We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 minute walk to Disneyland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A 5 minute walk to Disneyland!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a room booked for 3 days, then we left for 5, and came back for another 3 days. The first leg our room was on the 2nd floor, it was clean and quiet. I didn't need alot done to the room, and the maid came just as we were leaving, I asked for more coffee, and for the beds to be made and towels replaced...she obliged and was quite nice. The second 3 day stay, was exactly the opposite...our room was on the 3rd floor, after I specifically asked for the second floor, couldn't get the first floor at all because they only put the quites on the second and third floors. Our room stunk like cigarettes the moment I walked in the door. Ugh!! And the toilet was sluggish in flushing. I complained at the front Desk, and asked for someone to spray the room. They did. They asked if I wanted another room, but after they sprayed it smelled much bother...The second problem was at 3 when we returned to put my granddaughter down for a little nap, the maid still had not been to the room....30 minutes after we were there she showed up...with an attitude!! I told her exactly what time she could come back, and not before since I had a child sleeping. It amazes me that we had two totally different experiences within a weeks time!! Now for the breakfast..it was okay, nothing special, but at least hot and fresh. You eat your breakfast next door to the hotel at a place called Captain Kidd....just do not eat there buffet in the evening...OMG the food was absolutely horrible. The parking was a disaster..the stalls are too small, and people eating at the restaurant next door that are not staying at the hotel, take up too many of the hotel parking places....hard to find a spot. Will I stay again? Yes..it's convenient, but I will get in my car and drive down the road for some place else to eat

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
First I would like to thank you for writing a review. Letting us know what you appreciated and what you felt needed improved, helps us improve our service. I am sorry your second stay with us did not meet your expecations. I am sorry we did not have a room available for you on the second floor. We do our best to meet all requests, however, it is just not always possible. Housekeeping works very hard to make sure all guests staying the night have their rooms cleaned by 4 pm and that rooms are ready for arrivals by 3 pm. Depending how busy they are will determine how quickly the rooms are cleaned. If you will be returning for naps, please let us know by what time you would like your room cleaned. Housekeeping will do their absolute best to accomodate your needs. I am sorry for the cigarette odor in the room. All of our rooms are nonsmoking. Unfortunately someone was inconsiderate. I am pleased you were able to visit our continental breakfast. We do not run the Captain Kidd's restaurant, we just lease the psace for our breakfast. Please see us at the front desk and we can provide you with several options in a very short walking distance. We do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    1,147
    303
    98
    52
See reviews for
1,907
322
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights in febuary 2012 with my partner.We both had the best time,being so close to D/L was a big plus,after walking the parks all day its good to know u only have about 480 (yes i counted them)or so steps to go to get back to your room,and when u get back your room is clean and fresh.Our room was at the back, ground floor,this was a little noisy at times with trafficand people arriving very early or late and unpacking there cars.The beds were very comfy and clean.The girls who service/clean the rooms do a fantastic job,our room was perfect everytime we returned.Front desk staff were great,very friendly and helpful and,as with everyone at this hotel, greet you with a smile.I can't pick any faults with this hotel,great price,location and staff.The restaurant next door,Captain Kidds,is nothing special,we tried the free breakfast once,but it wasn't our cup of tea,although,it was popular with families and they seemed to enjoy it.There are plenty of options for all meals and some are fantastic.Overall a geat place to stay,clean comfortable,friendly and right on Disneylands doorstep.Thanks for a great time,see you next year!

Room Tip: top floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by the continental breakfast on your next visit. We have added waffles, sausage, egg patties and croissants since you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground WA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

You can't get any closer to Disneyland than the Best Western Park Place Inn and Suites. Right across the street from the main entrance to Disney, Rates are very reasonable for the location, and type of motel. I highly recommend if your looking for convienence, and a great price. Don't expect a Four Seasons, but if you plan to spend most of your time at Disney and not much time in your room - This is the place! Clean, friendly staff, and continental breakfast. Nicely done Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It is always wonderful to read when our guests enjoy their stay at our property. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggins, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this Best Western and had minimal complaints. We had trouble with the wifi but it could have been our devices. The front desk was helpful, gift shop has good prices on Disney items, and my family enjoyed the included breakfast. Like my title says, you can't get any closer to Disneyland and it's WELL worth your money to be able to walk across the street and fall into bed after walking around the park for 16 hours! We would definitely choose this hotel again! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmonriverchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and what the property has to offer. We would be very happy to have you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel is perfect for any one on a trip to Disneyland. It is only steps away from the main entrance. We arrived early and while the family went into Disneyland I waited with the car until our rooms were ready. The staff at the front desk are very, very good and they got our connecting rooms ready by 930am. we booked double queen mini suites and I requested connecting rooms and they were able to give us just want we wanted. The rooms are large and well appointed for a mid range hotel chain. They were spotless and well supplied with towels etc. My wife mentioned how nice the rooms were many times during our stay as did the other adults in our party. We stayed a total of 7 days and 6 nights. The beds are very comfortable. The maid service is outstanding. a hint, if you want your room cleaned up early they have a small sign to place on your door and the maids do these rooms first which really helps when you plan to come back to the rooms during the day to rest, nap or swim. The hotel uses the restaurant, upstairs at Captain Kidds next door for the free continental breakfast. The breakfast is really really good and the best we have had at a Best Western. There is a little bit of everything served from eggs and waffles to sausages toast muffins rolls cereal yogurt coffee juices etc. The pool while not a big one, but a nice size is very clean and the chemical levels are kept in the proper balance. I know this as I am in charge of the pools where I work. They also have a hot tub which is pretty big. The hotel has elevators and even several luggage carts in the lobby so that you can load your luggage and make one trip instead of several.

Our rooms where as I said the queen mini suites which have two queen beds and a sofa with a coffee table and the sofa opens to a bed also. The rooms also have a microwave and a good size mini fridge. There is plenty of closet space as well as space in the room. The sink and counter are outside the bath room and very large with a coffee maker. Each room has an A/C unit that works very well and is very quite.

The location is perfect just across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland and makes it so nice when you are hot, tired and your feet hurt after a day walking in Disneyland to know you only have to short walk to your cool comfortable room. No need to walk a long distance or wait for the tram to take you to your car and then have to drive back to your hotel.

The cost of the hotel is very good and well worth the price. We had two queen mini suites and it did not break the bank to stay there.

ALL IN ALL THE ONLY PLACE WE WILL STAY WHEN WE COME TO DISNEYLAND.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and the hotel is very quite so no matter where you are placed it is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review of our property. I am very pleased we were able to exceed your expectations and meet your needs while you stayed with us. Everyone here works very hard to make sure our guests have a very enjoyable stay. It is a pleasure knowing when the efforts have succeeded. We definitely look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

A number of couples got together for an adult trip to Disneyland and this place was perfect. Right across the streen from the entrance made paying for parking and the lost time riding and waiting for shuttles a thing of the past. Bargain rate by booking 3 months ahead. Acceptable free breakfast saved that hassle and money also. Can't be beat in my book. Going back again this year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaltLakeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I enjoyed reading about your stay with us. We look forward to having you here next year.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is just what you would expect from a Best Western. The rooms were clean and large enough. This is the closest Hotel to Disneyland. It takes about 5 to 10 minutes to the front gate. The staff was o.k. The maid service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast is in the building next-door and up a flight of stairs. The only reason I went up there was for coffee. The coffee makers in the rooms are one cup at a time. I did see another traveler taking his coffee pot to his room and I will remember that next time. The breakfast was o.k. If you had a large family you had to feed, but not very inviting. The pool is small and in the shade. We were able to swim once but it was pretty cold. The smoking areas are poor, they have one with a seat but you are right in front of the laundry room. I felt like I needed to hold my cigarette behind my head when someone walked by. This hotel is by far the best deal in town for families visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I appreciate the comments you left regarding our property and your stay. They will help us make improvements for all of our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will get to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing