We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super close to D-land, friendly & efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here and for the price and convenience, it cannot be beat. 6 of us shared a mini-suite and for 2 nights - we all managed fine. Breakfast is more than adequate - hot food included eggs, sausages, waffles as well as fruit, cereals, coffee and juices. We could walk to the Disneyland across the street and zip back to the hotel if we needed a rest or to pick up a change of clothes. The kids enjoyed a morning swim each day. We used the laundry facility and while there were only 2 machines, it was surprisingly not busy at all. Great for families with young kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed reading your comments and compliments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during another visit to the Disney Resort Area.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was GREAT! Awesome location (directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland), great parking arrangement, excellent room, very nice breakfast, reasonable rates, and very nice hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is located directly across from the entrance of Disneyland. It is about a 5 minute walk from hotel to the gates of Disneyland. Rooms are clean and roomy. Hotel offers continental breakfast across the way at the captain kids upstairs. Breakfast consisted of eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal and fruit. Parking is reasonable $10, beats parking at the park. Staff was friendly and assisted us with finding a late night pizza delivery after returning from the park. Have stayed here several times and price is very reasonable. Only issue is that they only offer 2 double beds instead of queens.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgomel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our standard room with two beds does only come with doubles. However, we do have our mini-suites which consist of 2 queens and a queens sofa bed with just a slight price difference. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you again.


Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay here every time we go to Disneyland and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Always have wonderful service no matter what time we arrived and always try to honor our room request. They have upgraded their free breakfast and other improvements. The only negative I have about the hotel is their parking, it's went from bad to worst over the last few years and now are charging a parking fee, which has gone up in the last year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gscadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate you staying with us whenever you visit Disneyland. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in town for the Disneyland Half Marathon and this was the best location at the best price. I called several days before and asked for a room away from the street as to get the best nights sleep and was told that it would just be a request. Upon check-in I was granted my request and had a great room at the end of the building. The room was clean and well kept. The decor was a bit dated but it still looked good. I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very happy we were able to meet your request. I hope you enjoyed the Half Marathon and your visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at when you are visiting Disneyland. We have stayed here on many occations, and it is very well kept. It is directly across the street from Disneyland and you don't have to pay for parking at Disneyland then. There are great resturants around this area to eat at as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpayne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for being a reoccurring guest of the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We enjoy having your stay with us during your visits to Disney. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent location directly across from the Disneyland entrance. What could be more convenient? Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Easy in and out access for vehicles, though you won't need your car once there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 119 in Anaheim
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £146 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing