We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites
Ranked #81 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great one on one attention.....We loved our stay!...the front desk was more than accomadating to our needs with a smile! The rooms are very spacious, great for our 2 little kids to run around in. The view of Disney's fireworks were AMAZING! The breakfast was nothing big, but enough to settle to get us going. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerriM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I always stay here... it's clean, friendly staff, hardwood floors... so much better than carpet floors and best of all - the fireworks view!!
Breakfast isn't full continental, but enough to start the day. Decent walk to disney, or ART shuttle pick up right in front of the hotel for a small fee... Can't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Rooms on Building A side give a room-view of Fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms weren't particularly great by any means, but it was conveniently located. The low price is what makes this a decent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Booked the family room which was two queen beds in the main room with a microwave, Tv, and a small table and chairs, in another room you have a queen bedroom with just a tv. The room was perfect for our family. We had the room on the second floor (rm 219) and had a wonderful view of Disneyland fireworks from the bedroom. They have a pool and hot tub (the hot tub was extreamly hot so we did not get to use it) but it was nice becuase no one was there so the kids got the place to themselves. My only problem was the beds, they are so hard (one of the hardest I have ever seen) which is a shame because that would of made my stay a 5 for sure.

The hotel staff is friendly and its so close to Starbucks and Taco Bell and the shuttle will pick you up in front of the hotel (4 for adults and 1 for kids).

The price was great, I will just pick up one of those eggshells from Target the next time I stay here for the bed. It's nothing fancy but for the price and location and the view of the fireworks it is worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor on the right side of the hotel give a good view of Disneyland Fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire.com, for $86 a night. The room was very large, had a microwave and a large mini-fridge, which was nice. The bed was ok, linens were cheap, but after a long day at Disneyland I just needed a place crash so I didn't much mind. This place was nothing to write home about but I would definitely stay again if I wanted a budget hotel.

It is right next to a Starbucks and a gas station where you can pick up water and snacks for the park which was very convenient. Also there was a $4 round trip shuttle that picks up in front of the hotel. If you just miss it walk across Harbor to the hotel on the corner, and you will have enough time to get there to catch it without having to wait 20 minutes.

It was a lot nicer than other budget hotels I have stayed at near the park. I say go for it.

Room Tip: you might want to bring some tape to keep the curtains closed, we used a sticker from my little star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here recently and I will say you get what you pay for. It's nothing outrageously priced, which is wonderful for being so close to Disneyland. That said, the low cost means an average room. Nothing awful, but not spectacular either.

The pros: the room was very spacious, perfect for my two toddlers who had pent up energy from being in the car for two 12 hour days. It's within walking distance to Disneyland, approximately 15 minutes. There is a fantastic view of the Disneyland fireworks.

The cons: The carpet is FILTHY. Within a few minutes of walking on it, our feet were completely black. Staff is less than friendly. Not mean, but the guy who checked us in acted like we were a burden for simply checking in. I would think he'd be happy to have our money. There are NO Disneyland shuttles as the website claims. Wifi access worked for all of one day of our five days there. It wasn't that the password changed, the wifi was just down. Housekeeping skipped a day of cleaning. The day they skipped, we had been out of our room since 7am. Returned at 3:30pm to an undone room. Left the "do not disturb" sign on our table in case they showed up during the two hours we were in our room...they never showed up. Fortunately, we didn't need anything, so we just tossed out the trash in a nearby outside trashcan and fixed our own beds. A previous occupant's hair wad was stuck to the shower curtain. The basic door lock is there, but no extra locking mechanism that you find on nearly all hotel doors...nor a peephole. I would at least hope for a peephole if additional locking measures aren't provided. Nothing, however, was something I felt I needed to call the front desk to complain about.

I realize my cons list is longer, but I can't say I hated the stay. It was average, as the title states. But you certainly can't beat the price when taking into account its location!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryK621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We checked into Astoria late at night. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean with a queen bed in which we slept soundly even if our little daughter was sharing it with us. The rooms are not fancy at all but you have all the required amenities including coffee-making facilities (the coffee in the room doesn't taste good though!), bathroom, sink, hair dryer, TV, phone, alarm clock, air conditioning, a table and chairs - the lot. Plenty of power sockets as well. Breakfast was included - donuts, pastries and good coffee - you just have to grab some from the reception on the tray provided in the room and whisk it off to your room. Parking is very available - as for most of these inns in Anaheim - just next to your room door. Make sure to get a ground floor room if you have problems with accessibility. Disney Parks are just 15 minutes away on foot. Nevertheless, if you don't feel like it - just get the no. 10 from outside the inn reception. You can also watch the fireworks display from the inn grounds, especially the pool area. When I was there, the wifi router at the bottom end of the inn was not working well but the one at the reception was working fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NevilleCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#82 of 119 in Anaheim
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 119 in Anaheim
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
1.0 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites

Address: 426 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Anaheim, California hotel. We're located just blocks from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and many top attractions. We offer great location at an affordable price! Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Astoria Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Astoria Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing