We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Best Western Park Place Inn and Mini Suites back in September of 2013. We wanted a hotel that was relatively cheap and close to the Disneyland entrance.
We absolutely Loved this hotel. You can't go in expecting 5 star accomodations, but for the price and the location, we absolutely Loved it.
Our room was nice. It had a king sized bed, a bathroom, a nice vanity with a large mirror, a sitting area with a small 2 seater couch and a coffee table. A desk and chair. A TV. A small fridge and microwave. It was absolutely perfect for the two of us. The cleaning staff did a bang up job every day. The front desk staff was Always extremely friendly and helpful.
Now, this hotel offers a complimentary breakfast and I will say, it's a little disappointing. We didn't care much because there's a McDonalds right beside the hotel which came in handy.
But, there's apples and bananas to choose from. Yogurts and cereals. Orange and apple juices.
And then your typical fake scrambled eggs, weird tasting sausage, and "waffles" which were luke warm Eggos. And a few pastries. I mean, it put Something in our stomach's, but I felt like it was kind of repulsive most of the time.
However, this hotel is the Closest hotel to the Diseyland gates off site. We loved it. If you don't care about the breakfast, I'd highly recommend it. But like I said, you get what you pay for and cannot expect a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffsJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Disneyland. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and compliments. I am very pleased you loved our hotel and including the room, amenities, staff, and location. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,096
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,766
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn was fabulous. We were only looking for a place to sleep as our days would be spent inside the parks and we wanted to be as close to the gate as possible. Little did we know it was a suite! The TV was huge, not many channels to choose from, but we didn't stay here to watch TV!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your Disneyland Vacation. I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations and greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Best Western Mini-Suites in Anaheim provide very clean and well maintained rooms. The complimentary breakfast has hot and cold food and a good selection. The beds are comfortable and the people are fantastic. The parking policy is inconvenient and was the only unpleasant part of our trip. You cannot park there until noon which means finding another place to park and then moving the car or parking at Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the parking. Parking at 12 pm is not so much a policy as it is a matter of availability. We do have limited parking for guests of our hotel. Check out is not until 11am and guests are allowed to have there vehicle here until 3pm the day of check out as a courtesy. Check in is not until 3pm. However as a courtesy, we do notify our guests that parking is available after 12pm the day of arrival, for those who wish to come early. We do wish we could offer a full day of parking to our guests who have either checked out or are waiting to check in. Unfortunately our lot size cannot accommodate Disney parking as well as registered guests.
We do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location is unbeatable. You are right at the crossing to walk across the road to Disneyland and there's a bus / shuttle stop right outside the front door.

The rooms are spacious but average and a bit gloomy in a concrete block construction style. It's a bit motel like on the ground floor where there are cars pulled up right outside rooms.

There's a nice enough pool and jacuzzi with pool towels and a guest laundry. They have free guest wifi which is a bit fiddly but OK.

Reception is OK. We had a major stuff up with our reservation. We arrived to be told our reservation had been cancelled. Then when we queried this (because why would we travel all the way from New Zealand and show up on a cancelled reservation) we were queried as though we were being untruthful and it was suggested we log in to our email to prove ourselves. This was a serious fail on the service front but it was eventually sorted out.

But after a long plane ride the last thing I want to do is raise my voice to be able to get a room. So just be aware if you book here that you should reconfirm before you travel.

Also, the breakfast that is included with the room is completely foul and is to be avoided. It's hosted across the way in a buffet restaurant but it is so low rent it would be better to have nothing.

We would stay again though. It's a good option so close to the park just remember that it's 3 star at best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check in. I understand how upsetting it could be after such a long day of traveling to not have a room. We did originally have two reservations reserved for you. One was cancelled online by someone in your party in April and the other was cancelled via an email in September. However, I am happy we were able to accomodate you in a room at the same rate which you originally booked. I do thank you for the comments and compliments that you wrote and hope you enjoyed your time visiting the Disney Parks.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Disney. The room had two beds and a couch. Plenty of room for our stuff as well as a fridge & microwave. It was a great place to come and go from the park. The breakfast that is included is very basic but it did have eggs and some hot choices so while not exciting food more than you normally get at a hotel. I would stay there again if I go back to the magic kingdom.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelmart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Disney. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as well as your comments and compliments. We do hope to see you again if you make another trip to the Disney Resort Area.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's a nice an clean hotel. But you can't rely on the internet. The rooms need to be refurbished. Old furnite. Nice cost/benefit. If you don't want to drive, excellent place, Everything is a walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and compliments are appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back to the area.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

clean rooms great service stay here a lot easy to catch the bus to Disneyland and California adventure the only real problem with this hotel is that parking area is small and is hard to get in and out of.

Room Tip: great for family trips but parking is a little crazy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Disney Resort Area. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing