We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East
Ranked #96 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Had to stay here since it was our only option. This place is not very well kept. We checked out one day thinking we werent coming back but decided to just stay a extra night later that evening. We asked for the same room, what was disturbing is my wife had accidentally gotten some nail polish on the sheet the night before. The room look refreshed but the same stain was on the sheet from the night previous, I think they need to change the sheets. The service however stood out above other motel 6s. Place just needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

I had an emergency comming off the southwest cheif Amtrak at 630am in Fullerton.
The girl at the desk was more than accomodating, and helpful. The room was receintly completely remodeled. Everything was new. and a non smoking room, that didn't smell like stale smoke. When I had an unusual concern, they accomodated me. They "left the Light On for Me".

Room Tip: Probably rooms off State College Blvd. are much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for Christmas vacation 2012 and their is no significant security in the main parking lot area, although there's a security guard on post. My rental car was keyed and had to pay for the damages though my insurance premium covered some of the costs. Do not stay in this area, there are better safer places. It's just down the road from Fullerton proper, with a better quality community. Don't take the risk!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

june the 18 2012, room 412
I wanted to stay at this motel to get up and go to a job meeting at 6 am the next morning few blocks away, first , there were few burnts on the bed spread on this non smoking room, it was very noisy due to the traffic on State Collage Blvd..I was very tired for my job meeting .

2 days latter I send an e mail to this motel asking for a copy of my invoice to get a refund from my company, they didnot anwser untilmy second e mail just to tell me "I am truly sorry, but I can not give out personal information without identification. Thanks" I email again and asked them if they wanted a copy of my ID, they never answered

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a reservation for a first floor, non-smoking late check-in. We got there at 10:00 p.m. only to be told they had given the room to someone else and would have to take an upper floor. The problem with that is I am disabled and UNABLE to climb stairs. The only other room left was a smoking room that stunk like crazy! It was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, there were spiders in the bathroom and the whole place was just really dirty! We will NEVER stay at this Motel 6 EVER again. I recommend to all who read this go someplace else!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garrettsmomrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

On 12/27/11 my family and I stayed at Motel 6 on Fullerton Avenue in Anaheim. During our stay a cockroach crawled out from under my pillow and they were crawling on the walls. The shower was not cleaned and the sheets were wrinkled and there was a large blood stain on the floor and underneeth the matresses.
The next day 12/28/11 we were going to Hollywood, we had reservations to stay at the Hollywood Tarzana, but since we had a terrible experience at the Motel 6 in Anaheim we decided to drive the 6 hours home.
Once at home I called Motel 6 in Hollywood Tarzana to cancel our reservations. We called after 4 PM and there policy states there is no refund if canceling after 4pm. The next couple of days we talked to the corporate office and the owner of Motel 6 at Hollywood Tarzana. The owner stated he would not refund the $157.98 do their policy. Now I am not saying we should walk away without paying something, but to not be willing to work with us to find a Win/Win situation was unreasonable. Unfortunately, this owner charged us the full amount and I consider this a Win/Lose situation.
Do to our experience with Motel 6 in the LA area I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Never to stay at a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Stay at The Staybridge Hotel, Very Clean; Super Nice staff.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyBasye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My husband and I booked a room for two nights because we were out there first for a school meeting and then for his tattoo appointment. When we booked the room it stated that the room have a microwave and a mini fridge. False statement because the room did not have neither but there was lots of space. Also, we asked for a non smoking room due to my allergies and asthma, but the sheets and bedding has holes, burn marks, and rips on it. It was disgusting that we slept on the bed without any blankets. The bed was clear of bed bugs but i spray bug spray in case. The positive thing about it was that the bathroom was clean and the drains was not clog. So if you're plaining to stay for the night, BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS AND BLANKETS.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YiKEs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim - Buena Park
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#84 of 118 in Anaheim
60 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#72 of 118 in Anaheim
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East

Address: 1440 N State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-1205
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East is located in a corporate district off of State Route 91. Visit Disneyland or Anaheim Stadium, about 5 miles away. California's Surfside Beach is only 14 miles. Enjoy Wi-Fi, available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel 6
Anaheim Motel Six
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing