We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit our needs & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We went to Disneyland and didn't book a hotel beforehand. I had seen this one online and was surprised to find it so close to Disney but maybe not close enough to walk with little ones. We were given a junior suite which had 2 queen beds & bunk beds, plus a trundle under the bottom bunk. 5 beds is a plus!We were 2 adults, 1 teen and 3 small children. We fit perfectly and it was very clean! The restroom was small but we were only there for 1 night so it really didn't matter to us. The only down side was that the first key card didn't work so I had to go back to the desk for another but the lady walked back with me to make sure it worked. Breakfast was typical but my kids are easily please with a pastry & juice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weluvtrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2010

Dear weluvtrvln,
Thank you for your nice comments and review. And thank you for letting TripAdvisor know that you found the Cortona Inn & Suites to be accommodating and enjoyable. Next time you visit us, be sure to take advantage of the other wonderful breakfast favortires that we serve with our Continental Breakfast. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed December 29- January 5

Location: Although it is not one of the closest hotels to Disneyland it has an Anaheim Resort Transit stop just outside and is definately walkable if you choose (we were happy to buy an ART pass!) We really liked how this hotel was set down back off the road so nice and quiet (although the Disneyland Resort Express bus dropped us off at the road with our luggage which was a bit unexpected, it went to the door of other hotels - not sure if there is room for large buses inside the grounds?)

Hotel amenities/services: We thought the lobby was very nice and loved the bronze mickey statue! ATM and internet in lobby, plus a useful giftshop that stocks drinks and some essentials as well. Lots of brochures and info in lobby.
We were thrilled with the free breakfast especially the boiled eggs and make your own waffles. Pastries were great too. We stayed at 3 hotels during our trip that offered free breakfasts and this one was the best (lovely room, good selection and good 3 hour session). Our daughter loved the disney movie playing during breakfast although the sound might annoy some people I guess (we saw heaps of adults happily watching). We usually finished up breakfast by 7.30 and quite often had the place almost to ourselves (apparently it did get a lot busier as closing time approached).

Room: The room was clean (only hotel of our trip where we saw no cockroaches!), nicely decorated, and had a writing table and chair. Only possible negative was the disposable plates and cups. We did have an odd situation where the phone kept ringing once with no one there, employee on reception was mystified and unable to offer an explanation and offered to send a maintenance person (not sure if they came or not). Apparently there were no calls showing as coming through reception to our phone. In any case it was no big deal to turn phone off and just turn on if we needed it.

Staff: We found the desk staff to be excellent, particularly the extremely friendly, professional and helpful lady that checked us in and helped us to orient ourselves to the disneyland area, she is an absolute credit to the hotel. Unfortunately I don't know her name but she was young with long hair. All other employees (breakfast, housekeeping) we came in contact with were also pleasant.

Well done Cortona Inn, we have fallen in love with Disneyland and will definately back to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank omalleycat_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2010

Dear omalleycat_9,
Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay at the Cortona Inn & Suites. Your review is certain to help future travelers decide on where to find great value for their dollar, clean, comfortable and inviting accommodations and excellent customer service. We have made some wonderful changes in the past few months most important our room remodel in Sept., 09. We also monitor breakfast comments so we can make adjustments to selections so that most everyone can enjoy a nice, free, continental breaktst. We are pleased to know you were quite satisfied with our breakfast service and selection. Thanks again and perhaps we will have the opportunity of seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Cortona Anaheim Inn. We felt that the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly in assisting our family for our one night stay. Specifically, Michelle and Judy were especially helpful when we checked in on Sunday January 11. They took the time to get us situated in a nice room, gave us directions to Disneyland, and recommended some places to eat in the area. Being our first time to Disneyland with two small children, and arriving late in the evening after a long four hour drive through LA rush hour traffic, it was nice to have such a nice and helpful reception at upon arrival. Also, Grant and Taylor were very helpful in the morning (not to leave anyone out here...).

We certainly will recommend this Inn to others, and shall return the next time we come down to visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyVacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed for 7 nights in December and based all our Los Angeles sightseeing from there. We could not have chosen better, location excellent with Disneyland walking distance, restaurants a short walk or drive, easy access to freeways and easy parking in front of the room. Breakfast was okay although our Aussie tastes are a little different. The reception service and room cleaning could not be faulted so the stay was just what we required, booked on the internet site without any knowledge of the motel, Trip advisor reviews were our only information. thanks for starting our holiday off on a good note. we have already recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2010

Dear qldr54,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and to your satisfaction. And thank you for your recommendations as well!! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We stayed at the Cortona for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland, it was a great hotel, clean, very friendly employees, fantastic breakfast especially the waffles you make yourself, would love to have the recipe!!! We are looking forward to staying again next year if we can get the same great rate. We recommend Cortona to anyone visiting Southern Calif.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missyl766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We booked through bookit.com who will gladly take your money but not stand up for you when there is a problem. We made the mistake of booking bookits Mystery room. The price was decent so we took a chance....Big Mistake...we booked a kingsize bed...when we arrived we were greated by a young male desk clerk who was rude and made us feel and that we were mistaken....told us there were no kingsize bed rooms available. He never said please or thank you I thought wow how did this young rude man become Cortona's front desk employee welcoming new guests to there hotel. Anyways the room had stains on the chair and on the floor and stunk a bit although we called to change the room there was nothing he could do for us....Do not Book a mystery room through Bookit. you are taking a huge risk....and I cannot recomend the Cortona Inn....worst hotel and staff of our whole 17 day trip. Also we complained to bookit about this matter and the hotel lied about the circumstances and Bookit took there side......Thanks again Bookit.com

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moneywellspentCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2009

Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations you selected on the website you visited. Our staff did make attempts to accommodate you as best as possible but were unsuccessful at meeting your requests. Although the room you occupied was inspected subsequent to your previous contact with the Online Travel Agency, we did not find the room to be as described. However, our renovation of all guest rooms was completed the end of September 2009.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed here for the first time on our recent trip to Disneyland. We were very happy with our stay. Rooms were very clean. The front desk clerks were friendly and the free daily breakfast was wonderful. The excellent rate was a bonus! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdisny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £90 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing