We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Tustin, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great room great price, great service.. friendly Just a great room for the price.. Just an all around great value and room Ive lived in anaheim most of my live and this hotel is a great improvement.. The service is wonderful I am alone he always puts me close to the front downstairs so i feel very safe, manager is friendly great to talk to helpful with anything you need.. Would stay any other place Hard to say 200 words when just great and friendly clean are all you need to say and reasonanable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently after originally only booking for 2. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well maintained with good air con. A special mention must be given to Raj on the front desk who we quickly learnt was the manager. A happy guy who went above and beyond to help us with any questions, giving recommendations on where to eat and drink and even threw in a bit of footy banter. We will be back to buy him a drink or 2! I've never posted a trip adviser review before but after staying here it prompted me to. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, this is the place. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J_dizzle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
295 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stay 300+ times in hotels yearly. This hotel is in my top 10% for a hassle free, problem free stay. The checkin was fast and efficient. The manager told me about all the food places around the hotel, as well as the ones that deliver. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the A/C was ice cold. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights on our trip to Disneyland. It is within walking distance to the park (about ten minutes). There is a plaza with all kinds of restaurants about a 5 minute walk and 7-eleven around the corner. The rooms were clean and basic. The a/c worked great. Plenty of towels and pillows. The mattresses are really firm but we prefer them that way. There was decent water pressure. The only things we found odd/annoying were- no fridge, closet type doors for the bathroom (no lock), remote didn't work properly (we asked for new batteries), no blow dryer, and the door on our second room would get stuck closed. They were only minor inconveniences. We enjoyed our stay and felt safe especially considering they have a security guard walk the grounds at night. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmklockow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We were very hesitant to stay at a motel 6 due to past experience but for the price we were going to pay we decided to stay at this motel 6. The room we received was clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and room service came by everyday and check in was simple and very nice people at the front desk we will be staying here again:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrasco2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The pros: the room is clean and has been recently remodeled. It has a very modern feel, with laminate wood flooring, new counters/sinks, etc. The rate was reasonable, and it only took us about 10 minutes to get to Disneyland.
The cons: WiFi is only for one device, so if you have a phone and a laptop, you only get WiFi for one. The laminate flooring can seem cold and not inviting. There is no blow dryer! I've never stayed anywhere that didn't provide a blow dryer. No shampoo/conditioner provided-- I've never seen this either. The soap was extremely puny, and almost didn't make it through our showers. The water pressure was pretty bad in the shower. Not in a great neighborhood.

If we were returning to Disneyland, we would not stay here. I'd rather pay a bit more, and be in a better area, closer to Disneyland, in a hotel that at least had the usual amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiserCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear cruiserCa - Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new look and found the room clean and modern; however, we apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. As an economy brand, we keep our amenities limited in order to keep our brand promise to offer great value and comfort for the lowest price of any national chain. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was absolutely horrible. I realize that it's a low rate room in comparison, but it still needs to feel clean. When you first walk in, it appears to be very modern and spacious. Once I looked closer I was horrified. There was a wod of hair on the blanket on the bed, the bathroom walls were filled with mold, the mirror was filled with rust, there was hair on the floor and it was just gross. It really needs to be repaired before anyone else stays in this room. I asked for clean blankets and they brought me a blanket filled with cigarette burns. Very disappointing.
On a positive note, all the staff that I have felt with is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
10.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim

Property: Motel 6 Anaheim
Address: 701 S Brookhurst St, Anaheim, CA 92804-4315 (Formerly Parkside Regency Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anaheim is located minutes from Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. Restaurants and shops are nearby. California's beaches are only 10 miles away. Free Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing