We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights for our trip to Disneyland. It's 5 minutes walking distance from the park which is great but there were several homeless people you have to walk by on the corner. The room was clean & had a fridge, microwave & coffee pot which is always a plus. The continental breakfast was pretty basic but there are several restaurants nearby & a coffee shop if you want to eat before you go into the park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent visit to the Camelot Inn and Suites. We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed at The Camelot Inn & Suites, it wasn't a bad place. The good: the location is awesome, the bed was comfortable. The bad, the pillows suck, take your own, the breakfast was donuts and croissants, and dried cereal, and somehow my 4 yr olds stuffed mickey mouse disappeared on our 2nd day, along with my earrings. We went and talked to the front desk and let them know. They said it happens a lot and they would call house keeping. We stopped by several times but they never found the mickey. My 4 yr old is still crying at night cause someone took his mickey. The pool is not heated, was a little cold for my liking. Don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suecld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Super close & easy walk to Disneyland & California Adventure. We were also able to see the fireworks from our 5th floor rooms. Maid service was excellent and our rooms were spotlessly cleaned. Breakfast selection was limited and space was crowded so we skipped it after the first day. The major "negative" was that the rooms were not soundproof at all. We could hear the guests on either side of us, so can only assume that they heard us too. Front desk staff was always helpful. We arrived on an earlier flight than anticipated, and although check-in was 4pm, they managed to get us in our room much earlier. Must say beds were comfortable and we had plenty of pillows and towels. We did make coffee one day and it was not replenished. I'm sure if we requested more, they would have accommodated us. There were no hangars in the wardrobe, but those were delivered as soon as I put in a call to the front desk. All staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. We had three rooms reserved, but were unable to get two adjoining as requested. We were several rooms apart, but all on the same floor.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 4th floor and the noise from children carried up to our room on the 5th floor. P...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a lovely view of the Disneyland fireworks from your room! We value your comments and look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Camelot Inn & Suites hotel is located literally across the street from Disneyland Park. It is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel room to the park entrance. This is very convenient for taking breaks from the park, with the added benefit of no busses to catch.

The hotel rooms all face the outdoors and therefore allow a lot of street noise. The suite rooms had a comfortable king size bed with a pull out sofa sleeper. Plenty of storage space with a mini-fridge and microwave.

The pool and hot tub are located on the 4th floor with great views of the fireworks. The pool is tiny and can get quite crowded during hot afternoon breaks.

Breakfast consisted of donuts, sweet rolls, fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. Trays and to go cups were provided for ease in taking food back to the rooms. McDonald’s is right next door, iHop and several other restaurants are also within walking distance.

There was a small gift shop located on site with a small but varied selection of items and a laundry available 24 hours. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My grandson left his cell phone in the room, we contacted them and they shipped it to us within a couple of days!

The hotel is clean and charming, nothing fancy, just a great location at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lurcherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us here at the Camelot Inn and Suites during your most recent visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and viewing the spectacular Disneyland fireworks from the pool! We enjoyed extending our hospitality to you and hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had my sisters family and my family stay in a suite. The one bad thing was the bathroom was in their room and they had babies sleeping a lot. Great location close to Disney and the maid did a great job cleaning and organizing our stuff. They do have a guest bathroom that my family utilized frequently.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank hayziedaejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Camelot Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you and your family had a lovely stay and we look forward to being of service to you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Can't beat the location. A quick walk across the street and you are at Disneyland. No waiting for buses or walking blocks to the hotel. The rooms were pretty clean. Simple, but we didn't spend much time in them. The complimentary breakfast was cereal and pastries. Simple, but started our day off right and saved us lots of money from having to go eat at the park. My only complaints would be that the walls are pretty thin, so if you are a light sleeper, you may have some problems sleeping. However, the hotel itself, despite the fact that there were a lot of kids, was pleasantly quiet. I would recommend, and am planning to stay here again in a couple months! Great value for a visit to Disney!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor facing Disneyland, and saw the Matterhorn, castle and space mountain...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate your comments and feedback and are glad to have been of service to you during your recent Disneyland vacation. Thank you for being a valued customer and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The location is perfect because it's basically right across the street from Disneyland. The staff are friendly so far as well. The room itself is pretty good...nothing fantastic but still acceptable. My first problem is that there are no safes in the room. For $140 a night, I'd assume there'd be a safe. Next, the bathroom leaves much to be desired. The water pressure is very weak and the shower head is pretty crusty. Further, there's no exhaust fan in the bathroom so it never has a clean feeling. If I return I'll most likely go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_b_SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#36 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £129 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing