We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disapointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
S. California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Disapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

I don't know why I didn't write a review before of them. There was not actual parking space for us and we had to park along the wall that displayed signs not to park there. I informed the front desk of the situation and they said it was their "over flow" parking and it was ok to park there. I could not even get out of the passenger side since we were parked parrallel.

I had brought this complaint in detail to the hotel of why did I have to pay a parking fee for a parking space I never recieved and their answer was again, the "over flow" parking and I was not given a refund for the parking fee. I work for a Best Western and to see this happen was extremly disapointing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Firecracker0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
I do appreciate you addressing your concerns. At the time of your stay, we did utilitze the area you mentioned as overflow hotel parking. The no parking signs only applied to the back corner of the wall to ensure that emergency vehicles had room to turn the corner. As a hotel employee, I am sure you are aware many hotels do sometimes have parking concerns and do find alternative parking locations. Fortunately we were able to accomodate your vehicle in our overflow parking area, which was onsite, provided the same access, and no further of a walk than the marked spaces on the other side of the building.

I am sorry your were disappointed with the parking accomodations. However, I would like to hear from you regarding the additional ratings since nothing was mentioned in the those areas. I would like to be able address them with you and see what we could do to improve. As a fellow Best Western Hotel Employee, I hope you understand we are always striving to improve our customer relations and guest satsifaction.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    1,079
    278
    93
    48
See reviews for
1,725
307
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at the BW Park Place, although the third time for my wife. We requested a room not on the firs tfloor and they easily accomodated us. The location is absolutely perfect; out the door and you can be in the park in 10 minutes, depending on how fast you can walk! Keep in mind this is not a fancy resort, but it is clean and comfortable. Our first night we had a problem with the AC unit and the following morning we reported it to the Front Desk and we could hear them calling maintenance as we walked away. The room was still a little stuffy but there was improvement. The cleaning service does a fantastic job. Everyone at the Front Desk was extremely helpful; we were able to check our bags with them early since our room wasn't ready and also when we checked out on our day of departure since we had a late pick-up to LAX. I have to admit I'm not crazy about the free Continental Breakfast, but then again I'm fussy and prefer to have a breakfast in the park; after all that's why we were there and wanted to take full advantage of if. We are planning on staying there again for our next trip in October. I think the price for what we received was very fair and what we sved by not staying at one of the Disneyland resorts compensated for able to return home fully loaded with Dland goodies. Our room this time faced the park and we had a fantastic view of the fireworks in the comfort of our room the first night without being shoulder with 10,000 other enthusiasts so that was also nice. Thank you Best Western, for adding to our special trip. Please keep up the good work for our 23 anniversary celebration in October!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orion1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do enjoy hearing back from our guests. We look forward to seeing you in October and hope you have a wonderful anniversary while you are staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you while you are here.

Thank you and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YONKERS
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We live in NY and made this trip with our son who is a Disney season passholder. My husband had recently had back surgery and wasn't sure how much time he'd be able to spend at Disney. This was the perfect location. We were able to walk to the park so when my husband got tired, he could go back to the hotel and relax at the pool. My son was able to pop over to the park on the days we had other sightseeing plans. So, everyone was happy. It's a perfect spot for families. The breakfast was basic and could have used yogurt added to the menu but it did give us a quicker start in the mornings. The hotel staff was helpful and stayed on top of maintenance and housekeeping. It's a basic room with nothing fancy but since you're just sleeping there, frills aren't needed. The air conditioner runs all the time so it was a little noisy if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Harbor Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JAKSALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that your husband was able to come back and relax when he tired. Thank you for your suggestion about adding yogurt to the continental breakfast. We are looking for ways to improve our breakfast. We look forward to having you again as our guest.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

First time here and will choose again for Disney stay.

The other hotels breakfast rooms are crowded and usually cant get a seat. Park Place Inn uses the upstairs area at Captain Kidds, there is plenty of space and the breakfast is adequate. Bagels, pastry, cereal, juice, tea coffee, clean area.

Rooms are standard Sth Harbor Blvd fare with comfortable beds. Walking out of Disneyland across the road and into your hotel is a welcome relief.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAGSROBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
I would like to thank you for taking your time to review our property. It is very nice to hear that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enhance your stay the next time you visit.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My son and I stayed here on a recent weekend trip. The location can't be beat! Walk across the street to Disneyland. No shuttle bus schedules or waiting...that is worth a lot. We requested a room away from traffic noise and were on the third floor. The rooms are basic...good if you go to Disney from early until late at night. A fine place to sleep! The front desk was helpful and arranged a cab to pick us up. We now fly in to John Wayne Airport. Very quick trip to cab over to Disney. The free breakfast is a little sad...good if you have young kids and just need some cereal, milk and juice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy the Continental Breakfast. It does consist of Biscuits and Gravy, Hard boiled eggs, Toast, bagels, pastries, 3 choices of cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, 2 juices, coffee and milk. Please let us know what you would like to see added to the Continental Breakfast that would make it more enjoyable. We do appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We made the trip for our first Disneyland visit in the middle of May. The room was nice, well cleaned, and the room was serviced each day to our satisfaction. The only downside is that they only have a limited number of king bed rooms. We were told that the only one left was on the bottom floor upon arrival, so we had to stick with a bottom floor room. However, it worked out well and there wasn't any exterior noise at night that we noticed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barfolomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that your night was restful even though we did not have an upper floor room available. We do have a number of King bed rooms. However, they are mostly located on the first floor. We are limited on the upper floors. We do hope to see you again soon.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very comfortable, clean, and laidback!! ACROSS the street,,, and you are a football field away the entrance.!! Location is perfect, not fancy, but is the perfect location.....Rock!! Yes, there are fireworks at Disney around 9;30,..The front of the hotel is a perfect location to witness them,especially if you come back from the park earlier in the day.!. So friendly!!.. WARNING!!! Don't eat at Captain Kidds next door!! Not a buffet, but a Barf- fet.. Hate to be harsh!!! Sorry!! Would stay at this hotel anytime!!!!

Room Tip: Not a resort, simple and comfortable!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lewandowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkPlace, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing