We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can not beat the location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Glenolden, Pa.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Can not beat the location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't think you can get any closer to the Disney properties, honestly. The rooms were spacious too and liked the sink and counter being outside of the bathroom. I think the rugs could be updated though, they looked a bit grungy to me but I would stay there again if I was ever to revisit Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually in the process of working with a designer to redo our rooms. Hopefully you will be able to come back and enjoy the room when we are finished.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    1,079
    279
    93
    49
See reviews for
1,729
307
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We love this hotel for the location, breakfast, communications, internet, and service. I received pre-visit email communications and suggestions. Upon arrival, we were advised that our room request notes were able to be accommodated; and our bags were held while we were in the parks. I was called upon room availability, although we naturally didn't officially check in until after park closures. Breakfast is really a great value; both hot and cold items, including fresh fruits, are served. (The only imperfection was their coffee; for some reason, as my fellow travelers discovered, there was the need for lots of creamer use, even for those who don't usually use much.) Every employee at the hotel and breakfast sites were courteous and gracious. The only imperfection at the hotel itself was my failure to ask all of the right questions at once (at the front desk, and via 2 follow up phone calls) with respect to the laundry services (hours, cost, etc). As always, this is our favorite hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KLS585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoy the service, accommodations, location and breakfast offerings. I am very sorry the front desk did not provide the detail that should have been offered regarding the laundry or service or ask clarifying questions. This will be addressed with the staff so the service can be improved for all of our guests. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

You really can't beat the location. It was so nice to walk across the street and be right at Disneyland. The room decor is nothing to write home about (holy brown/tan everything!), but the rooms were big & easily fit our family of 6. The breakfast is next door at Captain Kidd's and it was really quite impressive...huge variety of food & lots of space. (Not gourmet obviously, but decent.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share what you liked about your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

More like a motel than a hotel, some of the staff not that friendly or helpful, maybe I got them on a bad day. For those of you that like a soft bed and pillows this is definitely not a place for you, they are like rocks. I've no complaints about cleanliness it was spotless and it is across the road from Disneyland with a small shopping centre complete with some great restaurants only 10 minutes walk away. Would I go back? Probably not

Room Tip: Close to the lift so your not carrying your luggage too far
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not have a good experience with all of our staff members. We do work to ensure everyone has a wonderful stay and positive experience. Your comments and compliments are appreciated and I hope you will try staying with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Situated across the street from Disneyland, this is a great place for families to stay. We were traveling with three exchange students and two grandchildren. First off, there's free Internet, and the rooms are set up perfectly for a large group. We had two rooms this time right next to each other. Two queen beds, and a sleeper couch that has a small partition. You can have a sitting space or extra kids can sleep there. The housekeeping is spot on. I would classify the room as extremely clean. So is the lobby. There's a pool but we didn't use it this time. Breakfast is free. It's right next door and was complete. Although there must be a bunch of families staying there, it was completely quiet when we were there. There's many different restaurants up and down the street. Parking was secure and onsite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CinSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review. We enjoy having you here and appreciate you sharing what you like about our hotel. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good location right across the entrance to the theme park. Breakfasts were terrible. Pool was not heated. Rooms were average, but didn't matter as we spent all day at the parks and only spent time at the motel to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are appreciated and will help us evaluate our service. The pool is heated year round to 80 degrees. It is checked on an hourly basis to ensure the temperature holds and that the chemicals are maintained at the appropriate level. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings. I hope you will stay with us again if you come back to the mainland.

Mahalo, Malama pono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Prior to my stay, I had a very nice staff member call me in advance to confirm my reservation and reserve my parking. Parking is very limited so she wanted to make me aware of the 10 dollar fee and confirm if I would be parking a vehicle. The staff was professional, organized and very helpful.

The location is literally across the street from Disneyland - this place will save your feet! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank txmom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the service provided by our employees and as well as the location and accommodations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and do hope you will be able to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing