We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Stony Plain, Canada
1 review
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Front desk staff were very helpful and informative during our overnight stay. Room was clean and well maintained. My son forgot his iPad and the staff were diligent in ensuring it's safe return to him.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and compliments and I am happy we were able to get your sons iPad back to him. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    1,108
    290
    94
    51
See reviews for
1,792
314
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of 5 have stayed at the BW Park Place Inn and Mini-Suites many, many times. You cannot beat the location for Disneyland, California Adventure or Downtown Disney. You are directly across from the pedestrian entrance. We love being so close that you can hit the parks and then be back in your room in 5 minutes for a nap or swim before heading back in to Disneyland. The continental breakfast was recently upgraded to include mediocre hot food- scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes. Mediocre but better than no hot food. Parking used to be free for guests but you'll pay $10 now per night. I preferred when parking was just rolled into the nightly rate but hotels have figured out how to squeeze whenever they can. Oh- bring your own pillow- the hotel pillows are hard!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us once again and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you coming back to stay with us during your visits to Disneyland as well as your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were very happy with the location, size of room and staff here. You are directly across from the Disney Resort entrance which just cannot be beat, its even closer than staying at Paradise Pear or the Disneyland Hotel. I think the Grand Californian has them beat though. :) My ONLY dissatisfaction was the horrible quality breakfast. I was able to make do with a banana and yogurt, but be prepared for powdered eggs, highly processed donuts, danishes, and cereal, and unripe fruit. Even our shuttle driver warned us to stear clear of the Captain Kidd's restaurant which is where the breakfast is held.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, room size, and staff. I hope you had a wonderful visit to the area and appreciate your comments and compliments. The breakfast provided is located on the second floor of Captain Kidd's with the food provided by the hotel, separate from the restaurant's breakfast. We offer scrambled eggs, toaster waffles, sausage, ham, potatoes, yogurt, 4 types of cereal (Cheerios, Fruit Loops, Corn Flakes, Raisin Bran), oatmeal, white and wheat toast, danishes, muffins, donuts, bagels and cream cheese, three types of fruit, two juices, milk, hot chocolate, coffee, and tea. Thank you for sharing your experience with the breakfast so we can evaluate the offerings.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had to replace room key 3 times after it stopped working each time. Front desk could care less why this was happening(how about looking into the door lock mechanism?) The guy meeting you out front as you drove into their parking lot was a jerk. Beds to hard/pillows way to fat to be confortable. Continental Breakfast is basically coffee, scrambled eggs and donuts. Room is meant to accommodate 6 people yet only has 1 sink??? Your only paying for location at this hotel... everything else about it is a letdown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank puremustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry you were having trouble with your door lock. If the keys work each time a new one is made, the issue is typically the keycards have become demagnitized because they came in contact with something magnetic that cleared the coding on the magnetic strip. This could be a cell phone, credit cards, ipads, e-readers, magnet in wallet or purse or even Disney tickets. I also apologize you did not enjoy the breakfast. The breakfast is actually a deluxe continental breakfast. Aside from the traditional items which are typically cereal, pastry and coffee, we also offer toaster waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes, danishes, donuts, muffins, bagels and cream cheese, yogurt, cereal (corn flakes, raisin bran, fruit loops, cheerios), oatmeal, fresh fruit (oranges, bananas, apples), juice (apple, orange) coffee, hot chocolate, milk, and tea. If there are other items you would like to see offered, please let us know so we could take it into consideration. As for the security guard working out front managing the traffic and ensuring only guests were parking here during the busiest time of the year; I would appreciate if you could provide me with the times you encountered him so I could address it with his company.
I am very sorry we did not meet your needs or expectations. Please feel free to contact me. I would like to know if any issues were brought to our attention while you were here and if they were, how we responded. We do try to address all of our guests' concerns so they can fully enjoy their stay and experience in the Disney Resort Area.

Thank you and take care.

Kelly Laimana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This a very CLEAN & comfortable Hotel right across the street from Disneyland. All of the staff are great people that go out of there way to insure that your stay is the BEST it can be. I have stayed here with my family and friends while on Christmas vaction for the past 3 years and each year our group gets lager. You can't go wrong staying at the Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn when you plan your next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate you coming back to stay with us as well as your comments and compliments. We look forward to seeing you next Christmas and your growing group.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location across the street from Entrance to Disney Land. Nice Hot breakfast including egg and sausage/ham. However no drinking water fountain at this facility not even in the reception lobby - so once the breakfast time was over, had to buy bottled water.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, including the breakfast and location to the parks. I do hope we will see you again soon. Your comments and compliments are appreciated.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Staff was very nice and it was easy check in and check out. The rooms we requested were right above the lobby, and we could see the fireworks from Disneyland. The parking is limited but we were able to use the parking at the hotel 2 doors down.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing