We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE will not return”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was fine but they don't have parking for paid guests! The breakfast food was greasy the staff were nice. After parking to check-in then told we would have to come back later we had to park at the hotel next door! We stay at hotels because we don't like the Disney parking garage. We have annual passports and drive to the park so parking is a must!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the parking situation. Check in is at 3 pm with parking available after 12 pm on the day of arrival. On day of departure parking is available until 3 pm. Unfortunately on your day of arrival you arrived before 12 pm and we were unable to accommodate your vehicle. I hope with the clarification on the parking information provided to you in your confirmation email, you will decide to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,147
    302
    98
    51
See reviews for
1,904
321
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although the convenience factor is tempting, the layout of the hotel prevented us from getting proper rests, and no one wants to be grumpy in Disneyland. I found no fault with the staff, or the room itself but WOW was it noisy! It has outdoor corridors, faces onto a parking lot of another hotel and restaurant, and is on the busiest intersection. It was noisy early in the mornings for those that like to get an early start, straight on through till midnight for those that like to shut that park down...and forget taking your little ones back for an afternoon nap...On our last trip I saw the nightly rate was $50 more than a few other comparable hotels. For that rate you can hop in a cab to save the walk and still be ahead of the game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Some of the areas of the hotel do receive heavier traffic and at time some guests can be quite inconsiderate. I do hope you will give us another chance. We can try and place you in a quieter location towards the back of the property or on a higher floor depending on your room needs.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location is excellent because you only pass the street and you arrive to Disneyland, the rooms are very normal, clean and comfortable, but the bathroom is very small. The breakfast is included in the price and is buffet, is good, and if you travel with groups or children this hotel is a very good option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clagomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our travel agent didn't let us down when she said this was about location. Directly located opposite the entrance of Disneyland, this was the perfect place to stay. Ideally recommended for families, our room contained a double bed and a sofa bed. I can personally tell you the soda bed is not the most comfortable and is better off for the kiddies. Wifi was included but the strength of signal was not the best.

Shopping and Food access is brilliant. You have Denny's and IHOP just next door and full access to Downtown Disney for free (you just have to go through security). The hotel has an ATM in the lobby and a 24 hour reception which was handy as we had to check out at 4am.

Breakfast is included, you just have to go to the hotel next door but I wouldn't recommend it.

We also availed ourselves of the laundry facilities, vending machines but not the pool this trip.

The best part, out first night we were able to walk outside and see the Disney fireworks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pocketgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us including the location and amenities offered. We have since installed a new internet service and have had wonderful results with the new company. I do hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family has been staying at the Best Western Park Place Inn for years. We've gone on countless trips to Disney and in the past ten years, we've only stayed at a different place like four or five times.

The location is everything, as it's right at the pedestrian crosswalk to Disneyland.

If you're looking for a luxurious suites, though, this isn't the place. The suites are simply two beds and a pull out sofa. If I had to guess, you could fit at least six people to a suite. Not bad.

Each room is allowed a parking spot and, unlike its sister hotel, the spots don't feel totally cramped. It also might be one of the few hotels on S. Harbor that don't charge extra for parking. That's always nice.

The staff is nice and helpful, providing you with directions about nearby shops and other supplies you made and similar stuff.

You also get free breakfast from the Captain Kidd restaurant next door. You know, the regular bagels and donuts and cereal and the like. Can't really complain. It's better than nothing at all.

Overall, it's not a fancy hotel. But, it has the basics covered with added bonuses. And I've never had a bad experience staying here, so I'd definitely recommend this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review. We enjoy having you stay with us and are very pleased you have made us your Disney home. We do charge $10.00 per night for parking. Are breakfast has also expanded to include toaster waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage/ham, potatoes, 2 yogurt options, 4 cereal options, oatmeal, two toast options, bagels and cream cheese, variety of muffins and pastries, donuts, fruit juices, milk, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. Thank you for your comments and compliments which are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel. Clean and in walking distance to Disneyland. This was our first time staying here but we will definitely be back. Great breakfast the whole family enjoyed. Great prices even over 4th of July weekend..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing what you liked about the hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novato, ca
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's not the most glamorous, updated or beautiful but the staff at this hotel and the price make it the one to stay at. I typically stay at Disneyland Hotel, Grand Californian or Paradise Pier but with the recent increase in hotel and park admissions price we are opting for more reasonably accommodations.

Pros: closest hotel to Disneyland entrance (closer than the resort hotels), great hospitality, always someone at front desk, they check in with you during your stay to make sure everything is up to par, secure parking, huge complimentary breakfast next door, clean rooms, large refrigerators, microwave, coffee makers, two luggage stands, sitting area in rooms.

Cons: needs to be updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed our service, breakfast, and accommodations. We are in the planning stage, preparing to begin work on updating the property. We hope you will come and stay with us again and enjoy the improvements as we make them.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing