We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic sleep and go hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic sleep and go hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is your basic good bargain hotel. It was clean which I feel is what most people are concernded with.The room to be specific for review purposes is 108.The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean everything appeared to be just fine. The carpet is like most hotels like this if you walk around with socks on your socks will get dirty. I recommend bringing slippers if you expect the floor to be spotless.

I have two complaints. Number one complaint I do have is the wifi needs to be consistent. In todays tech driven world just about everyone has a cell phone, tablet or laptop. The wifi signal from their router was up and down at best and most of the time did not stay connected. Basically never used the wifi because it never stayed connected. A pretty simple fix for the hotel staff who reads this review. Number 2 complaint, fix the lights in the parking lot. It is dark and guests will feel more comfortable leaving their car parked in a well lit area and they will feel safer. I know not a real big deal but in todays world people want to feel safe.

A travel tip some of you may already be doing it but if your not you should do is bring your own power strip(you plug it in an outlet and it allows you to plug up to 6 devices in).No hotels even the 5 star ones are set up to charge all the phones and electronic devices a small family will have to charge.

As far as distance to Disneyland you can walk but it is 1.4 miles one way about a 25 to 30 minute walk(Google maps provided the time and distance). In the morning not a bad walk at the end of the day with kids an eternity I recommend parking at the parking lot or taking the hotels tram. The hotel does have a continental breakfast but I never had the chance to check it out. It is from 6am to 9am.

Overall I gave the hotel a three because it is what you expect for the price average a decent place to sleep and go. A couple complaints that I mentioned above the hotel can correct and hope they do. Happy traveling

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fresnonittanylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    136
    185
    108
    144
See reviews for
331
97
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The screwed up on my billinig even with literally 9 times advance reminder. I asked them to fix during check out at 5:00 AM, check out staff person asked to come back at 7:00 AM to talk to manager.

I couldn't make it at 7:00 AM, went back at 3:45 PM, manager was gone, they asked me to come back 7:00 AM next morning.

How ridiculous, on my vacation they expect me to keep coming back to fix wrong billing which was not a innocent mistake but very clear cut ignorance.

Normally it takes a lot for someone to get me upset but these two people managed it very well to make me raise the voice.

They even have false advertising. It says maingate, which normally used by hotels in front of disneyland. This particular place is nowhere close to disneyland main gate. For $30 bucks more I could get the Ayres Hotel which turned out to be about same distance to disneyland than this one.

No more Days Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Habib2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Clean rooms and really nice, helpful staff. The rooms are basic, but the showerhead had at least 8 settings! Good location too, we walked to the convention center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy90291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

i liked the location and you have restaurants near by.when i checked in i spoke to the manager it was a lady she was very rude not friendly at all the only thing i would suggest is ti invest in cleaning the carpet it turned our socks black every time we took our shoes off

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This place was a dump! There was no power button on our t.v. The pillows were small and flat. Everything looked old and in disrepair, including the shuttle. I did not even feel safe because someone was trying to access our room in the middle of the night and there wasn't even a key for the safe! I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay here again. You get what you pay for and that's why this place is so cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim
#113 of 118 in Anaheim
2 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 118 in Anaheim
2,141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing