We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall had a great customer service and do recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall had a great customer service and do recommend.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly,clean, spacious,reasonable price. The suite just as I wanted ,felt like home. Very comfortable and private.do recommend because it's very close to Disneyland by drive and walking. Easy to find. Good breakfast. Many restaurants near it. Provide good internet and cable tv.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    132
    69
    34
    24
See reviews for
189
94
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel front desk was awesome and let me check into my room at 10 am, because they had a room already available!! I was so happy to be able to check in, the rooms are nice and very spacious. My only negative is that the bed is pretty hard and the pillows are too thick to rest your head on without your neck getting a kink. Luckily I had my own pillow. The walk to Disneyland is a bit far with youngsters, I believe they had a shuttle, but there is a fee. Overall for a one night stay it was great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtuitama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for rating ABVI so highly.
We look forward to being of service to you in the future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location, walking distance to the shops, cheese cake factory, bubba gump bar, Disneyland and to car hire. Was extremely happy with the service, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was tidy, clean and spacious. Comfortable beds which no one can deny is great when you are staying anywhere. It also helps that this hotel had a pool. Rather nice to jump in after a long, hot day. More than happy with this hotel. Great for a family!

Room Tip: Ground floor is good when you dont want to move your luggage upstairs. Quicker access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from ABVI and thank you sincerely on your marvelous review and thank you for rating us so highly. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have provided excellent service to you.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

For the budget minded traveler to Disneyland, this hotel was a perfect fit for us. Older but well maintained, clean, pool for the kids, close proximity to the park, great service and management, fridge/microwave, morning pastries and juice, free parking, bought Disney tickets discounted at the front desk. Booked two rooms, made two reservation changes after booking with no problems or fees, management even upgraded one room for us to a suite at no cost. I’ll recommend to my family and friends and will stay their again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in ABVI.
Thank you again for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Siwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I absolutely love this hotel!!!!! I am staying with family, and it is the best hotel that I have stayed in, in Anaheim... The grounds are immaculate, and beautiful, and the courtyard makes you feel like you are staying in a resort far away from crowds and noise, when you are actually just a block away from both Disneyland and California Adventure. You are welcomed like family when you arrive at the front desk by the owners and managers Hitesh and Shelly. The rooms are spacious and as clean as can be, and with a great mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave and hundreds of channels on the television. This is my second time staying here, and I aboslutely reccomend it to anyone who wants to stay in a beautiful hotel and be treated like family when you arrive... WONDERFUL!!!!! WONDERFUL!!!!! WONDERFUL!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us. We have worked very hard to win back guests such as yourselves, and to reach out to new
travelers. Thank you for complementing our hotel facilities and most of all our dedicated employees.
Once again, thank you, for taking time to share your experience of ABVI on online and with the help of fabulous guests like yourselves we hope to achieve top marks too!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel due to it's raking & being walking distance to the Disney park. Checked it was straight forward. The guy who checked us in was helpful.

We weren't expecting the room to be 5 star but we weren't quite prepared for what we got. The room was quite small & oddly shaped. Room was first room from the stairs. The views from the window was a brick wall means not much natural night. Had to keep the lights on all the time. Bathroom was down a corridor within the room. We didn't have anywhere to hanger clothes. There was only five hangers between two people. There wasn't even any drawers to put clothes in. We end up leaving them in are cases for six days. The carpet leading to the bathroom has started to fray. The room doesn't have a safe for valuables. The room has a microwave & fridge. We were hoping to cook a few micro meals after a long day. There wasn't any crockery or cutlery to use. So a trip to Walmart was in order. Room has a very noisy A/C unit. Far too noisy to keep on whilst sleeping.

"Breakfast" was served between 7 - 9 in the receptions area!! Only one table & two chairs. They only seemed to sever doughnuts & muffins tea/coffee & orange juice.

Second night stay the guest staying in the next room were quite noisy. We could hear the TV on rather loud and them talking until half 3 in the morning. We wake up the next morning to a strong smell of cigarette smell only to find people smoking on the stairs outside of room. We couldn't use the AC as it draw the smell into the room even more.

Good points about the hotel. The bathroom was clean and looked newly tiled. Nice low bath for small children. Plenty of hot water for showers. Fresh bedding. There wasn't a duvet but a soft blanket & bedspread. There's an ice machine which can be little tricky to use. Free hotel parking saving us $16 per day on parking at the disney parks!

We paid $406/£240 including local tax I don't think it was anywhere near what it was worth. We won't be recommending this hotel to anyone. Given this I think in further we won't rely so heavily on trip advisor ranking. We've stayed at some beautiful hotel which don't have the best trip advisor ranking. Just take the rankings with a pinch of salt.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. I personally, apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel but its a long process and hopefully we will meet our expectation one day.
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have enough hanger to hang your cloths but we would have been very happy to provide you extra hangers if you have notified us during your stay.

Once again, I thank you for your comments, you have noted that our bathrooms were clean and yes we recently finish remodeling most of our hotel bathrooms. Even though we don't have big properties, we do offer spacious and clean guest rooms at in a very convenient location and at very low nightly room rates that includes, free parking, free continental breakfast and free internet service for our guest.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay more than I thought I would! Very reasonable price and the staff was very friendly. The room wasn't fancy or anything but it was clean and did the job. Would definitely stay again. My only complaint would be I had trouble logging into WiFi with the password I was given.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We recently upgraded our Internet service, so now we have high speed Internet connection available in all of our rooms but we need to change our password every week for security reason. I think due to the password change you had trouble logging in. I sincerely apologize for the internet issues that you had.
We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on your future stays.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing