We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filty carpet, cockroaches, no shower....really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Buckley, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Filty carpet, cockroaches, no shower....really?”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We checked in to the Day's Inn and I have to say that the management was extremely nice, however the room was the dirtiest room I've ever encountered.
Our socks were BLACK after just a few steps, the tub didn't drain, you could see under the door as there was a 2" gap from a missing flange, the mattresses were stained beyond words and to top it off, a cockroach was found right before we went to bed.
We did request assistance when all of this was noticed however maintenance was not on staff at night and there were no other available rooms.
The next morning, we discussed with management the problems and they did allow us to check out early and did help us find another place to stay. However, I don't believe we should have been charged for the room, especially a peak rate. I was very disappointed that they charged us a premium rate for such a poor room that we couldn't even shower in. The room rates were exorbitant because of a conference weekend and no room availability in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    136
    185
    108
    144
See reviews for
331
97
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Conner, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had booked rooms at this hotel through booking.com but found a hotel that better met our needs. We called the Day's Inn and cancelled but to our surprise received an email saying we were a no show and that they would be charging us. Thinking it was a mix up we went about our trip figuring we would handle it at the end of the weekend. American Express contacted the hotel for us, they denied that we had made the cancellation and that according to their policy they would be keeping the funds as charged for two rooms one night. Lesson learned do NOT use booking.com and do NOT stay at a Days Inn or any property owned by them.. I write a travel blog and will make sure my readers all know that if they are thinking of visiting the happiest place on earth, Days Inn is NOT. Customer service is lost art.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8knotcurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The bath mat was moldy, the room dated and smelly, curtains had burn marks and pool was scummy. Breakfast was not edible. And parking was atrocious. We had to park quite a ways away and haul our luggage upstairs and around the entire building to get to our room. Never again...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn34221, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about the mat in the bathroom. We have had our maintenance team members go thru the hotel to make sure that all the mats were in good order. As for our breakfasst items, we will be offering new items within the coming weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The people at this hotel are great! Very helpful and courteous. Disneyland, the location was supper convenient and we were able to leave our cars all day. However, we had four rooms and there was mold in every bathroom, hair (always scary) on the floors and the air conditioner (in two rooms) did not function well. But, the people were so nice and the price was moderate, we would probable give them another try.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn34221, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I'm glad our team members were helpful and courteous. We have had our mainteneance team members go thru the hotel to correct the issue of the bath mats and also the A/C. I do hope that you and your guest return so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at this motel multiple times when visiting Disneyland. Nothing really special, basically a decent place to crash after a long day in Disneyland. Very affordable.

Note this hotel is *not* walking distance to Disneyland, so you will need to find a way to get into the park (either buses or pay for parking, which is just down the street). The pool is super small, not really a good place for kids to hang out.

One nice thing is Jack in the Box is right next door, so you can pick up your breakfast there, and if needed pick up a late night snack when you get back to your room.

Room Tip: Get a first floor non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn34221, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Glad to hear that you received a good value at our hotel.
As you mentioned there is a shuttle provided by ART that does pick up right in front of our hotel ($5 for adults & $2 for kids ages 3-9) round trip. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes or so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim
#113 of 118 in Anaheim
2 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
2,141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing