalk is within walking distance.

For people on a budget and not asking for too much.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Aves – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim Disneyland
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
#76 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Address: 1742 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing