We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
BHM
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Average hotel for RI. I cannot understand the popularity of this hotel other than location. It is close to restaurants and a shopping center. The personnel are friendly; however they were stunned when I requested fresh linen each day. Contrary to the written policy in the room, the desk agent stated, we will change again in Friday- I checked in Sunday. View depends on room; front rooms have a nice view of the valley, others the parking lot and a barren hill. The other surprise-no alcohol at the afternoon reception. Overall very average and there are probably other hotels in the area that are comparable in price but better service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCCTRAVELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for thoughts on your recent stay. Our housekeeping staff will change bed linen each day as requested. Since we are an extended stay hotel we do have a rotation which changes the sheets in our suites for rooms that are occupied on the average 3 times a week. Of cource any guest can request daily change of bed linen along with our daily housekeeping service. All check out rooms are changed with fresh linen. We made a decision several years ago to focus on providing higher quality more complete evening meals. Guest our welcome to provide their own beer or wine. This has served us well over the years, and I will note your thoughts as we always seek ways to please our guest. We are very excited about a few projects we will be doing next month, re-paving the parking lot and re-seeding the back slope. In addition we have a refresh of our sports court and surrounding area. We are commited in always having the property up to date. Thank you for your insight and your positive comments on the staff interactions you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    57
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
19
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I was amaze of how nice the room was. Absolutely clean, fridge, stove, dishes and even a dishwasher! Big bathroom, blackout curtains. I wish all the hotels would be as good as this one. Very good. 45 minutes from LAX, 18 minutes from convention center.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWOregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We just got home from a week stay in Southern California. We were in town to visit my dad and wanted to spend time at Disneyland as well. We usually stay in the resort area but chose this place for two reasons, the price for a two bedroom suite and the proximity to Yorba Linda. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disneyland and is situated by a great shopping center with Target, an upscale grocery store and several great restaurants.
The rooms are almost as nice as the photos. Although my daughter is in a wheelchair we don't require a handicap accessible room. We were so tired when we checked in that we just went with it.
We had the two bedroom, two bath suite. It has a full kitchen and a pull out sofa bed between the two rooms. Our youngest daughter slept in the middle room while our daughter and her husband had their own area.
The breakfast wasn't spectacular but there was variety. Basic scrambled eggs, breakfast meat. potatoes, waffles and a rotating choice each day of breakfast burritos or sandwiches as well as the usual continental fare. We were able to get a decent meal before starting the day.
We made use of the kitchen as well as the community grill by the pool.
We spent a lot of time on the out door couches or entertaining in the breakfast room. The manager was very accommodating. We caught up with friends and family over a meal.
The housekeepers were very good. Everything was really clean. They ran our dishwasher everyday and even put our dishes away a couple of times.
I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. It was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the parks. It was close enough but far enough away to get a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are always concerned that each guest has the best stay possible. Thank you for your taking the time to document your experience and we all look forward in welcoming you back to the Anaheim Hills Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Second stay in just over a year, but likely would not stay here again. The beds are not up to par with other Marriott properties. Woke up with a achy back each day we stayed. Rooms are quiet from other rooms in the property. Two bedrooms per large suite separated by a living room with electric fireplace, kitchen and eating area. TV's in each bedroom and in living area. Pool is heated. Hottub, while small, is good. Free breakfast is ample but seems small size for the amount of rooms and guests. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is close to shopping, restaurants, and major freeways. Rate was not discounted like first stay. Given the price I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor for ease of getting in and out of your room. Choose a corner suite to minimize ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I apologize you were not completly satisfied with our beds, as we are in the process of changing out the beds to king pillow tops. We will have this project completed by Friday, February 21, 2014. I will certainly pass on to my staff you thought everyone did a very good effort with service. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were impressed with this Inn in every way. The location is convenient to the freeway, yet positioned on a quiet street and backed by a canyon open space. There is a nice shopping mall adjacent for shopping and dining. The staff is consistently very friendly from housekeeping to front office to breakfast service. And speaking of breakfast, our experience was just great. Great choices of fresh food and a hot selection rotated daily. We loved it! The 2 BR suite was well appointed with fireplace and full kitchen. Great to have an icemaker handy for our cold beverages. Beds were excellent, shower heads were perfect and the broadband speeds were outstanding. This Inn is well managed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was assigned 2308, top floor corner far from the elevator and stairs. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoDesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are all happy to hear you stay went very well and all of our staff was friendly and hospitable. We work hard each day to ensure our hotel and staff exceed each of our guest expectations.

Mitchell Fern
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
289 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have stayed at the Marriot several times in the last few years when we visit family in OC. The property is well maintained and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lots of good restaurants nearby. We had a plumbing problem with the shower the first day, but the housekeeping staff took care of it within 20 minutes. Definitely a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This time we were able to stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite. We had a wonderful stay! The living room area has a table for 4 and living room furniture to fit us all. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator with freezer and ice maker, electric range with full sized oven, sink, microwave, dishes and pots/pans for cooking. The living room has plenty of space to house a large dog crate comfortably. There is a free in room safe. The bathrooms are clean and efficient. The housekeeping service was excellent. The service staff always had a smile on their faces and were always willing to help. The breakfast was excellent. There was always something my kids would eat. Every morning they served scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, potatoes and usually a breakfast sandwich of some sort. Daily-coffee, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, breads, and cereal. We had a most wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellFern, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. We are working hard to keep our hotel the very best for all of our guest. In fact, we are in the process of upgrading our queen beds to king beds in the next few months. Hope to see you soon.

Mitchell Fern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
0.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Address: 125 S Festival Dr, Anaheim, CA 92808-1115
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing