We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location BUT dark room and sticky carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location BUT dark room and sticky carpet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We choose this motel due to its positive reviews here and recommendation from a friend. We stayed a total of 6N/5D at 2 separate time.

I'd rate it 5 stars for location - as you may read in many reviews, nothing beats this location as it is in front of Disneyland entrance. The other motels though was also not as bad of a walk to Disney.

I'll give it 4 stars for service - We had very late check in on our first stay & stayed at the 2F. When we got back from SD, my second reservation was for 2 double beds (which, I thought has a pull-out sofa as well). I have 3 children, 9, 7 and 21 mos. I found out that all double bed rooms does not have a pull-out. Only the King and 2 Queen Bed rooms have pull-out couch. Also, all 2 Queen Beds are in 2nd and 3rd Floor. King and Double Bed rooms are on the ground floor. I asked immediately if they could switch us to another room as we won't fit. The supervisor at that time managed to squeeze a room with 2 Queen Beds for us, so we were happy. Our 2nd stay was near the front desk. You could hear vehicles from the street but we already expected it.

So here are some tips:

1. Do not expect that the hotel will be quiet. We could hear the water pressure from people using their shower or faucet from another room, other than that, the sound of the people walking/chatting in the hallway is louder than the noise from the next room. It is a hotel mostly for families with young children to go to Disneyland. It will be loud so people should have this expectation. If they want quieter hotel/motel, they should go farther from Disney.

2. Only the King and 2 Queen Bed rooms have pull-out couch. Make sure to keep that in mind when making reservations if you have more than 4 people in your family.

3. In both stays, we found the carpets dirty and sticky. The rooms were dark too. Our housekeeper, Yolanda, kept our room very clean and tidy but no amount of vacuuming can clean their carpets (compare to the number of people staying here constantly). They do have to sacrifice a few rooms here & there to have their carpets washed once in a while. Unfortunately, every time we were at the hotel, we had to keep my 21 mo old who has weak immune system in bed the whole time we were inside the room due to this issue. We were never barefoot in the hotel. We always had to wear socks or sadly, our shoes (which we usually do not do).

4. Ground Floor consists of rooms with either 2 Double Beds (without pull-out sofa) or 1 King (with pull-out sofa). The 2nd and 3rd Floor are the ones with 2 Queen Beds and a pull-out.

5. The pool is in the middle of 2 buildings. It is smaller than what you see in picture. It has controlled temperature but since it's in the shade, it could get cool esp in the cooler months or if it's windy.

6. DO NOT expect a nice warm breakfast. They do not have boiled eggs anymore. They have waffles (which my boys thought was horrible), the scrambled eggs were ok. The sausage and ham were served alternate days. I have never complained with coffee before (believe me, I drink stale, 2 day old coffee without any complaints but their coffee is bad). The staff at the buffet breakfast were helpful and friendly. Make sure you grab some bananas really early as many people take more than what they're supposed to to bring as their snack in Disneyland.

Overall, it is a very average motel. Sadly, we aren't going back to stay here. We'd rather walk a block or so and get a better, decent quality for the same or lesser price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and will help improve our service to our guests. We do hope you will give us another chance as we continue to make improvements to the hotel.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,095
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,766
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our favorite place to recommend and stay. Location perfect. one block from convention center, less to Disney heaven. Restaurant options very near for walking. Convenience store/market two doors down. Service great. Clean, comfortable with amenities and very helpful friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and staying with us during your visits to the area. Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quiet and clean rooms , Dated bathrooms and outside. Friendly staff, breakfast included but it was free so you get your money's worth lol. Walk to Disney which is great at the end of the day and you just want to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ischurley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Best Western Plus Park Place Inn is directly across from the Harbor entrance to Disneyland and DCA. It is comfortable, convenient and cost-effective. The service is GREAT. I've never had a problem they didn't resolve promptly. We've stayed in the King mini suite which has a King bed and a living area separated by a divider that includes a sofa-bed. The refrigerator and microwave make it easy to keep leftovers and drinks for quick and economic meals. While they don't have the lowest rate in the area, you do get what you pay for. It is more than worth the value of staying at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KimberleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your Disney visits. We enjoy having you as our guests and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was awesome and within walking distance to both Disneyland and California Adventure park. Even the kids thought it was awesome to be so close. We could leave the Disney Parks have dinner and go back without the kids complaining because it was close. The staff were friendly and the rooms where clean and enough room for 6 people. We have 4 girls and were able to stay for 4 days without any issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank amandamS2434QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you and the kids enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Actually across the street from Disneyland!! A very welcoming staff, free breakfast buffet at restaurant next door, free wifi, nice beds. Pool & hot tub and affordable laundry service if you need it. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities offered. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disneyfairy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent staff and accomodations were very nice. Never had a chance to try the breakfast but the room is a great value and the location can't be beat. Maid service was excellent except the windows could have used a cleaning. Fan and air conditioner were a little loud but the beds, pillows and linens - pure heaven, Most of the staff is very warm and welcoming and am looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank disneyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing