We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family of 5 recently stayed 4 nights, and it was EXCELLENT in all regards! We had a family suite with a pull out sofa which provided ample space for our family to sleep comfortably. The beds were PERFECT, and I slept like a baby all 4 nights there. Furthermore, we arrived early (11:30 am), and we're able to check in immediately! The breakfast was in a lovely room with restaurant style booths, and was typical breakfast fare, although I did enjoy the individual containers of fruit yogurt, as the hotel next door serves yogurt poured in a large bowl sitting on the counter (yuck)!
Our room was very quiet, surprisingly large, and had lots of space for suitcases, gifts, and a stroller we didn't need to collapse to make room. We never had issues with wi-fi as stated by many even though we were in the back.
In short, this hotel is far superior to the Park Vue (where I've stayed twice before at a higher rate), and we will DEFINITELY be coming back and looking forward to it!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure reading your comments and compliments and knowing we provided you with "perfection". Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the amenities and accomodations of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    1,106
    290
    94
    51
See reviews for
1,788
313
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

For a short trip to Disneyland with family, this place is the closest to the Park entrance. Rooms clean & comfortable, nice hot tub the kids enjoyed. I felt like it was sort of expensive, but certainly not as bad as the "friends" of Disney, and $10 daily for parking? Really ridiculous. But it was December and why stay at a resort with fancy pool area if it's too cold to swim? We were pretty happy w/the walking distance and did not eat breakfast there. The microwave & fridge were really what made us decide on this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Disneyland. I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your comments and compliments. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Well maintained, courteous and efficient staff. Perfect location opposite the the Magic Kingdom's front gate. Five minutes from Anaheim Amtrak station. Parking available for guests at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room was a little dirty, the room was located near the staff room and every morning 7-9 AM there was constant noise and we could not sleep. The breakfast room was dark, when I asked to turn on more lights they told me that 50% of the bulbs were burned and they would not switch bulbs to save energy also the floor was sticky dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your comments will helpus improve our service. I did not see any notes written in your record indicating that you addressed your concerns with us. If we are not notified that something is interfering with you enjoying your stay, we can not address and correct the issues for you. If you did let us know and your concerns were not addressed properly, I do apologize. I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the service for which we are frequently complimented.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The location and cleanliness and professional staff were top notch. Great warm full breakfast next door (2nd floor, Captain Kidd's). Best Western hotels always deliver. The only issue was the Wi-Fi.... very spotty. We were close to the back so perhaps it was a location issue? We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We definitely look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location compliments the purpose of travel and the service (plus breakfast) doubled the experience. Room view was marvellous for disney fireworks in the night. Well trained staff and prompt maintenance. On Site Laundry and detergent available which is a added plus if travelling with infants/kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure reading your comments and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great location, right at the cross-walk into the Disneyland entrance. The staff are helpful, the rooms are very clean and practical, extra space with a lounge area and large sink area outside of the bathroom. Pool area was used a few times, kids enjoyed it. Next door to Dennys and IHop, the free breakfast at Captain Buffet was pretty good, the offer exceeded my expectations, its very busy, the place is meant to be a quick meal and out to DL. I would stay again without hesitation

Room Tip: Close to pool or front of hotel, the place is massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ac_braden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities offered by the hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing