We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was a perfect place to stay to walk to Disneyland. The room was comfortable, kind of decorated in a Polynesian theme. It was nice to have the microwave and fridge for our stay. Check-in was quick and efficient. The breakfast buffet upstairs at Cap'n Kidd's was much more than we had expected and was good. There are many places to eat within walking distance, so that's convenient too. The pool was very refreshing after a HOT day at Disneyland, and everything was clean. The only reason this didn't rate 5 stars is I dislike having to pay for parking, but I suppose it's one way they can keep people who aren't guests from parking there to go to the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VtaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay including our location and amenities. I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Six of us stayed here at the end of Aug for 2 nights. Great location - walk to the park gates, rooms were more than adequate for a quick stay. Microwave and mini fridge were standard and useful for a group of 6. Breakfast next door was fine to get the day started. Parking is $10 per night which seems to be the norm for the area. Definitely would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you stay with us during your next visit to the area.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a great place to stay clean rooms friendly staff and right across the street from Disneyland. This was our third visit here. The rooms are nice perfect place to relax after a long day at the park. This is the only place we stay when we come to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D3072NXcharlesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We enjoy having you as our guest and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is close to both parks. The staff was very helpful and responsive to my requests. The rooms were clean and very quiet. We made several request of the hotel staff and each time the staff was friendly, positive and solved each issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very pleased we were able to meet your requests and solve any issues. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stay at the Park Place inn once in a while if we want a late night stay at the Disneyland Resorts and don't want to drive home. The rates are reasonable and it is across the street from Disneyland a 3 or 4 minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are very clean and a good basic breakfast in the morning to start the day. Friendly staff. Only drawback is a $10 charge to park your car. Something new from are last stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place Inn. We enjoy having you as our guest. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great hotel for a family or group visit to Disneyland because of the location, it is 5 minutes walking, we were able to take a Disneyland mid afternoon break, rest and clean up, then go back to the very end. The hotel room was very clean and adjoining rooms were family friendly. The front desk staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful in everyway. Thanks to this hotel for a fun experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay including our location and the friendliness of our staff. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here and for the price and convenience, it cannot be beat. 6 of us shared a mini-suite and for 2 nights - we all managed fine. Breakfast is more than adequate - hot food included eggs, sausages, waffles as well as fruit, cereals, coffee and juices. We could walk to the Disneyland across the street and zip back to the hotel if we needed a rest or to pick up a change of clothes. The kids enjoyed a morning swim each day. We used the laundry facility and while there were only 2 machines, it was surprisingly not busy at all. Great for families with young kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed reading your comments and compliments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during another visit to the Disney Resort Area.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 119 in Anaheim
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £146 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing