We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Great location for Disneyland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

It is the closest to Disneyland. It's room is small, but has a large fridge. Pool is okay, and breakfast has plenty of options. They serve some type of breakfast meat, potatoes, pastries, and eggo waffles. Expect to pay in full when you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am please you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    1,092
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,760
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alamo, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Close to food, Disneyland, clean and comfortable..can walk into park, no shuttles to wait for. The room is usually ready early enough and if not, you can store your bags, park and go away for a few hours....like the gated parking for security.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoy staying with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn in the last 4 years. We have stayed at other hotels along Harbor Blvd, but this is the best so far. The price is the best value for your money. Can't get any closer to Disneyland entrance with the exception of Disney's Grand Californian hotel. Our kids enjoyed the free breakfast at Captain Kidd. Now I am aware the breakfast is not made to order but it is free and we do enjoy it. With 6 people, the free breakfast saves us money that we can spend for lunch or dinner or other stuff. Never had problem finding a parking spot in our 3 visits here. We have stayed probably about 20 nights here and we will not hesitate to stay or recommend this facility in the future. I have attend a conference at the Disneyland Hotel and the rates I can get at the Disneyland Hotel was pretty close to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn rates. But we still chose Best Western for a better value with the free breakfast and extra sofa bed in the mini suites to accommodate up to 6 people. Never had any problems with the staff. We buy drinks and snacks/food from the local Costco or grocery store which is a 10-15 minute drive down Harbor Blvd. There is a fridge and microwave in the hotel room. This helps us to save money instead of buying the overpriced food and drinks in the park. The walk from the hotel to the Disneyland or California Disney entrance takes less than 5 minutes. Once again, best bang for your buck. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to review our property. We enjoy having you as our guest and greatly appreciate your comments, compliments and recommendation of our hotel. We hope you will be back soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel's right in front of Disneyland. If you get tired from all the walking, you can always come back to freshen up or take a nap and then return so easily to the park. Breakfast is free, if the area is full and you don't want to blend in the crowd (kids are very active in the morning while they're having breakfast coz they're looking forward to going to Disneyland), if this bothers you, you're free to take the food in your room. Restaurant and Shopping's right around the area as well. Service was excellent. Room very comfortable for a family of 4. Very convenient, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank EurydicePsyche3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay including the breakfast, location, accommodations, and service. Your comments and compliments, and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has a perfect location with an easy walk to Disneyland (right across the street). The mini-suite room was comfortable and had plenty of space for our family of six. The shower in the bathroom had great water pressure. The free breakfast was one of the best we've seen in a hotel...LOTS of food choices, which was great. We would happily stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina 7/8 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Disneyland. I am very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and breakfast provided. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The accommodations were excellent, along with the staff and the price for the value of what was received. The location was perfect as it is right across from the walkway to Disneyland. The breakfast was superb as it is a full breakfast, not just a continental breakfast, which makes the price of the room even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PJLA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you here and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodations, location staff, and breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights as a party of 10 occupying 3 rooms. There are so many reviews which were very helpful to me before we went...as so many have said before the location of this hotel is superb. 5 minute walk to either of the parks and Downtown Disney as well as easy walking distance to a number of restaurants (although we did have a car and ventured away from the park locations to eat).

All our rooms were perfectly adequate with fridge, coffee maker, TV and microwave. Coffee isn't great so i was glad we had taken our own. Beds were very comfortable with many pillows if you wanted them and enough storage space for 3 suitcases of clothes! Only complaint with the room (244) was that it was very noisy even though it was at the back of the hotel. The aircon is loud, the fridge is loud, the fireworks (not the hotel's fault of course) are loud and unfortunately we had a very heavy footed guest in the room above us! Very clean room and bathroom and helpful staff all round.

Breakfast is fine for what it is... hot food: scrambled eggs, ham/sausage on alternate days, breakfast potatoes and waffles; breads including brown, white and plain white bagel; whole fruits including bananas, apples and oranges; yoghurts - strawberry or strawberry/banana and a selection of cereals including quaker oats. In my opinion the cereals tasted like cardboard, and we were certainly fed up with it after 14 mornings but it is free and you can take food away - we took cups of milk back to the room for the children to have at night. It is open from 6:30am - 9:30am and is busiest (no tables to sit at) one hour before the parks open.

The hotel had finished upgrading the internet by the time we left, but we had no problem browsing either before or after this happened.

Pool is small but doesn't really get that busy - it is very cold though even on a hot day!

All in all a great stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 244 has a partial view (the top half!) of Disney's nightly firework display from the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeDee1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such detailed review. I am very pleased you and your party enjoyed your time at our hotel including the accommodations and location of the hotel. Your comments an compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope you will have the chance to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing