We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very clean and staff is always friendly and welcoming also the location is excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stay at Americas Best Value at least four or five times a year!! I always come back because of the friendly staff and clean rooms!! The hotel is walking distance from Disneyland and The Garden Walk!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's not fancy and pretty outdated, but it's really clean and close to the park! The owners of the establishment are SUPER nice and very helpful! We bought our 3 day park tickets at the motel and they give you a small discount. I went with my parents, they got a mini suite and I booked a king room. I requested to be in a room next to my parents; they didn't have any king rooms by the mini suite rooms so they upgraded my room for free so I could be within very close distance to my parents. HOW NICE! :) I didn't sleep on the mini suite bed, but the king bed was comfortable. I think they are refurbishing the rooms slowly because my parents room had updated tile in the shower, but I didn't (which is fine). The facility is nicely lit at night and the grounds are well kept. It's literally a 10 minute walk to the park! We will be staying at this motel for all our visits from here on out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers.
We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We traveled down to California for a vacation and originally booked our stay at the Ramada South. The customer service there was so absolutely horrible we ended up checking out 4 hours later. We ended up booking a room here online that was a better price than the Ramada anyway, but when we got here, the night guy - Nick, said there was a mistake on their website and the room we booked was actually unavailable. We were very frustrated at this point, having had trouble with two hotels in one night, but Nick went out of his way to call around to different hotels that I believe were owned by the same people, trying to find us a room. Unable to find us one, he gave us a bigger room for the price we had booked online and told us to come back in the morning and talk to the manager to see what they could do. The next morning, the manager and his wife were able to find us a room for the rest of our trip. The rooms themselves are actually pretty nice. There's quite a bit of space and they're kept clean. Some of the cable channels are fuzzy, but we didn't spend much time watching T.V. anyway. They have a pool and hot tub that looks like it's kept quite well. The "continental breakfast" isn't all that impressive, but if you wanna grab a donut and a cup of coffee on your way out, you're good. The location of the hotel is very nice. It's right next to the Garden Walk for shopping or a movie, and just a 15 minute walk to Disneyland - definitely saved us on parking. Overall, the hotel, of course, is no 5 star hotel, but it's definitely worth it for the price and their customer service is outstanding. We'd definitely recommend this place to anyone and may even stay here again sometime.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are closer to the parking lot. We had a one queen room and it had plenty of s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that our staff members provided you amazing services and overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after.
Thank you again for being our guest and sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly,clean, spacious,reasonable price. The suite just as I wanted ,felt like home. Very comfortable and private.do recommend because it's very close to Disneyland by drive and walking. Easy to find. Good breakfast. Many restaurants near it. Provide good internet and cable tv.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel front desk was awesome and let me check into my room at 10 am, because they had a room already available!! I was so happy to be able to check in, the rooms are nice and very spacious. My only negative is that the bed is pretty hard and the pillows are too thick to rest your head on without your neck getting a kink. Luckily I had my own pillow. The walk to Disneyland is a bit far with youngsters, I believe they had a shuttle, but there is a fee. Overall for a one night stay it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtuitama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for rating ABVI so highly.
We look forward to being of service to you in the future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location, walking distance to the shops, cheese cake factory, bubba gump bar, Disneyland and to car hire. Was extremely happy with the service, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was tidy, clean and spacious. Comfortable beds which no one can deny is great when you are staying anywhere. It also helps that this hotel had a pool. Rather nice to jump in after a long, hot day. More than happy with this hotel. Great for a family!

Room Tip: Ground floor is good when you dont want to move your luggage upstairs. Quicker access to the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from ABVI and thank you sincerely on your marvelous review and thank you for rating us so highly. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have provided excellent service to you.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

For the budget minded traveler to Disneyland, this hotel was a perfect fit for us. Older but well maintained, clean, pool for the kids, close proximity to the park, great service and management, fridge/microwave, morning pastries and juice, free parking, bought Disney tickets discounted at the front desk. Booked two rooms, made two reservation changes after booking with no problems or fees, management even upgraded one room for us to a suite at no cost. I’ll recommend to my family and friends and will stay their again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in ABVI.
Thank you again for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Siwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 118 in Anaheim
1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £63 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing