We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel for the size if rooms (needed to accommodate 6 people) and location (closest place to Disneyland, and let me tell you - at midnight when yours waking back on what's left of your feet, you're very happy to be staying there!).

The room was clean, lots of towels provided, a fridge and small microwave. It was also very outdated and "old" - not a concern but some people might be turned off. The front desk staff were great! They patiently stored our 12 bags (twice!) and managed to check us in 5 hours early, despite having a full house. This was clearly something they went our of their way to make happen, and was much appreciated.

The included breakfast....well, it's better than nothing. Everything was of the lowest quality, not terribly healthy, but they slow you to grab and go, so we often just took coffees and bananas on our way to the parks.
The pool is nothing much, though the kids enjoyed it well
Enough. It's in a tiny, fenced in concrete compound - not very inviting.

I would stay here for the location alone, though the value was good also. With 6 people, we would have had to pay for 2 rooms elsewhere, so really it's a good deal. We were 6 girls/women and did not feel overly crowded, though we spent little time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berniece2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed the service provided by the staff and the location of the hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed two nights with the purpose of going to Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure for one day. Arrived in evening night before park visit and it was nice to start the Disney experience with dinner in downtown Disney. Truly right across from the park(s) with a relatively short walk to get in the park(s). We knew we made the right decision when people were lined up waiting for shuttles after a long day to return to their cars and then drive home/to their hotels. Price was also right for the free included breakfast buffet (sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, donuts, bread, bagels) at Captain Kidd's. Room was large enough and clean enough for a family of four to be comfortable and convenience store and other restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in the park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and compliments which are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here primarily because of the location. After a full day at Disneyland, or as a mid-day break, you walk out of Disneyland and across the street and you're at the hotel. Because of the location, the hotel could slack on the amenities, but they don't. It's great having a mini fridge and microwave. The hot tub and pool were well kept. The breakfast choices were extensive and the room, while busy, was a comfortable place to start the day. It's nice to be able to park until 3 PM the day of check out too. That allowed us to shop Downtown Disney without worrying about the car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SeekingGreatValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you here and are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Thank you for comments and compliments. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here on a Tuesday to Saturday in late June. I picked this hotel because it had decent reviews and particularly because of its prime location for quick access to Disneyland and for its free breakfast. This hotel really is as close as you can get to Disneyland as far as a good neighbor hotel goes. It is directly across the street from the walkway to the esplanade; literally a 5 minute walk. The free continental breakfast was good. There were cereals, bagels, fruit, toast, oatmeal and a selection of hot items each day (eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage), but these are just sitting over heaters all morning, and no waffles or pancakes. However, it was nice to grab a quick (and free) breakfast before heading to the park.

The location and breakfast are really the only good points. The pool is very basic and surrounded by the cement walls of the hotel and the parking and hardly gets any sun. The rooms have no view and there is no internal hallway, which means you can’t keep your curtains open no matter what floor you are on because people will always be walking right past your window and could see directly into your room. The rooms are satisfactory; they could use new carpet, bedding and couches, and they just seemed really dark. Having a microwave and fridge in the room was definitely a plus. You can stay 4 nights here for the price of 1 night at the Disneyland hotel. I am a hard critic though, because after staying at the Disneyland hotel a couple of times, it is really hard to be satisfied with anything else. If your main concern is location and a free breakfast, then this will fit your needs, but I wouldn’t stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently upgraded room, if those even exist.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, location and room amenities. I am sorry you did not entirely enjoy the accommodations. We are in the planning stages of remodeling the rooms and hope you will give us another chance when completed.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a great time at the Park Place Inn and Suites. Stayed right across from the entrance to Disneyland, a short five minute walk to the entrance gates to California Adventure and Disneyland. Stay included morning breakfast at Captain Kidd's right next door. Accommodations were very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the location, breakfast, and accommodations. We appreciate your comments and compliments and hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Given the great location right across the street from Disneyland, the free breakfast, and comfortable rooms, all for a fraction of the price of a Disney hotel. I don't think there's anywhere that's better for a Disneyland vacation.

The vending machines didn't work and finding a parking spot can be a little challenging, but otherwise everything was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank dawisemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Overall our stay here was good! It would have been nice to know more about what was nearby like pizza delivery and restaurants outside of Disneyland, convenient stores, and bus schedules. I felt like we were left in the dark a bit about that sort of thing, but maybe that was the intent of Disney. Our room was clean and front desk was helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caitlin 1/2 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. All the information you were looking for is available at the front desk. Stop by anytime and a front desk agent will happily answer any of your questions. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £137 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing