We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were going to stay in a more expensive hotel. Honestly, I was a bit afraid of the good price offered by this hotel and expected something to go wrong. However, it was a pleasant stay and everything was as promised: free parking, wifi, fridge, etc. etc. The breakfast is extremely simple, but we took some food and put it in the fridge. Did not swim in the pool, but people were enjoying it. We went as a group of 3 adults and 3 young kids. Hotel is close to several restaurants on Katella. It is not far at all from Disney - requires a bit of a walk, but it takes 15 minutes going at a good pace. First time to Disney, and we have zero complaints about our stay here.

Room Tip: I suspect the internet is faster near the office if this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and services.
We look forward to host you at our property in the near future, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    130
    69
    34
    24
See reviews for
186
94
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

On our recent visit of 4 weeks to USA we based ourselves at this hotel 3 different times. Could not speak highly enough of their help. All staff from reception to cleaners were most friendly. Room was always clean and well presented. Pool area, including hot tub was most enjoyable after a day of sight seeing. Walking distance to Disneyland and the many different eating places and shops close by. Special thanks for all the help they provided to us as first time travellers to America. It was a great help to us when they offered to store a couple of our cases while we travelled around.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with our future guests. We feel very proud to read comments like this and once again, it shows that our service is popular not only in the domestic level but all over the world. Thank you again for choosing ABVI and enjoying your stay with us.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back. It will be our pleasure to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times (at least 5 times). Every time we come to Disneyland, the beach, or anywhere nearby, we stay here. We are always pleased with everything this hotel has to offer. It is about a 10 minute walk to and from Disneyland, which is really convenient. The hotel even has a decent view of the Disneyland fireworks. Everyone who works here are so helpful, and friendly. The rooms are always clean and orderly. In each room, there is a small table with chairs, a tv with good channels, a mini fridge, a coffee pot, a microwave, and a comfortable bed(s). Every morning, in the main office, there is coffee, juice, a variety of donuts and pastries. This hotel is also really quiet (except that there is the Disneyland firework show nightly). Even the guests who stay at this hotel are nice families. The pool is always well maintained. This hotel is the best if you are trying to stay close to Disneyland on a budget.

Room Tip: If you are not pleased with your room, they will give you another room. They are always wanting to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex1db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers. Your positive comments makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile. We look forward to being of service to you in the future, and on behalf of our team ABVI..... Thank you!

With Best Regards
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was cleaned to an excellent standard, the courtyard was kept in a very presentable state every day I saw it. The room is spacious and bed comfortable. The pool was just right for a mid day break, and all staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money. Thank you team at ABVI!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank FefeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ABVI and thank you sincerely on your review. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays at ABVI.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are a middle aged couple with no kids.Arrived to a very friendly welcome from both staff and the owner operators Pat & Shelley.Given a double room closest to road with no issues with traffic noise at all.Would consider hotel to be aimed at families however would strongly recommend for anybody looking for great value for money.
Relatively small complex made up of over 30 different configurations of family rooms.All rooms look over pool/spa area which is great for parents watching over kids in the pool.Pool area open till 10.00pm which was great.Room was very clean and tidy and well maintained.Amenities included fridge,tea/coffee making,microwave, a/c and TV with cable and excellent wifi in rooms.Housekeepers cleaned room everyday and were very polite.
Light breakfast of tea & coffee & juice plus donuts/pastries provided in reception.Whilst adequate room amenities allow for self catering.Convenience store 5 minutes walk provides all necessities eg,bread,milk,snacks,beer.All that is required as you spend majority of time at the theme parks which are an easy 10 minute walk.Theme parks allow own food to be taken into parks so we made up our own sandwiches or bought subway.Save a fortune.Also booked our tickets at reception which saved a few dollars on gate prices.Owners will also help out with advice on what days are best to go to what parks.local knowledge and opinions were very much appreciated.Thanks.
Food is available within walking distance from take away burgers to 5 star.Again recommendations from owners and staff were very helpful.Overall hotel is clean and comfortable which guarantees a good night sleep.Location for theme parks couldn't be better and all at a very reasonable price considering where it is situated.Very obvious owners are trying to make this hotel the best it can be.I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody (particularly families) looking for friendly, comfortable place to stay and save some money for that extra treat at Disneyland.

Room Tip: Any specific requests just ask as owners will try and assist.Even front rooms near road were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 605susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our facilities and services. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you on your encouraging and supportive review and when we share comments like yours with our staff at all levels, it warms their heart. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience of ABVI with other Trip Advisor readers and with the help of fabulous guests like yourselves we hope to achieve top marks in the future.
We look forward to have another opportunity to greet you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am an annual passholder for Disneyland so I try to come down at least four or five times out of the year. I always stay at this location and I have yet to be disappointed with my stay. This most recent stay I even noticed that they made a few upgrades which made it more enjoyable. Free wifi, hot tub, swimming pool, a quick breakfast on our way to the park, and free parking! Easy decision to make. I even became a value club member because I plan to stay loyal to this property. I always check in pretty late and the staff is always nice and accommodating. I always ask if they can hold my bags and there is never any hesitation from their end. I ALWAYS recommend them to anyone traveling down to the area, great distance to the park and a great price! I love staying here and I am already planning my next trip for this upcoming September!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us. We have worked very hard to win back guests such as yourselves, and to reach out to new travelers. We are very happy that you enjoyed our new upgraded rooms and property.
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Trip advisor users. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and personally thank you, on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just were passing through and needed a room to sleep 4. We stayed in a family room that had 3 double beds. Perfect for us. Furnishings were dated. Bed was very firm Breakfast was minimal. Free wifi and parking. Close to Disneyland. Good location on Katella.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davis-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.
Thank you for staying with us !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#21 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 117 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing