We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS COMFORTABLE, ALWAYS FEEL SAFE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
alamo, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS COMFORTABLE, ALWAYS FEEL SAFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was reassuring to see the Security man walking the lot while we were packing up our car to leave in the dark at :430 in the morning. The gated entry is also a real security plus. The breakfast had variety and the staff was attentive to the food trays and the cleaning up of tables. The dining room was crowded, but the staff dealt efficiently with the crowd.The entire staff, right down to the gardeners are friendly and helpful. They will try to meet any request you make. The hotel is right across the street from entrance to Disneyland and makes it easy to walk out and rest during the day and then return to the park. No shuttles to wait for! Or to pay for! To top it off the beds are really comfortable and the rooms are big. There are restaurants close by in walking distance, IHop, Tony Romas, Dennys, Mimi's Café, Quick Pizza, and of course, McDonalds. The lobby has a convenient gift shop.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting Disneyland and taking the time to write a review. We enjoy having you stay with us and greatly appreciate you sharing what brings you back to our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    1,092
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,760
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you plan on visiting the Disneyland resort requiring overnight accommodations, and you plan on spending most of your time in the theme parks, then the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites is the place for you. The key is convenience. The hotel is directly across from the Disneyland Resort entrance and about a 5 minute walk to both the Disneyland and California Adventure park entrances. Rooms are clean and modern. Free breakfast buffet is a bonus; not too fancy (has the basics: eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, yogurt, hot/cold cereal, muffins, danish, coffee, juice etc.) -- quick and convenient. The hotel is so close to the parks that you can easily walk back for a break (distance to the hotel from both theme park entrances is like walking from space mountain to splash mountain in Disneyland). Pool is small, but it never seemed overly crowded. If you're looking for a resort/spa experience, you best look elsewhere for accommodations. We spent a few days at a more luxurious hotel in San Diego prior to our Disney visit, which was great....but I'm a kid in a candy store when it comes to Disney parks -- i.e. it's all about the parks -- so the Best Western was a perfect fit; a reasonably priced, convenient, clean and comfortable hotel (w/ decent Wi-Fi) and a pleastant staff! Great bang for your buck!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate you sharing what you liked about the hotel. I am very pleased that the breakfast, location and accommodations met all your needs and hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went on a family vacation this past week to see Disneyland, California Adventure and Universal Studios. 2 Adults, 4 children. The room was a good size to accommodate all of us. I liked that the toilet and shower were in a separate room while the counter and sink were in the main part of the room. Pull out bed was comfortable as were the two queen beds in the room. The pillows were horrible. I had to use the small decorative pillow that came on the bed and two children weren't able to use the regular pillows. They were massive, hard and heavy. They were aweful.
The location was excellent for access to Disneyland and California Adventure. Right across the street from the main gates, we were able to get there early and come back to the room regularly if needed. Also just a short walk from many fantastic restaurants.
The pool was a bit on the smaller side for this size of hotel but was adequate. The temperature of the pool was cool and refreshing. It was disappointing that the pool was closed for a full day for "filtering" Having owned a pool, this should only take a short time and should have been done after closing or before opening in the morning. After a busy hot day at the Theme parks, it shouldn't be shut down to guests.
The food at the included buffet breakfast was decent. The staff I came into contact were nice and polite.
I would return to this hotel again but would bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and compliments. Unfortunately we did have an unplanned closure of the pool due to a guest getting sick and contaminating the pool. Since it is a hotel pool, for health and safety reasons, the pool did have to be closed and chemically treated and cleaned before we could allow guests back in. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We moved to this hotel halfway through our vacation and were very pleasantly accommodated. The front desk staff were professional and helpful. They let us have the room early because we were between resorts. The room was clean, quiet and roomy and best of all, right across the street from the walkway to Disneyland. The continental breakfast had a good variety but we did have to wait on occasion for the food items to be replaced and it was very busy. Probably best to get their early. Good bang for buck. We would choose it again if we come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grateful4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you during your transition between hotels. Thank you for your comments and compliments, which are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filley, Ne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

As stated before the location is ideal if visiting Disneyland. The week of our visit (july 22nd-25th) it was hotter than normal in Aneheim; so we would hit disneyland first thing in morning then return to rest and swim and then go back to disney. In the hot weather I wouldn't do it any other way. The beds were comfortable and the room a nice size so our family of four wasn't cramped. Our rooms were cleaned every day during our stay. Everyone working at the hotel we encountered was very pleasant. The breakfast offered at the restraunt next door had a variety of choices and was Ok (my oldest child really liked it). Pool is rather small but my kids enjoyed it nonetheless. The rooms are not fancy but as I said comfortable-I had no trouble sleeping after fireworks at Disney. If I return to Disneyland I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the road which is a little noisy so if you get a reservation early enough ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool during the very hot week and take time to rest before heading back to the parks. Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed about our hotel. We do appreciate your comments and compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forest grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was very good. The staff was helpfull and caring, The location to Disneyland was excellent. It literally is right across the street from the Disneyland entrance. We were very pleased with the service during our four night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The proximity of this hotel to the theme parks is unrivaled for the price rate of the rooms. It has everything you need and more. You don't need to break the bank to stay close to Disney. A 3 night stay here will cost you the same amount if you stay 1 night at the Grand Californian Hotel which does not have microwave, refrigerator and not to mention really small rooms. We have stayed in this hotel the 2nd time this year and have stayed here the last 3 years we have visited Disney. It is not a perfect hotel by any means but for the price and proximity you cant beat that. I recommended this place to friends and family already and were glad they listened to us. You can save that money and spend on great food and shopping during your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaime Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoy staying with us and thank you for recommending us to family and friends. We enjoy having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing