We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

We chose this hotel solely for location and in that regard it did not disappoint! We were so glad to be so close to Disneyland during our stay there!

Now having said that, there are lots of things about the hotel that are less than perfect:

- The continental breakfast never changes...it would be nice to even see a different cereal once in a while! The continental breakfast certainly is adequate though. There should be warming racks for the toast and bagels or a spot for people to cook their own so they don't have to eat cold toast each morning or stand there waiting for a fresh piece to be put out.
- The rooms are dated. The bedding, furniture, room color, etc. could definitely use some updating.
- Shampoo, soap, etc was not replaced when the room was cleaned. I had to request more shampoo from the front desk. Housekeeping staff should replace those items if they are used up each day when they clean the room. The actual cleaning though seemed to be quite adequate and the cleaning staff were very good about coming at a time that was suitable for us to do the cleaning.
- Our room smelled. Close to the bathroom area it smelled of smoke. We were never sure if the previous guests had smoked, if the guests in the adjoining room were smoking or if the room backing on to ours had smokers in it. We were in a non-smoking room, and the rooms on each side of ours and below ours were non-smoking. We did realize that room backing onto ours was a smoking room so that might be the problem. Would recommend asking to be far away from any smoking rooms. The smell though was more than just smoke, the room just did not smell good.
- The bathroom fan was so loud it caused the whole bathroom to vibrate. We were so busy each day, that we never asked for maintenance to repair it, but the fan goes on automatically when the light is turned on, so housekeeping would have been aware of it, and nothing was ever done. I did mention it when we checked out, so hopefully it was repaired for the next guest.
- The internet was flakey. We had to do some business work in the evenings, and we found the internet connection in our room to be very intermittent, which was frustrating, because we wanted to spend as little time as possible doing work!
- We didn't use any of the other hotel amenities like the pool, laundry room, etc.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - We were so grateful that we put up with some inconveniences (like a suite with no separation from the living/bedroom area, quite a small square footage area, a bathroom vanity area that is open the the bedroom/living room area) to be so close to Disney. I can't imagine having to wait for a shuttle bus, or walk a long distance to a hotel after a long day there. More than once, some of family stayed at the hotel and joined us later at Disney.

So if you plan to spend your entire days and evenings at Disney, and are just looking for a place to sleep this is a great hotel to stay at. If you plan to spend much time there, I would definitely pick another location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    1,092
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,760
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

What a great Hotel! Our experience was great from the moment we checked in until we left. We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights and couldn't have had a better time. The free breakfast was perfect for us, as we just wanted to grab something quick and get going to Disneyland. The Hotel is closer to Disneyland than even the hotels on Disneyland property. No waiting for shuttles or walking blocks, just walk across the street and you are back at your hotel! Thanks Best Western for an affordable great stay!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel and you cannot beat the location. The free breakfast next door is also good and fills you up before you enter the parks. We stayed here with both sets of in laws and I beleive everyone was happy with their rooms. On one noght our toilet overflowed for some reason, but the hotel could not have been more accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. However, I would recommend staying on the north side of the hotel and upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigsmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

Depressing motel. We found roaches while scanning the room during check out for things we didn't pack.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twilight43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

I have stayed here 2 times. This is the closet hotel to disney without being on their proprties. The suites are large and perfect for may family of four. You get a free breakfast which saves money and i think its closer than all but the californian. A great deal also. rooms are basic but well laid out. The walkways can be a bit noisy. A great value especially if you spend most of your time in the park or need to come back to somewhere close to get things or take naps. Parking can be tight.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thedzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

This Best Western is just walking distance from Disneyland, literally across the street from the entrance! The rooms are ok, and clean. But the air conditioning was very noisy. It was also always very humid in the room. There was noise coming on the outside from the traffic around (didn't help to be on the main floor). The free breakfast was kind of a joke. US Continental meant boiled eggs, doughnuts and bagels. Way too carb-happy. We only did it one morning and then we purchased a whole grain cereal box and took milk from the free breakfast. Really, the big draw is that it's RIGHT next to Disneyland. But there isn't any pixie dust on that hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

First, the positive: It's very close to the park, right at the crosswalk that leads to the entrance. The hotel staff was helpful, storing our bags both before we checked in and after we checked out. They also changed our room upon request.

If you book at this hotel you may want to request a room toward the front of the hotel. We had a room at the very back of the hotel and, since they were in the process of renovating a few rooms, no "neighbors" on either side of us. It seemed a little isolated during daylight hours when we first checked in. Took a little nap and got ready to go back to the park. Walked out of our room and now it's dark and feeling very isolated indeed. Some of the doors of the rooms being renovated are left open and the lighting in the outdoor corridors is very dim. The staff was able to put us in a different room which they explained would be more "busy" (meaning noisy) but for 2 females staying here it was a small price to pay.

This feels like an older hotel in need of updating but was clean overall. The vanity is separate from the toilet/shower. It has a bar of lights across the top and yet it was awfully dark trying to apply makeup. There is a fridge/microwave/teeny tiny coffeemaker in the room. The hotel itself is long and narrow like many properties on this street. My main complaint is the dim lighting both in the rooms and in the corridors. There are elevators but it felt safer to just hurry up the stairs. I understand trying to save energy but brighter lighting in the corridors is simply a safety issue. There is a continental breakfast at the Captain Kidd's next door. It's the usual continental brkfst. with coffee, juice, milk, dry cereal, danish, cold toast and bagels, apples and oranges, and (thankfully) hard boiled eggs.

This hotel is nice and close to the park and yet I don't feel completely comfortable recommending it. Perhaps if you have a room close to the lobby or are a large group that would be walking to and from the park together it would be OK.

  • Liked — Proximity to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Dark, dim outdoor corridors; dodgy elevators
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamper012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing