We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great room on the second floor above the office. We stayed six nights to visit Disneyland and had no problems with the hotel or the staff. They do a great job keeping the place clean and we felt welcomed by all we interacted with. We had no issues with the parking lot and the shower did not run out of hot water. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at ABVI and would highly recommend this place to our future guest. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    130
    69
    34
    24
See reviews for
185
94
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great value for a weekend get away, the rooms and the staff are great. If you are looking for a place to stay close to Disneyland, you can't go wrong staying here. It is close to the park and there are some great places to choose from for a great meal after a long day at the park. The rooms are clean and so are the grounds. I recommend you try it out for yourself. We usually stay at the big name hotels when I am staying mor then one night. But now that I have stayed here I might make it my number one place to stay now. Try it out once or twice I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: There are several different sizes of rooms on the premises. Don't forget to ask what size rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and giving us five star on Tripadvisor. We have read your review with the greatest of pleasure and pride. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Anaheim.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a family of 6 stay in one of there small suites w/3 queen beds. Our stay was excellent! We felt very welcome from the staff/owner!!! Even when I forgot my room key to get ice. Someone saw me and came out to get the machine to work. If you are on a budget pick this place. Plenty of places to go eat and a very good 15 min walk to Disneyland. I will be coming back to stay there. The only negative(s) part of the hotel is always being asked by the Wyndham Vacation rental ppl stopping yo on the way out and in of the hotel. I kindly said no thanks and just went on my way. Hey we all need to make a living and cant judge them for trying. I also wished they had a shuttle to/from the airport and Disneyland. The pool is very clean and very welcoming when you are exremely exhausted walking in the heat at Disneyland. It is a very quiet stay with no interruptions. The cleaning staff always supplied us with an item whenever we requested it. Overall it was a great place the stay that made the trip more enjoyable!! I will be back there!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations of your recent stay at ABVI with our future guests. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.
I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for Vidcon at the Anaheim Convention Center. It is a very short walk up the street to the convention center and is also well-located for walking to the Disney parks, shopping, and restaurants. Check-in was very friendly, as was all staff we encountered. The room was very spacious, the bed perfectly comfy (and lots of pillows provided!), and the free Wifi had a great signal. It is clearly an older property but is well-maintained. There are minor cosmetic issues (patchy drywall, paint chips etc.) but they do not deter from the overall pleasantness. The pool/hot tub was clean and very refreshing after a long day. The property is quiet despite being on a very busy road. We would certainly stay again if coming to Anaheim!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the building will be quieter, with a view of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanAmCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We always appreciate the positive comments left by our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive experience with millions of trip advisor readers worldwide. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again in the near future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved our stay at Americas Best. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely remember to check here for availability first on our next trip to Anaheim/LA.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the hotel provide a vantage point to view the Disney fireworks at 9:00 pm each even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
As you have mentioned, we are family oriented ABVI close to Disneyland Park and Anaheim Convention Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and looking forward for your next stay at ABVI !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I traveled with my family & loved that they had one room w/ 3 beds. The hotel was very clean & staff was very friendly. An added bonus was that the shuttle to go to Disneyland stops right in front of the hotel, little pricey but after walking what seemed a marathon in Disney was well worth it. The only thing that was not great was the "continental" breakfast that was only coffee, juice, and doughnuts. But considering how expensive everything else is in the area & value of the room did not mind. Hey it was good doughnuts & pastries so have at it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review and giving us five star on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of ABVI and we are glad your stay was good.
We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. Thank you again and we look forward to greet you in the near future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed at this property with 4 adults, two older teenagers, and an infant and it was a very good experience. The rooms (2 room unit) was very comfortable and the staff was outstanding and very kind. The continental breakfast was OJ, delicious donuts, Danish, and apples (coffee but we didn't try that) and was fine for our needs. Pool was great. Refrigerator wasn't working great when we arrived and they immediately brought us a brand new one! About a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, simple, well-run hotel, with a very kind staff close to Disneyland. It's not fancy but was an excellent choice for our needs. We'll be back there on our next trip.
Mark L

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with our future guests. We have read your review with the greatest of pleasure and pride. It makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guest leave such a great review.
We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back. It will be our pleasure to assist you.

With Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing