We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem of a Theme Park”
Review of Adventure City

Adventure City
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.89*
and up
Adventure City Admission Ticket
Ranked #22 of 152 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure City is the little theme park that's big on family fun! Admission for a family of four is less than a ticket to a big park so you can enjoy all of our 17 rides, shows and attractions for one affordable price! Experience thrills on one of our two roller coasters including our newest coaster, Rewind Racers. North America's first forward and reversing family shuttle coaster. Take a ride on the Adventure City Express Train for a scenic trip around the park or get a little loony on the crazy bus. Meet some new animal friends in our petting farm. Enjoy fun, interactive children's shows and so much more! Adventure City, Orange County's premier destination for affordable family fun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of a Theme Park”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This place is great for the young ones that may not be old enough for the likes of the rides at Disney, Universal and Knotts Berry Farms. The admission is reasonable and the place has a few rides, and plenty of shows during the day. Very good birthday packages as well!

Definately more affordable than the mainstream themeparks. The food in the park is pretty steep, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area for you to enjoy. You can only bring in your own water bottle. They won't let you bring in any other outside food or drinks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Icu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun for little ones!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We went with 3 adults and 4 kids, ages 2-5. It was a great time! No lines, friendly people, fun rides. Lots of nice little touches like a mommy & me potty and rain room to cool down in. Well worth the money! Sign up for their emails to get discounts, too!

Helpful?
Thank stacy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you don't want to be super tired going around huge theme parks with your kids then this is the place to visit. It is small but fun. You can spend a decent 3-4 hours here and not get bored.

Highlights
For kids ages > 5
- Freeway Coaster is fun
- Drop Zone

For little kids, ages < 5
- Little kids will love Crack and Roll and Crazy Bus
- Petting farm is great too

And close it with the Adventure City Express Train.

The Arcade zone is good too, but you need to pay for the games, they are not including in the cost of the ticket.

So if you are in the area and you think you can spare 3-4 hours and want to do something for the kids, this is the place to go. We loved it and would definitely go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanju D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap but that's about it”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went here with our kids ages 4,2 and 4 months. The rides were okay because our kids could go on almost all of them. The rides were old and dingy. There was a comedy show done by 3 women that work at the park and it was so terrible. My kids weren't entertained at all. I was very displeased with this park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great alterative to Disneyland for little children!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ticket price for a family of 4 to Disneyland- $384.00

Ticket price for a family of 4 to Adventure City- $67.80

With that being said this place is not bad! Not to mention the parking here is FREEEE! This place is a mini theme park so it's best for children 7 and under. It's the perfect size for little ones...and walkable enough for my 2 year old. They also have a little Thomas the Train play area which my Thomas obsessed toddler enjoyed very much. They have a brand new roller coaster coming soon i believe fall 2014. My 7 year old had a blast....she went on every single ride and they even let you go on it twice! We went right at opening 10am on memorial day and didn't have to wait at all...not even one minute! So much better than waiting 60min for rides at Disneyland...who wants to do that! You can easily do everything here in 2 hours. We loved the train ride...it takes you through a scenic ride all around the park. The bathrooms were clean, The food was reasonable price as well as the souvenirs. Overall, great way to spend an afternoon or morning if you had little children. You can easily let them run free and not worry about them getting lost in the crowds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure City also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Adventure City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing