We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay over New Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay over New Years”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at this property. The beds, although smaller than what we are used to, were very comfortable. I would recommend bringing a pillow however. Standard rooms are a good size for a family of four. The in room fridge and microwave are a huge plus. Parking is definitely at a premium when the hotel is full.
Breakfast is included, but is pretty bad in our opinion. Would definitely recommend bringing something that could be cooked in the microwave.
As so many others have said, the location is GREAT! Definitely looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank with5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. It is very valuable to know what is liked and what needs to be improved on to enchance our guests experiences.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    1,118
    297
    94
    51
See reviews for
1,828
314
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

You will not find a hotel with a shorter walk to Disneyland. It's so close, you can leave the park, go to your room and back to the park without getting tired. The room and ammenities are pretty standard. So was the breakfast.There is a parking fee.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not too close to the street. Rooms in the back are less noisy, and not that far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your choice to stay with us out of all the options available. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland/California Adventure and the Downtown Disney shopping district. A nice place to stay for a couple of days. The buffet breakfast was good, but the dining room was full so we ate in our room - no big deal. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 210JENNIFERC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

It is located across the street from Disneyland so if you're going there, I don't think you can beat the location. The rates are very reasonable. There is a microwave, fridge and free wifi in the rooms. I had a king room and there was a little sitting area with couch and coffee table. The tv was large and flatscreen. The sink is outside the bathroom itself and has a large mirror.

You can hear your neighbors talking in their room and the children on the floor above running around. Fortunately both of these neighbors kept the same hours as I did, so they were quiet when I needed them to be. I think I got lucky in this...

There is a free continental breakfast in the restaurant across the street. There was always a staff person there to ask about food allergies, and the eggs and sausages were gluten free. There is only non-dairy (a.k.a chemical) whiteners for coffee, no cream. I was there Thursday through Monday and by 815am on the weekend mornings there is no place to sit and people are lined up to use the toaster. Monday morning there was hardly anyone there.

I was attending something at the Convention Center and this hotel is a good 20 minute walk from there. Parking here is $10 a day, parking at the Convention Center is $16 a day and there is no free parking anywhere. (Well, you can park for 3 hours free at Downtown Disney but then you just have to walk from there, and get your car after 3 hours).

Overall, if you get lucky and have quiet neighbors, this is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: Perhaps try to get the top floor so you won't hear them walking above you. And avoid rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property and choosing to stay with us. I greatly appreciate your recommendation of the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Great location, right across the street from the main gates to Disneyland. While an older motel, it's been well maintained and was clean and comfortable. Checking in and out was quick and the staff friendly. The no-car discount price couldn't be beat, especially considering the location. There are laundry facilities available and while we didn't use the pool because of cold weather, iwe saw the water being tested and hot tub being re-filled multiple times on our walk back to our room, so I'm sure it's clean and well maintained as well. There's a bus stop right outside to catch a city bus or arrange for tour pick-ups and car rentals can be arranged on site.

Breakfast is included, but we chose to eat elsewhere after our first morning. The sausages appeared to be floating in grease, bread seemed stale, croissants were very dry. There are options that seemed more appealing, like cereal, oatmeal, and muffins.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Park Place Inn. Your compliments and recommendation are greatly appreciated. I do apologize for the appearance of the breakfast. This will be addressed so guests can enjoy the food that we offer. I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel was in the "best" location for a week long trip to Disneyland with children, right across the street from the main entrance. It is by no means a new hotel, but the staff are constantly maintaining the facility - every morning the vending machines are wiped down, on different occasions we saw the water in the pool being tested, the hot tub filled with fresh water on at least two different occasions. we were in a connecting room on the third floor (346 & 347) - it was perfect for two adults & three children, great sleeping configurations (2 queens & sofa bed in each unit) with plenty of room for the kids to unwind after a busy day at the park. when we checked in the fridge in one unit was not working - it was replaced immediately, the hair dry blew only cold air, it was replaced immediately, - I could go on and on, with only one negative comment, the coffee wasn't great, in fact, my son-in-law made a quick trip to McD's to get our morning shot of java. the morning buffet at Captain Kidd's was very adequate, pastries, muffins, croissants, waffles & bread to be toasted (just be careful to watch the toaster, it burned easily), cereal, yogurt, orange juice (tasted just like it came off the tree!!!), and "coffee", well, already commented on!!! The buffet was open 6:30 to 9:30, so was very busy in the last hour - not many people were ready for breakfast at 6:30, so imagine the seating was adequate, but anytime after 8, it was very busy and difficult to find seating.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor seem like they may be brighter than floors below and from the rooms on the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments and compliments of our property. I do apologize that a couple of items were not working correctly in your room. However, I am very pleased that we were able to address it immediately so you could enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Disneyland. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have stayed at almost every hotel along Harbor Blvd and this is the best. It is the closest, cleanest, best value by far. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean and nice. Not a luxury hotel, of course, but absolutely perfect for a Disneyland trip. Incredibly reasonable price. Internet was weak, but I cannot think of anything else that wasn't just right.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank traveldiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We greatly appreciation your recommendation of our property over others in the area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing