We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

BW Park Place Inn is our go-to hotel when we can't get in at the Grand Californian. Why? Because it is close. I do not make the trek to California to sit in my room the whole time; we are looking for a place to put our bags and a clean bed to sleep in and we get both. Yes, it can be noisy when people run by the rooms, but this has nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with the fact that people do not raise their children to be courteous of others (or practice it themselves, for that matter) and it happens everywhere - including at the GC. We go to the park from 8 in the morning until 11 most nights and this hotel is a great place to crash and recharge for the next day. If you are looking for a California resort experience, figure it out and go elsewhere more suited to that purpose; it's that simple.

The breakfast is fine; nothing fancy, but sufficient. The pool is not terribly big, but as I have already stated, don't stay here for the pool life.

Efficient, helpful front desk service. A nicely cleaned room each day. No complaints. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We greatly appreciate you repeat visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,259 - 2,265 of 2,889 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent service.

Great value breakfast. Egg patties, sausage, waffles, croissants, toast, juices, fruits, coffee, tea, milk. Those folks complaining about this breakfast probably have not stayed at any other "free breakfast" hotels. In that category, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suniRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for your review of our property and your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Two adults and two children stayed 2 nights late May on the bottom floor in a room with the pull out bed. The room was great for a quick stay but if we stay longer next time, we will get the room with the additional bed for its convenience. We decided upon this hotel so that we could wallk directly across the street instead of having to take a shuttle and we would definitely do this again. We ate a small, quick breakfast each morning which was a great way to start off a busy day. On the first night back to our room (close to midnight), we actually met Kelly (one of the managers) as she was out walking the property making sure all was in order. She took a little time to get to know us and we learned about her. Very pleasant and kind of her to get to know her guests. Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for writing a review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Maybe someday I will get to take you up on your trailer offer and take some of your tours. I hope you will get to visit us again sometime soon in the not too distant future.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a room booked for 3 days, then we left for 5, and came back for another 3 days. The first leg our room was on the 2nd floor, it was clean and quiet. I didn't need alot done to the room, and the maid came just as we were leaving, I asked for more coffee, and for the beds to be made and towels replaced...she obliged and was quite nice. The second 3 day stay, was exactly the opposite...our room was on the 3rd floor, after I specifically asked for the second floor, couldn't get the first floor at all because they only put the quites on the second and third floors. Our room stunk like cigarettes the moment I walked in the door. Ugh!! And the toilet was sluggish in flushing. I complained at the front Desk, and asked for someone to spray the room. They did. They asked if I wanted another room, but after they sprayed it smelled much bother...The second problem was at 3 when we returned to put my granddaughter down for a little nap, the maid still had not been to the room....30 minutes after we were there she showed up...with an attitude!! I told her exactly what time she could come back, and not before since I had a child sleeping. It amazes me that we had two totally different experiences within a weeks time!! Now for the breakfast..it was okay, nothing special, but at least hot and fresh. You eat your breakfast next door to the hotel at a place called Captain Kidd....just do not eat there buffet in the evening...OMG the food was absolutely horrible. The parking was a disaster..the stalls are too small, and people eating at the restaurant next door that are not staying at the hotel, take up too many of the hotel parking places....hard to find a spot. Will I stay again? Yes..it's convenient, but I will get in my car and drive down the road for some place else to eat

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

First I would like to thank you for writing a review. Letting us know what you appreciated and what you felt needed improved, helps us improve our service. I am sorry your second stay with us did not meet your expecations. I am sorry we did not have a room available for you on the second floor. We do our best to meet all requests, however, it is just not always possible. Housekeeping works very hard to make sure all guests staying the night have their rooms cleaned by 4 pm and that rooms are ready for arrivals by 3 pm. Depending how busy they are will determine how quickly the rooms are cleaned. If you will be returning for naps, please let us know by what time you would like your room cleaned. Housekeeping will do their absolute best to accomodate your needs. I am sorry for the cigarette odor in the room. All of our rooms are nonsmoking. Unfortunately someone was inconsiderate. I am pleased you were able to visit our continental breakfast. We do not run the Captain Kidd's restaurant, we just lease the psace for our breakfast. Please see us at the front desk and we can provide you with several options in a very short walking distance. We do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights in febuary 2012 with my partner.We both had the best time,being so close to D/L was a big plus,after walking the parks all day its good to know u only have about 480 (yes i counted them)or so steps to go to get back to your room,and when u get back your room is clean and fresh.Our room was at the back, ground floor,this was a little noisy at times with trafficand people arriving very early or late and unpacking there cars.The beds were very comfy and clean.The girls who service/clean the rooms do a fantastic job,our room was perfect everytime we returned.Front desk staff were great,very friendly and helpful and,as with everyone at this hotel, greet you with a smile.I can't pick any faults with this hotel,great price,location and staff.The restaurant next door,Captain Kidds,is nothing special,we tried the free breakfast once,but it wasn't our cup of tea,although,it was popular with families and they seemed to enjoy it.There are plenty of options for all meals and some are fantastic.Overall a geat place to stay,clean comfortable,friendly and right on Disneylands doorstep.Thanks for a great time,see you next year!

Room Tip: top floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by the continental breakfast on your next visit. We have added waffles, sausage, egg patties and croissants since you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

You can't get any closer to Disneyland than the Best Western Park Place Inn and Suites. Right across the street from the main entrance to Disney, Rates are very reasonable for the location, and type of motel. I highly recommend if your looking for convienence, and a great price. Don't expect a Four Seasons, but if you plan to spend most of your time at Disney and not much time in your room - This is the place! Clean, friendly staff, and continental breakfast. Nicely done Best Western!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It is always wonderful to read when our guests enjoy their stay at our property. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this Best Western and had minimal complaints. We had trouble with the wifi but it could have been our devices. The front desk was helpful, gift shop has good prices on Disney items, and my family enjoyed the included breakfast. Like my title says, you can't get any closer to Disneyland and it's WELL worth your money to be able to walk across the street and fall into bed after walking around the park for 16 hours! We would definitely choose this hotel again! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmonriverchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and what the property has to offer. We would be very happy to have you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £140 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing