We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome retail next door, but not close to Disneyland if that's what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome retail next door, but not close to Disneyland if that's what you want”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Good for an extended stay as it is cheaper that the other Residence Inns in the area. It is located about 20 minutes from Disneyland and you definitely need a car to be out here. There is a huge shopping center next door including a Pavilion grocery store, a Petco, a Target, many restaurants including a Macaroni Grill and a fantastic burger restaurant called Islands. The complex has a small, busy pool. The included breakfast is OK but stops early on the nose at 9:30. Most people came and carried stuff back to their rooms since they have kitchenettes. The staff was very nice and the rooms were generally quiet and comfortable plus it is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Pool is open until 10 so a room facing the pool could be noisy. Hardly ever heard people upstairs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    61
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
89
19
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This property needs to get their units fixed. The jacuzzi doesn't work, two security door locks to the building where we stayed at doesn't work. Breakfast? Had better at other Residence Inn location. The hot breakfast were too dry and just didn't taste fresh enough. No wine or beer served for social hour:(. The kitchen staff were not tentative and too reserved. They need to smile more and be social to guest.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for staying with our property and thank you for your feedback. Our engineering staff is promptly following up, from your feedback, regarding the jacuzzi and our security doors. Our deluxe hot breakfast is cooked and prepared fresh each morning, however we are still following up with your concerns. I am providing additional Marriott training, to the kitchen staff, to assure that they will be consistent with our guest service values. Our goal is to provide you with the same consistent and exceptional service that you have received at other Residence Inns. Please feel free to contact management if your travels bring you to the area again. We would like to have another opportunity to provide you with excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 18 nights in July with my kids. Hotel is in great location in very nice area five minutes away from highway 91. There are many restaurants and Movie Theater within walking distance from the hotel. Front desk is very helpful especially Mark and Julia. Hotel is very clean and my kids love the pool and spent most of their time swimming and having fun. However, breakfast is basic and average. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank future2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Pros:
Large suites
Great pool area
Good service

Cons:
Food was not that great
Rooms are not as nice as some other suite hotels
Walls are thin

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Tinley_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We chose this hotel while visiting Disneyland for 2 days and were pleasantly surprised at the location, layout of rooms, and cleanliness. Would highly recommnend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Our family of four stayed here for four nights during the first week of July and were completely satisfied. The one bedroom suite provided separate space for the teenagers and the parents and both the bed and sofa-sleeper were comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and we appreciated that convenience for simple breakfasts and late-night snacks. Having a clean guest laundry facility was a bonus. The facility was very clean and the pool area was comfortable and relaxing. Everyone on staff was very friendly and polite, and housekeeping was excellent.

This hotel was, for us, well-situated as on different days we went to Corona in Riverside county, to Diamond Bar, Los Angeles and Anaheim - sometimes two in the same day! There were good restaurants and a shopping center nearby and we took advantage of the nearby movie theater as well. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks between homes, including a few days with our dog. Our 3 kids (13, 13, 11), loved the pool, spa and free breakfast each day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
0.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
429 reviews
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Address: 125 S Festival Dr, Anaheim, CA 92808-1115
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing