We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay and a great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in town for the Disneyland Half Marathon and this was the best location at the best price. I called several days before and asked for a room away from the street as to get the best nights sleep and was told that it would just be a request. Upon check-in I was granted my request and had a great room at the end of the building. The room was clean and well kept. The decor was a bit dated but it still looked good. I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very happy we were able to meet your request. I hope you enjoyed the Half Marathon and your visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    1,133
    301
    97
    51
See reviews for
1,870
320
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at when you are visiting Disneyland. We have stayed here on many occations, and it is very well kept. It is directly across the street from Disneyland and you don't have to pay for parking at Disneyland then. There are great resturants around this area to eat at as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpayne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for being a reoccurring guest of the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We enjoy having your stay with us during your visits to Disney. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent location directly across from the Disneyland entrance. What could be more convenient? Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Easy in and out access for vehicles, though you won't need your car once there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Convenient location to disney park. Staffs are friendly and nice to commuicate with. Room is also acceptable compared to the price we paid. In geneal we don't have any complain about here and we would consider come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Location wonderful for a Disney adventure with the family (or without). Rooms are functional, good size, clean and basic we couldn't ask for more really given the time we actually spent in them. Pool and spa was a bonus, breakfast next door was the start you needed for your day, fruit, toast, yoghurt and muffins. Front desk staff always helpful and friendly. Can't speak highly enough of the location to Disney parks and Downtown Disney basically you cross the road (directly out front of hotel driveway) and you're at the entry (or when exhausted you're home within minutes, not queuing for ART bus or hotel transfer buses). Without a doubt when we visit Disney again we'll be back, this hotel delivered for the price and our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay including the breakfast offerings and location to the Disney Resort. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, BC, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The location of this hotel is why we chose to stay at it - right across the entrance to Disneyland. Breakfast was ok, A/C unit was very loud, but at least it worked. Room could have used a good clean, especially the carpets in the corners and along the walls. The pool was way too small!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize that all your expectations were not met. We do have replacement A/C units when they are becoming too loud. They can be switched out within 10 minutes upon request. The carpets have also been addressed with housekeeping. I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Walking distance to the Disneyland parks. Decent accommodations, clean. Included breakfast (Captain Kidd) was okay. Parking accommodations are limited. Had to park my second car at a neighboring hotel's valet service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the room accommodations and the location to the parks. I do apologize that you were unable to park your second vehicle here. Our parking is limited to one vehicle per room due to space restrictions. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing