We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Eastchester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing Location and Customer Service”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

To begin, I am giving this hotel 5 stars b/c they deserve it for their contributing to our 5 star stay, mostly b/c of the location and excellent customer service, but don't confuse it w/ a 5 star hotel. It is a simple Best Western and is more like an upgraded, nice hotel / motel. Still, everything was nice, the room was large enough and clean and for what it is it couldn't have been better.

To begin the location is as everyone else has said amazing. It is at that traffic light right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland and is about a 4 minute walk from the hotel to the entrance plaza to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. It was perfect for both getting to the parks early in the morning and having a short walk home at night after a long day. Although the rooms are pretty simple they're fairly large in size for what it is and included two queen beds and a pull out couch - third bed. It was plenty big enough for a family w/ four kids. We actually stayed at the Polynesian Hotel in WDW last year for $400 plus a night and I do understand it is apples vs oranges, but this room was actually bigger and closer to the theme parks. And of course we were hardly ever in the room anyway and we got an amazing rate through AAA of $125 a nite, which I would think is fantastic for this location alone. That also included a simple continental breakfast which was a good way to quickly fuel up for a morning in the parks.

But besides the location I must comment on the excellent service provided by the entire staff, which was one of the main reasons I gave it five stars instead of four. I had corresponded with the hotel prior to my arrival and they were always very helpful and quick to respond. As I was arriving in the evening from the East Coast and didn't want to deal w/ a shuttle van w/ four kids they helped set me up with a private taxi service to pick us up at the airport. I was very pleased with the company they had recommended, they met us right on time, had a very helpful and courteous driver and although I had ordered a mini van to pick us up the company sent a stretch limo instead for no additional charge, which of course the kids loved. The hotel staff was very good at both check-in and check-out, assisted us with our luggage each time and safely stored everything on the final day while we spent the last afternoon at Downtown Disney. Finally they also helped arrange for a ride to my rental car company that last day when I was just asking for directions.

All in all, if you want to save a few dollars while at Disneyland b/c you're spending the days in the parks anyway, for its location and customer service the BW Park Place Inn can not be beat.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (2nd?) floor on the "left" side of the building and we could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelustNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I was extremely pleased when reading your comments about your experience with us. Your compliments regarding your driver will definitely be passed on to AMG's (car service) Manager. And what a fun and unexpected experience for the children to ride in the limo. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel and staff. The staff greatly appreciates hearing that their efforts made a guest's stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope we will be able to be of service to you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    1,134
    301
    97
    51
See reviews for
1,873
320
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wainwright, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel was in a great location for Disneyland. There were mini marts and retaurants close by which was nice. Cost of the hotel was reasonable and continental breakfast was decent. The rooms were clean. My only complaint would be the rugs. We have an 11 month old that loves to crawl. When we would put him down his legs and hands would be black after. Not the end of the world, but that's my one negative.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. I would like to apologize for the carpet. We do try and keep to a routine shampooing schedule to maintain the cleanliness of the carpets. I am very happy that this issue will not prevent you from staying with us again. However, if there is ever anything wrong with the room you are staying in, please let us know immediately so we can address it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Based on reviews and previous stays at Best Westerns we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean, it had a mini fridge and microwave. The free breakast was ok (eggs, sausage, frozen waffles, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc) and was a good, quick way to start the day. The main plus was that the hotel is right across the street from the Disneyland entrance. Our twin girls became very tired after half a day at Disneyland, so we were able to take them back to the room for a nap and then go back to Disneyland. The next time we go to Disneyland we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMMTrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We recently added new additions to the breakfast and I am glad it was a good start to your day. We look forward to seeing you and your twins again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfectly located Best Western. The rooms are immaculate and the service is prompt and professional. The one thing keeping us from giving it a perfect rating is the weak and very unreliable wifi. Much to their credit, the staff did reset the router, but it did not improve the service. However, this will note event us from staying here during our many visits to the Magic Kindom in tne future!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jkentris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for returning and visiting us. I apologize for the internet trouble. We are working with the provider try and determine the problem. I am very happy it did not disuade you from future visits and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We loved our stay at this motel for our spring break vacation. It was not only close and convenient, it was extremely clean. The restaurant and nearby store were an added plus! The pool was nice, but we spent our time at the parks. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation and we will return to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn and Mini Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very pleased you had a wonderful spring break while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here in August 2012. This motel is right across the street from the main gate to Disney Land. With that said you are not staying at some upscale hotel. The Best Western was clean and reasonably priced. The pool area is small with some chairs around it and there is a hot tub. They even let us keep our car parked there until 4:00pm on the day we checked out. I would stay there again if we went back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. I very happy that you enjoyed your stay and intend to stay with us again if you return to the area. We hope we will see you soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Location location location!!!!! Super convenient! This hotel is right across the street from the Disney entrance!!!! We got to the gate quicker than walking from parking to trams. Rates were reasonable and included free continental breakfast. I have to say it was better than most "continental" breakfasts! It even included eggs and sausage. Cant complain when its FREE!!! Hotel room was pretty clean and spacious and staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Only "con" I have is the parking expires at 3pm the next day. Would be nice to be able to leave our car til we leave Disneyland even at an extra fee. Over all great experience! Definitely will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie_ng_mbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
I would first like to thank you for staying with us and also for writing a review of our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. When we are not busy and have ample parking available, we are more than happy to extend the parking time for our guests. However when busy, we do need to ensure we have spaces for arriving and in-house guests. We look forward to you staying with us again and meeting all of your needs.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing