We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very nice stay"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Camarillo, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Very nice stay"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We opted NOT to stay at the Marriott for the RWA--Romance Writers of America Conference because of the expense and decided upon the Cortona. We were not disappointed in our stay. The room wasn't fancy, but comfortable and large, although I would have like a luggage rack so I didn't have to bend over to get my clothes. Parking and internet were free and that was a big bonus, even if we did have to hoof it around the corner to the Marriott all the time.

When we had a running toilet, the front desk sent a worker immediately to repair it. The staff was very responsive and very courteous. The beds were comfortable, the pillows plentiful and fluffy, and the room surprisingly quiet. We ate at the buffet a couple of mornings and the offerings, although not grand, were filling. I would have like to try the pool, but it was full of children all the time. Oh, well. The joys of staying at a kid-friendly establishment. It was nice to have a bus stop for Disneyland with a few feet from the main entrance of the hotel.

We'd definitely stay at the Cortona on our return visit to Anaheim.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    400
    227
    79
    86
See reviews for
683
94
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The rooms were mediocre, but clean. The breakfast was a donuts, sugary cereal, waffles and pancakes. Not a lot of freshness. Very disappointing! Surely fresh fruit could be included as there is plenty of delicious fruit available in California!
We had 2 fantastic women on the front desk who MADE our stay.
We would return to the Cortonna to say hi to them, but not to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rara1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Cortina staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our front door not closing tight, so I mentioned it to Esmeralda who was at the front desk. We were off to Disneyland that morning, so didn't get back till late. The door was fixed when we returned.
The breakfast staff in the morning were very helpful. They cleaned and replenished as needed all during the serving time. I definitely would recommend this hotel, especially to people that had children and/or were on a tight budget.
Thank you.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king size bed in one room with the kids on sofa couch in the other room which worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The staff on the reception when we arrived were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were large and very clean. Pool area area was clean and central. We had a 3 day Disney pass and we found that although the Anaheim resort buses run from across the road it was an easy 20 minute walk to and from the parks and downtown Disney. On the date of our departure the staff did their best to enable us to stay a little longer if we needed to as we had a very late evening flight. Breakfast was free and plentiful as was parking. The only thing we found let them down was something that you can argue was outside of their control and that was that the flooring is not very sound proof and as we were on the ground floor, the guests staying above us didn't really have much consideration for others, returning late at night and allowing children to crash about. All that said, a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely consider the Cortona Inn if we were to visit the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel had many great characteristics, but nothing out of the ordinary. We booked a family suite, which we didn't realize was really just two adjoining rooms. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean and nice. It is not an indoor hotel, it is closer to a motel where you enter from the outside. The staff was beyond EXCELLENT! Especially Deana. She should be working at a 5 star hotel. Anyway, the hotel is close to Disneyland (within a few blocks). The pool was small and the hot tub even smaller. However, the kids enjoyed it without complaint. Parking was scarce if you came back late. There are not any elevators for the 2nd and 3rd floor. The breakfast is fair, but nothing out of the ordinary. There is not much room to eat in the dining area so we ended up taking it back to the room. The rooms do have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. They do not have a DVD player, but they do have a front connection point where you can hook up your own, as long as you have cables. The beds are fantastic. We stayed for five nights and our bill came to $1700 for the family suite. We haven't stayed anywhere else in he area, so can't compare to the other hotels close to Disneyland, but the price seemed a little steep for 2 rooms for 5 days. We would stay here again, but would first look to compare the cost of other hotels in the area and their amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here breakfast was good and included. The room was clean and in good condition. The walk to Disney was fine for older kids the little one struggled a bit on the way back. Overall we would recommend it to our friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamiofSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The main advantage of the hotel is the location close to Disneyland. It is a Motel Style building with three stories, they have free internet, free breakfast (which was quite good) and very important in this area they do offer free parking. The (H/M)otel itself has a nice appereance and the reception is well and friendly staffed. The rooms need some updating and my room had this moist smell. This 2 Star (H/M)otel is a little bit overpriced for what they offer. Even I would try to get another hotel in this area next time, this is still a good compromise if the better hotels are fully booked due to the vacation season.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be identical, however due to its construction as an open Motel Concept, I do highl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing