We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Right across from the Disney maingate alone made this hotel worth the stay. The breakfast in the morning saved us time and money and kept us well satisfied throughout the morning in the parks. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. Our room included a sofa that I assumed was a hide a bed. That will be perfect when my daughter is old enough to join us. I did see another post of housekeeping throwing away some assumed garbage... I did have some medicine disappear after returning to our room... it had gotten soaked on splash mountain and looked pretty beat up... and if it had fallen on the floor I could understand the mixup... although I would advise the housekeeping to only take what's IN the garbage cans and refresh towels and linens for stay over guests. Im sure it was unintentional as I had some other valuable items that were untouched... overall everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks for being part of a great vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate hearing back from our guests about their experience. I am very sorry that the medicine appears to have been thrown out. Please contact me if you had to get a replacement. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Kelly Laimana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    1,147
    303
    98
    52
See reviews for
1,909
322
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we stayed here from sept 13th to 17th. it was great for access to disneyland. and ight next to two restauants. great location. parking was easy to find. checkin and checkout was fast, although when we asked for a certain room we were told sory we only have one room left so we had no choice. people were friendly and we got extra towels when we asked for them. the one problem we had , which is why i am giving a two star rating is that on the ONE day we actually let housekeeping come in they TOSSED two items we had next to our computer. We had two glass pop bottles to keep as souviners as we cannot get them here. They did not clean up the half glass if water on the table and didnt take some other trash but took the pop bottles we had laid out of the way. Not sure if anything else went missing but these did. Was extemely upset they had touched anything belong to us. When i contacted the front desk they handed me off to a manager and i was asked "and you ae only JUST noticing NOW?" (this was late evening and yes i had only just noticed because we had just gotten back to the hotel) He was super rude and spoke to me like i was dirt pretty much. The hotel manager did credit us fo parking but i am still annoyed that our personal items got taken from our room. will NOT be returning.

Room Tip: dont get housekeeping service unless you lock you items away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickie_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I do greatly apologize for the bottles disappearing. Even though we did compensate you $30 for the bottles, I do understand the disappointment in not having the souvenirs you were hoping to take home. Our housekeepers are very hard working and honest and turn in forgotten items ranging from kids toys to ipads. While I am sure it was just a mistake in thinking they were trash, I again do apologize for you not having the souvenirs. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you are going to Disneyland this is the perfect location. My family and I stayed in the mini suite and it was a great deal. Check in was easy. Every staff member I talked to or even walked past was extremely friendly and nice. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had 4 adults and a two year old and the suite had plenty of room for all of us. The beds were very comfortable. It is so nice to have a fridge in the room when you are going to Disneyland so you can keep water bottles cold and bring leftover food back to the room. The room comes with free wifi which we loved. It is literally right across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. It was so nice to leave Disneyland at night and just have a short walk back to the hotel. The pool and hot tub are both very nice and open until 10:00 pm which seems later to me than other places we have stayed near Disneyland. It was nice to come back from walking all day and get in the hot tub. The lobby has a nice gift shop in it. We had to buy sunglasses there several times and I found some Disney t-shirts for my 2 year old there that were cuter than any I saw at Disneyland and much cheaper. The breakfast buffet is great for a free breakfast. They have cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, doughnuts and pastries, muffins, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, ham. Definitely the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. My family kept commenting on what a great job I did in choosing the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicci16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your compliments are greatly appreciated. It is wonderful you were able to enjoy all the amenities and location of the hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed here many times it is directly across the street from the main gate...awesome location! The staff were great the pool area is small but clean. There is a fridge and microwave in the suite and the breakfast saves you time to grab a quick snack prior to starting your disney day. Front Desk Staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 19752894122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We greatly appreciate you coming back to our hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Those visiting the Disneyland Resort will find access to "The Happiest Place On Earth" easy, and even easier on your pocket book as well. The location is simply excellent and we have always been pleased with our room.

The facility is very well maintained and recently underwent a remodel that updated the exterior appearance. We have stayed here several times and always found the staff to be personable, pleasant and helpful.

Lodging includes a free breakfast buffet that eclipses the competition in quality and selection. (This is a real bonus if you are like us and are on a budget with children.)

Highly recommend this place to our friends. We had to think twice before posting our thoughts because this place is like a best kept secret! This Hotel gives you the best value for your money when staying in the Disney Resort Area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place Inn for your visit to the Disneyland Resort. We enjoy having you stay with us and greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The check in was easy and fast the staff was very friendly. Had a light bulb go out in bathroom was replaced by the time we came back. the room was very clean and well kept. Never have seen staff work so hard and they all were very friendly. The location to Disneyland was the best one just walked out of room and across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place Inn for your visit to the Disneyland Resort. We enjoy having you stay with us and greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I took my daughter to Disneyland for a surprise visit. The location of this hotel was awesome. It is RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET from Disneyland. The staff was very awesome when we checked in and very friendly throughout our stay. However, the TV didn't work very well and the AC didn't cool the room. The hot water didn't work properly. When I told the staff they didn't seem to care too much. with that said, Id DEFINITELY stay here again because of location

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope your daughter enjoyed her surprise. I am sorry for the issues that you experienced and for the desk clerks seeming to lack concern for the issues. We definitely want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and be able to take full advantage of everything in the room. I am pleased that you will return to our hotel. We will address the issues you experienced especially with regards to the customer service. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing