We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location across from the park! Captain Kidd's Buffet leaves something to be desired... The rest of the place is great- rooms are very comfortable, clean and the staff is more then willing to help you with what ever your needs are. They can set you up with wheel chairs, strollers- what ever... only thing I wish they would add are postage stamps...
Over all though awesome! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist you with your needs. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,096
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,766
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, california, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We chose this hotel since it was the closest you could get to the entrance to Disneyland (Park Vue is also as close, but we chose this one). It was extremely clean (I am super picky) and the staff was very professional. We have been to Disneyland many times and always choose a bit cheaper hotel a mile or so walking distance from Disneyland. But this time we wanted to try being closer, especially with to small kids. I can not tell you what a HUGE difference it made. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Disneyland!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ktrpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations and look forward to you staying with us whenever you visit Disneyland. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My family of 6 stayed here while we went to Disneyland. Loved the location. Our room was spacious and very clean. Loved the long vanity separate from toilet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, but busy. The price was very reasonable and parking was no problem. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank onehappylady1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Disneyland. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share what you like about our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast provided. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We did disneyland with my 4 yr old and we wanted limited walking to the hotel. I did research before arriving. I drove to disneyland before months prior to make sure we actually did get the hotel across from the entrance. Most hotels will say they are across from Disney but Disney is huge. For this hotel, you walk out the lobby, across the cross walk and into Disney. Highly recommend. The rooms are your standard Best Western rooms but House Keeping was great and organized my childs stuff animals on his bed when they cleaned the room. Staff is organized and helpful. The only thing i would recommend is to bring your own breakfast items. They have a mini frig with plenty of room. Their continental breakfast is a good size breakfast but we found it so busy, we couldn't find a place to eat because everyone wanting to eat and get to disney in the morning so we brought food back to our room. For what you can carry, i would have rather just brought my own bagel and cereal. Keep in mind that they only allow one car per room. Very strict on this because of monitoring only hotel guests using parking lot and not outsider disney parkers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank mistykiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased we were able to meet your expectations, especially after the time you put into researching our property. Thank you for your comments and compliments. They are greatly appreciated. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We wanted a hassle-free, high value stay while visiting Disneyland for a special occasion. This property delivered on all points. Clean, convenient, great pricing (...Costco discount applied!) and professional staff. Thank you. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BayAreaMom925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. It is wonderful reading that we met all of your needs to help you celebrate a special occassion. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very good location for Disneyland, California Adventure and Disney Downtown. Nice to be able to park the car and walk in. Breakfast was better than most but recommend getting there before the rush at 8am. Rooms were clean and everything worked well. Staff was friendly. The mattress was firm and the pullout bed was fine for the toddler but would be a bad option for an adult as you could feel the springs and bars.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your Disney visit and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spent 7 nights here and the only good thing was the location. Oh, and the courteous staff who were always quick to apologize... I'm so sorry, but...

okay, so it's relatively clean, but very dark and dingy. We stayed on the bottom floor. I would have to say it was my second worst hotel experience ever, the first being bugs in Paris.

1. The laundry, garbage, and housekeeping carts made endless racket on the brick walkway just outside the door.

2. The wi-fi rarely worked, and when it did it was too slow to do anything worthwhile for trip research and planning

3. The walls are paper thin. We could hear everything that went on beside us.

4. We also heard nothing but stomping above us.

5. The breakfast is horrible and under staffed, always waiting for eggs. Could only find Grape Jelly. The waffles were rubbery and soggy. The toasters barely worked.

6. The guest computer wouldn't allow access to AirCanada.com so we could check into our flights, but the staff was sorry... it's a corporate thing...

7. We couldn't get into the pool area an hour after it opened, because someone forgot to open the pool on time.

8. The a/c was incredibly noisy, rattled and squeaked.

I don't often give bad hotel reviews, but I couldn't get past this one. I dreaded coming in for the night because I knew it would be soooo noisy.

I would rather stay further away and take the ART than stay here again. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: don't stay on the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrispet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write a review. All comments help us evaluate and improve our service. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I truly wish you had let us know the extent of your displeasure. We could have offered several options to try and make your stay more comfortable from moving you to another room with less foot traffic or a higher floor so you did not have guests above you; or to even finding another hotel for you where you would be able to relax without the Disney families coming and going throughout the day and into the night.

Again I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience so we can address the issues mentioned.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing