We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad start, not bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived December 9th and were given cards to our room right away. We had lugged our luggage up to the fourth floor-swiped our card and proceeded to walk into an already occupied room. Awwkard! I slammed the door immediately and was given another room 517 right away. So we dropped our belongings and went to Denny's for dinner. We walked back and our kids ran ahead us and just walked into our room without a card. Yup that's right the door didn't lock! Each time we left after knowing that our door wouldn't close properly we made sure that it was closed but luckily nothing was stolen.

My children loved the pool. I loved soaking in the hot tub after a long day at the Disney parks. The breakfast was awful. The cereal is no name brand and the pastries were old and stale. The coffee was pretty bad too. I was really disappointed with not being able to stomach the breakfast because I had budgeted only for lunches and dinners.

The location was great, the beds were so comfortable it was a chore to drag my children out of bed each morning!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank NorthernSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Perfectly located across the street from Disneyland. Other than that it really doesn't have much else going for it. The rooms are old the breakfast was bordering on inedible. Donuts and pastries offered as breakfast which were borderline stale. I would have much preferred they do not offer breakfast at all rather than offer poor quality. If you just need a place to sleep and nothing more it is adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PZ604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We usually stay next door at their sister hotel, The Tropicana. This time, we had 7 people, so we opted for Camelot's bigger room. It had 2 rooms: The first room had 2 queen beds and a kitchenette area. The second room had another 2 queen beds and the bathroom. It was very comfortable. Parking was no hassle, and the entrance plaza to Disneyland is right across the street. When we need a bigger room, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your most recent visit to the Camelot Inn and Suites. Glad to hear your room was comfortable and you and your family enjoyed the stay. We look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Camelot Inn for two nights as the base of operations for a one day attack on Disneyland. The location of the property is ideal for convenient parking, a quick five-minute walk into the park, and a quick retreat back to the privacy of our room.

To say the least, this place is high-volume. I cannot imagine an empty room on a weekend night. Parking in such close quarters during our Friday evening check-in was initially confusing, but the valet attendant handled the hectic situation with calm and polite poise. The front desk was very welcoming and greeted us with a smile, even though they must have smiled to hundreds of parents with small kids prior to our arrival. The elevator was quick and served to deliver us to our third floor room, 322.

Our room was clean, comfortable, and served its purpose well. The room had a microwave, small refrigerator, flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and iron; all of which were in working order and clean in appearance. The bed was firm yet comfortable and the pillows were especially soft. The sheets and towels were white and crisply washed. The furniture was nice in appearance and well maintained. Overall, Room 322 was an inviting room.

The only problem areas that I noticed included the Jacuzzi, which appeared to be sized for a maximum of two or three adults. It’s just too small and served to bring to mind thoughts of microbial incubation. The other issue involved the long corridors that lead to the rooms. Mornings can be a bit noisy with kids and parents starting their journey towards Disneyland across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdvillines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Camelot Inn and Suites and hope to be of service to you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a family friendly, clean and neat hotel which is minutes from Disneyland resort. It is also extremely affordable for a family of four. We stayed in this hotel in August 2013. We loved the breakfasts (especially the hot chocolate and donuts) and the seating area was small but clean. The staff was always filling up the food as fast as the patrons were eating it. We liked the fact that there was laundry on site as this was the only place we were able to do our own laundry. My kids also liked the Ms. Pacman game that was in the laundry area. The pool was small but warm and refreshing at the same time. We loved the hot tub and used it to warm up once the sun went down. We also visited the pool area when the Disney fireworks show was on. We had a perfect view. We were able to watch a separate firework show that went off at the same time as the Disney show. The only thing missing is a restaurant right in the hotel but there were some restaurants close by like Millies and McDonalds if we needed them. This was a wonderful hotel to visit during our California vacation. It was our first hotel of the trip and we loved it and would recommend it to any family visiting Disneyland.

Room Tip: Any room on the 3rd floor is good because you can easily walk up the stairs to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angepag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us at the Camelot Inn and Suites and we able to watch the spectacular Disneyland fireworks from our pool! We value your comments and hope we will be seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just across the street from Disneyland. Rooms were well kept and clean. The only negative is the breakfast. The only items provided are dry cereal, danishes and doughnuts. No protein or any thing substantial. We were on the second floor near the pool/hot tub, but weren't bothered by any noise.

Room Tip: Obviously try to stay towards the back, away from the street noise and fellow travelers rolling thei...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent visit to the Camelot Inn and Suites. We enjoyed the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you and hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights. We stayed in a family suite. It is great if you want to sleep separately from the kids. The kids had their own room with two queen beds. There was plenty of room also for our portable crib. Our room had a king bed and pull out sofa bed. It also had a table and four chairs and a wet bar area with a fridge. The other bedroom also had a fridge. Each room had its own flat screen tv. Newly added since our last stay was an in-room safe. That was a nice addition. The room doesn't have any dvd player as most hotels do now. If you want to watch something other than tv bring a portable player. Also, there was no tv channel guide or information binder which is usually found in other hotels.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Bobby checked us in and was very pleasant. Michelle helped us before we arrived with special requests via e-mail. Our room didn't have enough towels for all of us. When we called they were brought up immediately. Strange that a room that will sleep 8 only had 5 towels. Also, there were never enough washcloths. The last day they only left us 1.

Breakfast is very basic. Donuts and other pastries. Plain oatmeal and corn flakes and cheerios. There is orange drink, raspberry lemonade, milk, hot chocolate, and coffee. Also apples and oranges. It suited our needs. If you want more there is a McD's right next door. We also had take out from Millie's a couple of times and it was very good.

This hotel is right across from Disneyland. We always stay here and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelconscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We enjoyed the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you. Thank you for choosing us to make your Disneyland vacation special and we look forward to being of service to you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#36 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £129 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing