We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just across street from main gate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location was awesome being immediately across the street from the main entrance. Hotel rooms were of the usual high quality and cleanliness of the Best Western chain. No issues or problems. Price was exactly as quoted on Internet. Staff was polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was next door. Food was average at best, but it was indeed free. Overall, great location could not be beaten unless staying inside Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to office on 1st floor. Did not hear any road noise at all. Hotel is very quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellejoycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all of your expectations. Thank you for your comments and compliments and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have always stayed at Best Western Mini Suites, Anaheim when our family goes to Disneyland. The staff has always treated us with the upmost respect and hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel Because it's very family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us when you visit Disneyland and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We wanted to stay at one of the hotels right across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. We picked this one after a lot of careful research and we were not disappointed. First of all, every employee that we interacted with was courteous and helpful, from the ones we spoke with on the phone to the people at the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

The included breakfast had more options than most continental breakfasts do. I had seen complaints about the WiFi, but we never had a single issue with it (they told us that they were in the process of upgrading it, so perhaps it will be better now than it used to be). We needed 3 rooms and they were able to accommodate our request for all 3 rooms to be together with a connecting door between 2 of them.

Here is one thing I was especially pleased with: we missed getting our rooms cleaned on the first full day we were there because we had come back to take naps (and so had put out the "do not disturb" tag). Later that night, we had a message on our in-room phone that said they wanted to make sure they got us the next day and we could call the front desk if we needed them to come at a specific time. I did call and ask if they could note to have our rooms done before 1:30pm each day, and they were able to do that for the rest of our stay.

My only complaints (very minor): the fireworks every night are very loud, but that is certainly not the hotel's fault, just part of the deal when staying so close. Also, our feet got dirty from walking around on the carpet (especially if barefoot), but we decided it was because of the asphalt parking lots.

Overall, this is a nice, clean hotel that is extremely close to Disneyland, and I felt that the staff would do whatever they (reasonably) could do to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations from your research. We did finish the upgrade of our internet service and have had exceptional service from the new provider. All of your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, comfortable, pool & spa to relax in & take a break from Disneyland then you can head back & continue the fun! We had a great time staying here! In my opinion it's one of the best deals around! Staff is friendly & helpful. You get convenience, comfort, affordability so (more to spend at Disneyland!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are very pleased you had a great time staying here. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When I booked this Hotel I did not know that it was literially right accross the entrance to Disneyland. This was great - my family was able to go back to the hotel for a couple of hours during the mid day early afternoon and rest then head back and be rested for more rides and World of Color. The only thing is if you get back to early to the hotel your room may not be serviced. We only had one day where it was not and they were not able to service it that day. Was not a problem for us but the Hotel had left a message that they want the room serviced the next day. I would recommend that you let the Hotel staff know if you are planning on returning to your room during the day to rest so they can do yours first. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. As you mentioned if we know guests will be returning to their room for an afternoon break, we will definitely do our best to ensure the room is cleaned prior to the guests' return. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location was super convenient... we were able to go back to the hotel midday and take a break. Breakfast selections were pretty good. Cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruits, eggs, meat, waffles, potatoes, pastries. Coffee was not too good. Internet speed was fast enough for browsing. No complaints at all. We were there from 6/9 to 6/15/14.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samkaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us including the location and amenities. Your comments and compliments are appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Mahalo, Malama Pono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 days at the beginning of our US adventure (from Australia). We had a room that slept all 6 of us (2 adult and 4 children 8-14). The room was basically one large room with 3 double beds which was fine as each day we were exhausted and went straight to bed, but if our stay was longer the room would have been a little small as there was no where for us adults to sit & chat or watch TV after the kids went to sleep. But for this stay it was perfect and affordable.

No issues with noise or other guests noise and we slept well.

Location was the best thing about this hotel! Right across the road from Disneyland. Made each day so much easier not having to walk far at the end of the day to get "home"".

Free breakfast was adequate. Not overly thrilled with it, but it was free and kids were fed, so no complaints here. It was very busy at breakfast times but no one wanted to stick around long so a quick turnover.

Hotel did store our luggage until we left later in the afternoon on our last day which was great and we really appreciated - and with a large group there was quite a bit of luggage.

We would stay here again - though if we stayed longer we'd get two rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very happy we were able to help get your US adventure started off right. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we do hope we see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £137 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing