We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Time”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Everything was close by. The rates were very affordable. I would return to this hotel for sure. They have great amenities. Great for families with kids. Thank you so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we
look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Anaheim.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    135
    72
    34
    25
See reviews for
194
94
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for a week and we loved it. Very nice and friendly people in the front office plus
the staff was also very nice and friendly. The service was great and we felt accommodated
all the time.
Shops and restaurants are close by as well as Disney park if you're there for a visit to
Mickey.

Martin

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from ABVI and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on my own for 4 nights whilst waiting for friends to arrive from overseas. I love staying here. This was my 5th or 6th stay. The staff are all friendly, the rooms are very clean. It is basic accommodation but the pool is clean, the beds are comfortable and it is only a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland. There is also a Cheesecake Factory nearby, plus other eateries and a 711 store. I was a bit disappointed they took out the rose garden and changed the hotel colours (for some reason I loved the yellow and red theme), but the new colours are growing on me. Also, you can see the fireworks from Disneyland from the back car park, if you are not in the Park itself at night.
Only downside is there are Wyndham staff set up out the front who stop you to give you their spiel. They didn't stop me once this trip, I must have been giving off the 'don't talk to me' vibe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozziegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guests,

"Superb” review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have read your review with the greatest of pleasure and pride.
We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future, and on behalf of our team here is ABVI..... Thank you!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great customer service! For price and distance to disney this place was great. accomidations were what you would expect for the price, but the customer service was great.I would absolutely reccomend this place if going to disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

All our enquiries were dealt with by Mukesh & Shelly, most helpful & on our last day we stored our luggage there and were able to change our clothes in a spare room for our late flight home after another full day at Disney Land.Stayed 5 nights.
The pool was very clean- nice to relax midday then back to Disney later. Maid service daily.
Shuttle pick-up and another bonus was that on the corner you could catch a bus to Down town L.A.;Universal Studies; San Diego; Amtrak bus thru service and next door at the Garden Walk the Luxbus to Las Vegas.
Have stayed here before and will do so again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd.level, room 223 and had a great view of the "Fireworks" 9.25 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ABVI and I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us. It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success.
It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again in near future !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This family-run place gave unusually good service from initial phone contact till leaving. All family members at the desk are very friendly, right in line with Disneyland. Upon our arrival, they had upgraded us to a suite with no additional charge. Rooms are plain but roomy and clean, with nice pool. The three-year-old twins slept like, well, babies, as did their mom, and me, the Grandpa. Breakfast is just pastries, coffee and orange juice served out of the small reception area. That's all we needed. If you hoof right along, the Park is just 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Tell the who all is in your party. They upgraded us at no charge, hearing we had twin three year-ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor and thank you for complementing our hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees.
Once again, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for a visit to Disneyland, we found the hotel clean, nice, you can tell its an older hotel but the owners make an effort to keep it clean. Nice pool area, and the location is great. We walked to Disney in about 10 minutes. Be warned though, if you have a larger vehicle like a full size pickup the entry can be tight and parking is tight, otherwise a good stay, friendly staff, and the price was right for its location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdaniel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Anaheim.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 118 in Anaheim
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 118 in Anaheim
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing