We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer of Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Summer of Disney”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We generally stay at Cortona when we visit Disneyland. The only drawback is the old parking lot has been transformed into a new and under construction hotel. Not an extension of Cortona but still loud and most importantly creates lack of available parking spots. They do offer free Valet but thats not the same. Otherwise enjoyed hotel and most certainly will be using them again on our next Disney trip.

Room Tip: Get the two room suites. Having the seperate room for the kids is great. Even if you are not traveli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    438
    243
    80
    86
See reviews for
748
102
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

So here we are tonight at Cortona Inn and "Suites." First time and the last time. It all started with the reservation. I booked a kids suite online, through the hotel and about 3 hours into our trip I received a call telling me the kids suite was occupied and we would be unable to stay in that room. I was told my family could stay in a similar room and was given a small discount. This was good. When we arrived the parking lot was full and after checking I was told that parking was in another lot adjacent to the hotel. I was told first come first served. Now the kicker was the two cockroaches that were in the bathroom. One was dead and as big as a "suite" and the other was alive in the waste basket. When I called the front desk it was like it happens everyday. "OK we will send someone up to get him." In came the maintenance man with a white hand towel and scooped him up. The live one was found shortly after he left so we flushed him down the toilet. When I called on him I was given the obligatory "sorry." This is when I informed the front desk we would be vacating the very next day. After all it was midnight and we had been in Disneyland all day. Needless to say first time and last time Cortona Inn! Either take my word or you be the judge....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

cortona inn was excellent the rooms were clean staff were excellent helpful and kind, 4 grandchildren were happy, loved the hot breakfast and the pool.would definately stay there nexttime, great location close to the park and very happy disney vacation.

Room Tip: ask for connecting rooms when making resevation I loved our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Trying to think of a few positive things about this hotel and all I can come up with is:
The in-room fridge is a good, bigger size
The rooms are well decorated and clean
Parking and breakfast is included

However, the walls in our room seemed to be paper thin wherein we could hear every little noise including our neighbours flushing the toilet next door. Beds were terribly uncomfortable with springs poking through. Our door to our room didn't open properly and kept sticking so we literally had to hip check it every time to open it which made a huge bang and shook the window.

Breakfast was okay but the breakfast staff were not at all friendly, food seemed to take a long time to be refilled, the room was always full so always a wait for a table, tables were dirty and staff didn't seem happy when asked for a cloth to wipe up tables, staff put away food right at 9:25/9:30 without warning even while guests were still eatting.

Valet parking is included and there is a stand with a chair out front for this service. However, on our last night around 12:30, there were two young guys hanging around the valet. They didn't appear to work for the hotel, no work uniform or name tag. Seemed a bit shady to me.

As well, one night when coming home late, some young teenage girls were hanging out under the bottom stairwell smoking. They didn't appear to be guests and seemed to be hiding there. They weren't threatening in any way but just made the hotel seem really shady.

I do see that pricing in Oct is $89 per night which is what this hotel is worth. I would say it is defiantly not worth the $122 to $146 plus taxes per night that we paid.

We have stayed at other hotels when going to Disneyland which I would highly recommend: Clarin Hotel and Howard Johnson. This hotel, unfortunately, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGirls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved the location of this hotel & it's amenities. Very clean & wonderful staff. Excellent location & close to all destinations we needed to go to. Everyday the breakfast was different & had a variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarodarte81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My first impression when I entered the lobby was, "wow." For the price I paid I was not expecting it to be so nice. The room was spotless. We could see the fireworks from Disneyland the night we arrived which was a plus. The pool was inly 4 ft deep but clean and the breakfast was great for anyone without a gluten intolerance. The did run out of coffee and I had to drink the coffee in the room. We paid a lot less to stay here. The only thing I did not like was that it was very noisy from the room above us. I suggest bringing earplugs, expect cleanliness, and good location.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nurseshann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room was clean, well priced, & included a mini fridge. Housekeeping was good, and beds were average on comfort scale. What really stood out was the Customer Service. Someone called the room every evening to ask how our stay was and if we needed anything. They stored my luggage before check-in time & after check out, so that I could attend my meeting at the Anaheim Convention Center, which was within 5-7 minute walk. I was very happy with the overall experience, and would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomesNearDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,070 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing