We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its way over priced”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

They charge way to much at this hotel. I wouldn't mind paying 200 dollars a night if the hotel was nicer and if the rooms had more space. It is in a great location right across the street from disneyland but not worth the money. Along s harbor blvd there are nicer hotels that we would have rather stayed in and most of the other hotels have shuttles that can take you right to disneyland. The rooms were clean but very out dated. The pull out couch beds are very uncomfortable and need to be replaced. The continental was ok the only things that were good about it was donuts,juice,milk,and coffee. The captain kidds next door to the hotel is terrible the food tasted like it had been sitting around all night and all morning and service was bad. I think the fact that the hotel charged 8 dollars for parking after you paid all that money for the room is wrong. Well i wouldn't recommend this place to anybody and I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ras89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
I would first like to thank you for writing a review. We can learn and improve our service to all of our guests from all reviews we receive. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. There are several restaurants in the immediate area. I do hope you were able to enjoy some of the other restaurants. Parking or resort fees are charged by a number of hotels in the area. Our fee is one of the lowest. I do hope you will give us another chance. We are always trying to improve our services and our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    1,147
    303
    98
    52
See reviews for
1,907
322
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My family of 10 did a 3 day hopper to Disneyland. Since I have 3 toddlers it was very important to be close to the parks. The walk from the hotel to the Disneyland entrance was no more than 5 minutes. I would stay here again because it was a great bargain.

The hotel was clean. One thing I wish it had was a double sink, but then again we didn't use it much. On the second day we were able bring the kids back for an afternoon nap. That was great because we stayed out late for the fireworks.

All in all, great value and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEIA337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take great pride in provide a clean and comfortable environment. They will be very happy with your comments. I appreciate your strong rating of our property.

We do hope to see you soon.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a couple time when going to Disneyland and we love it. We have a 2 and 5 year old so we get the mini suites so we have enough room for them. Right across the street from Disneyland so when you had a long day in the park didn't have to walk far. Clean rooms but a little dated, breakfast is ok not great but good enough. Service was great. Will never stay anywhere else when visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcb2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Reviews do help us improve our service to our guests. Thank you for letting us know the good and what needs improvement.

We look forward to you staying with us again. We hope that you see an improvement on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiku, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

stayed at the best western park place inn for one night end of february. a quick one day trip to disneyland with a 3 year old and 2 year old. was unable to checkin early as it was 8a but was able to leave car in lot so we can cross the street to park. location was best for a day trip to disneyland as we only had to cross street. less then 5 minutes to entrance gate which was good for the two little ones. was convienient to come back mid-day for the kids to take a nap and for us to replenish our energy and snacks and drinks for cooler to take to park.
rooms were great. clean and had a large king size bed with large sofa bed. i had no complaints
complimentary breakfast...skip it.
this hotel was perfect for my family for disneyland. will definately return for our next disneyland trip :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jufu96708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry we were not able to accomodate you with an early check in. When rooms are available we will check you in as early as 8 am. I am pleased that having parking available for you so you could head straight to the park did help you enjoy your day. Please let us know what we could do better with the breakfast. We do provide biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, toast, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and milk.
We do look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel from February 14th to the 21st. I really loved the location of the hotel and the friendliness of the front desk staff. We had a little problem with our phone in the room. It would ring just once on random which would wake us up in the middle of the night. We told a young man at the front desk about it and they seemed to fix it right away (only happened one other time after that). Also, we found blood on my husband's pillow our first morning there (was probably too tired to notice it before sleeping on it the previous night). We left a note for the cleaning staff to change it which they did. I think it would have been nice have received a little apology note or something from the front desk staff (because someone else's blood on your pillow is kinda gross) but no such thing happened. The only other comment I have is that where our room was situated was quite noisy (first floor - near the parking lot). Just typical of a motel though, kids screaming/crying in the morning as they walk in the parking lot, people talking, car alarms, etc. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again but would try to request a different room next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa5912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. All reviews provide us with insight as to how we can better improve our service to our guests. I am very sorry there was blood on your pillow. I am also disappointed to read this because it should have never been placed in the room. It is unfortunate that the front desk was not made aware of the situation. However it does show us that to better serve our guests that we may need to improve the communication between departments.

I am happy to see that this incident would not prevent you from staying with us again. We would like a chance to make up for this mistake.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Just returned to Washington State on 2/20/11 from 4-night stay at this Hotel (3-days at Disneyland). This was our 4th trip in the last 6-years with our boy/girl twins (they are 10 now), and our 4th different Hotel. This was the best so far and we will be back again, especially if their rates continue to be reasonable. Like everyone else already has said, it is not a 4 or 5-star Hotel but you just can't beat the location. It's a little rundown and we had a couple of issues but nothing major. The hide-a-beds are terribly uncomfortable but all we did was ask the front desk for some extra padding and they brought us up an actual additional mattress to put on top. This prevented us from putting the bed back into couch mode but we did not care because we were going strong at D-land for 3-days and only used the room for rest and sleep anyway. The only other issue we had was that the rooms are not very well insulated and the door was not sealed very good so there was a lot noise coming into our room from load kids late at night and a little street noise. Again, nothing major and most of the adults just put ear-plugs in. We thought the staff was extremely nice. We chose not to have our room serviced 1-day and someone from the front desk took the time to call us in the evening and said "I see that your room was not serviced today, can we get you anything like fresh towels or toiletries?" This is such a simple thing but something that we really appreciated and the kind of action that we will remember. There was 6 of us in this 1-room (2-adults and 2-kids) and we thought it was just fine. Again, all we used it for was rest. We thought the complimentary breakfast was great. Biscuits and gravy (not the best but still filling), hard-boiled eggs, 5 or 6 different cereals to choose from, doughnuts, pastries, apples, oranges, toast, bagels, coffee, OJ. It goes from 6:30am to 9:30am and it gets crowded by around 7:30 but we still thought this was a great feature. A great way to start the day and get some food in our bellies without having to stop at a restaurant and order something or spend a ton more money inside D-land. We will be back within the next 1 to 1 1/2-years and this will be the first Hotel we look at booking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. It is very important for us to hear both the positives and negatives so we can continue providing the services that our guests appreciate and to make improvements where needed.

We definitely look forward to you staying with us again and exceeding your expectations when you stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

This hotel is in a terrific location close to Disneyland.

The breakfast was fairly poor, with cold eggs not hot, and some product called '2 per cent' milk that tasted repulsive. Oh for some fresh milk from Victoria, Australia!

Other than that, the hotel was acceptable and keenly priced.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicGuy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. While you found our hotel pleasant, I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. It is a continental breakfast offering hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast and other pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fruits and assorted beverages.
All reviews do help us to look for ways to improve our service to our guests and your comments will be helpgul in identifying points where we can improve.

Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing