We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Hotel was fine. The room was very nice. The walk to Disneyland is a little over a 1/2 mile and over the freeway. After walking all day at the parks a bit much for me to walk back. If you happen to be at the hotel during the fireworks, don't freak out when the windows shake. Remember to bring your own shampoo and such for the shower, none provided. The room was cleaned very well every day. For the price and location this was a good stay. Caution: If you get a call in your room about lost reservation information it is a SCAM, DO NOT give them any information over the phone. Spoke to the front desk and they are unable to change the room phone numbers so this will probably continue to happen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms were very spacious and very clean! We enjoyed our stay here very much with its close proximity to Disneyland Resort. We were about a 15 minute walk from Disneyland, and used the ART transportation system the 2nd day. The bus stop was right outside the hotel, and so convenient. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed using both the microwave and fridge on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Well, this Americas best inn is certainly deserving this name. The rooms are very clean, not carpeted but clean laminate (fake wood) flooring. The beds are solid and the mattrass is very comfortable if you like European style. (it's stirdy, not hammocking soft) The bed and bathroom are kept very clean each day and the bedding looks to be new and really fresh. There's quit a big space for suitcases, strollers or other stuff in the room as well and not in sight if you're watching TV. The Disneyshuttle stops in front of the hotel. Costs $ 5,00 per person for the whole day. Only negative, there's no breakfast not even a muffin or fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Recently we enjoyed to stay in "Americas Best Inn" with my family. Rooms were really very specias nice and clean with all amenities in affordable price. Its walk able distance to Disneyland (less then 1/2 mile.) We really enjoyed our vacation. Thanks to all staff of Americas Best Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divyesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just completed another great stay here. Always very clean & comfortable. The housekeepers are very nice & always do a very thorough job of daily cleaning. Never have to worry about my possessions. Swati & everyone else at this inn couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Fridge & micro are great to have in each room. The ART bus picks you up out front for your trip to Disneyland. It is a small, quiet, well kept motel with free parking. This is a hidden treasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thunderbumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our family stayed here for five nights in late Apirl. The room is large and clean. A big king bed is very comfortable. Sheet and covers are very clean and new. The staff clean the room everyday. On top of that, the rate is reasonable.

It takes 10 munites to the Disneyland by walking, but just a few minutes by driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FangFang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Me and husband stayed here May 31 til June 2..everything was nice and clean. costumer service was great..loved that it was close to Disneyland and shopping..we will for sure stay here again in October

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennille89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £84 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn
Hotel 414 Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing