We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a family of 6 stay in one of there small suites w/3 queen beds. Our stay was excellent! We felt very welcome from the staff/owner!!! Even when I forgot my room key to get ice. Someone saw me and came out to get the machine to work. If you are on a budget pick this place. Plenty of places to go eat and a very good 15 min walk to Disneyland. I will be coming back to stay there. The only negative(s) part of the hotel is always being asked by the Wyndham Vacation rental ppl stopping yo on the way out and in of the hotel. I kindly said no thanks and just went on my way. Hey we all need to make a living and cant judge them for trying. I also wished they had a shuttle to/from the airport and Disneyland. The pool is very clean and very welcoming when you are exremely exhausted walking in the heat at Disneyland. It is a very quiet stay with no interruptions. The cleaning staff always supplied us with an item whenever we requested it. Overall it was a great place the stay that made the trip more enjoyable!! I will be back there!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations of your recent stay at ABVI with our future guests. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.
I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for Vidcon at the Anaheim Convention Center. It is a very short walk up the street to the convention center and is also well-located for walking to the Disney parks, shopping, and restaurants. Check-in was very friendly, as was all staff we encountered. The room was very spacious, the bed perfectly comfy (and lots of pillows provided!), and the free Wifi had a great signal. It is clearly an older property but is well-maintained. There are minor cosmetic issues (patchy drywall, paint chips etc.) but they do not deter from the overall pleasantness. The pool/hot tub was clean and very refreshing after a long day. The property is quiet despite being on a very busy road. We would certainly stay again if coming to Anaheim!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the building will be quieter, with a view of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanAmCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We always appreciate the positive comments left by our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive experience with millions of trip advisor readers worldwide. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again in the near future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved our stay at Americas Best. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely remember to check here for availability first on our next trip to Anaheim/LA.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the hotel provide a vantage point to view the Disney fireworks at 9:00 pm each even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
As you have mentioned, we are family oriented ABVI close to Disneyland Park and Anaheim Convention Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and looking forward for your next stay at ABVI !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I traveled with my family & loved that they had one room w/ 3 beds. The hotel was very clean & staff was very friendly. An added bonus was that the shuttle to go to Disneyland stops right in front of the hotel, little pricey but after walking what seemed a marathon in Disney was well worth it. The only thing that was not great was the "continental" breakfast that was only coffee, juice, and doughnuts. But considering how expensive everything else is in the area & value of the room did not mind. Hey it was good doughnuts & pastries so have at it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review and giving us five star on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of ABVI and we are glad your stay was good.
We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. Thank you again and we look forward to greet you in the near future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed at this property with 4 adults, two older teenagers, and an infant and it was a very good experience. The rooms (2 room unit) was very comfortable and the staff was outstanding and very kind. The continental breakfast was OJ, delicious donuts, Danish, and apples (coffee but we didn't try that) and was fine for our needs. Pool was great. Refrigerator wasn't working great when we arrived and they immediately brought us a brand new one! About a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, simple, well-run hotel, with a very kind staff close to Disneyland. It's not fancy but was an excellent choice for our needs. We'll be back there on our next trip.
Mark L

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with our future guests. We have read your review with the greatest of pleasure and pride. It makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guest leave such a great review.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back. It will be our pleasure to assist you.

With Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were going to stay in a more expensive hotel. Honestly, I was a bit afraid of the good price offered by this hotel and expected something to go wrong. However, it was a pleasant stay and everything was as promised: free parking, wifi, fridge, etc. etc. The breakfast is extremely simple, but we took some food and put it in the fridge. Did not swim in the pool, but people were enjoying it. We went as a group of 3 adults and 3 young kids. Hotel is close to several restaurants on Katella. It is not far at all from Disney - requires a bit of a walk, but it takes 15 minutes going at a good pace. First time to Disney, and we have zero complaints about our stay here.

Room Tip: I suspect the internet is faster near the office if this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and services.
We look forward to host you at our property in the near future, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On our recent visit of 4 weeks to USA we based ourselves at this hotel 3 different times. Could not speak highly enough of their help. All staff from reception to cleaners were most friendly. Room was always clean and well presented. Pool area, including hot tub was most enjoyable after a day of sight seeing. Walking distance to Disneyland and the many different eating places and shops close by. Special thanks for all the help they provided to us as first time travellers to America. It was a great help to us when they offered to store a couple of our cases while we travelled around.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with our future guests. We feel very proud to read comments like this and once again, it shows that our service is popular not only in the domestic level but all over the world. Thank you again for choosing ABVI and enjoying your stay with us.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back. It will be our pleasure to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Mukesh Silwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
0.4 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kings Inn Anaheim
Kings Inn Anaheim
#27 of 119 in Anaheim
2,461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#16 of 119 in Anaheim
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £64 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival.We have one parking for one room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing