We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I spent many hourse reading reviews for various Anaheim hotels. I wanted something with either a kitchenette so we could do some cooking or a good continental breakfast so it would cut some costs. I had it narrowed down but couldn't decide. Then I found this sale on the Cortona Inn for $66 Cdn a night. I checked into the reviews and it came highly recommended. The room was regular well over $100 per night. I was hoping when we got there it would be nice. It met my expectations and more. Nice comfortable room especially with 4 people. The pool was a nice size and very warm. The breakfast exceded my expections for a continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you get it for the price we paid.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
Thank MichelleM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Dear MichelleM7,
Thank you for your kind review. Its pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the Cortona Inn & Suites. We to work hard to ensure that everyone can have an enjoyable stay and at the same time find great value for their dollar. We do offer many value added features such as free parking, free continental breakfast and now free internet access, all of which you found to be quite nice as well.
Thanks again for your kind review. Perhaps we will see you again soon on your next visit to the Anaheim Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2010

rooms were very very clean and nice ..i liked the micrwave and fridge in room and free parking ..it is a little far walk to the park but not 2 bad ...the breakfast did not have any hard boiled eggs and the biscuits and gravy were a JOKE ..everything else was ok ...the pool and hot tub were clean and nice ...overall good place but probably wont go there again UNLESS they fix the breakfast menu and the breakfast area was to small !!! i will look for a place with a better breakfast like real eggs and real biscuits and gravy !!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatever2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Diretor of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2010

Dear whatever2010,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We area pleased to know that you were satisifed with your accommodations and the services we provide. With respect to breakfast, we welcome comments and suggestions especially during your stay, We monitor guest input on a routine basis and have found that hard boiled eggs placed in the microwave oven have a tendancy to exlode on a regular basis so we have changed to scrambled eggs. Biscuits and gravy seem to be quite popular with the majority of our guests so if you would like to clarify your thoughts with us that would be appreciated.
The Cortona Inn & Suites takes pride in serving a deluxe Continental Breakfast that is complimentary each morning from 630am to 930am. Our breakfast room has a capacity of 55 seated guests at one time. Just as with many popular restaurants, we are not immune to crowds and do our best to accmmodate everyone. A great tip is that the early hours are not as busy as the later hours. We currently serve: Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled Eggs, Make your own waffels, Donuts, Toast, cold cereal choices, oatmeal, danish, fresh fruit, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea. For those that prefer a tradtional breakst, we are happy to offer suggestions for restaurants in the area offering breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Thanks again and perhaps we will see you in Anaheim again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

In general, Id say it was a good stay and fit our needs with a very fair rate

The good - its proximity to Disneyland, continental breakfast, friendly staff, pool and hottub, fridge and microwave in room

The considerations - we were on the ground floor and starting at around 6:30 am, we had to listen to every inconsiderate fool staying at the hotel loudly talk and yell up and down the walkway. Also the walls are thin and we also listened to the people above us running around also. There is nothing the hotel can really do about this but just be aware. Recommendation - stay on the top floor. There is an elevator.

I didnt like the fact that there is a charge to use the computer in the lobby and if you want to use the landline in the room, there is a charge ($10 a day). There is free wifi in thelobby but most people dont want to have to get dressed to schlep into the lobby to check email. They charge a $10 "resort fee" which is really just an additional charge. But since they are already tacking on the resort fee, they shouldnt be trying to nickel and dime with the computer use.

Now, my computer happened to pick up the lobbys wifi, and I tried to log into some of the news websites. CNN worked, MSNBC worked, but curiously, when I tried to go to Fox News, it kicked me back to the log-in page. I tried it several times. Now maybe this was some anomaly or a computer malfunction, but the website was bookmarked on my laptop, so I believe it to be deliberate, I say this: Regardless of whether the hotel owner, webmaster or whatever individual blocked the website, a hotelier has no business inconveniencing its guests with its political positions. On principle, I think for this reason I will choose another hotel. For fellow Tripadvisor readers who dont care for Fox News, just imagine if a hotel blocked CNN and MSNBC but only showed Fox News?

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogold72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

Dear ogold72,
Thank your for your review. We are pleased that overall your stay was enjoyable. As for your comments about noise, I am in agreement with you and appreciate it when a guest can express their comments to other guests about noise and how a little bit of noise abatement practices would really help.

As for your comments about Fox News, the Cortona Inn & Suites does not express political views in any form. Fox News is promoted as a fair and balanced news organization and can be found on the in-room television channel line-up for viewing in guest rooms as can other nationaly recognized news programs. As for the internet issue you also mention, please know that we do not filter nor prevent any site from being accessed and that the Internet service we offer is maintained by a qualified and reputable vendor of in-room internet access. It is not our intention or purpose to filter internet content nor do we have any control over any site that a guest may visit or wish to view.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We went to Disneyland and didn't book a hotel beforehand. I had seen this one online and was surprised to find it so close to Disney but maybe not close enough to walk with little ones. We were given a junior suite which had 2 queen beds & bunk beds, plus a trundle under the bottom bunk. 5 beds is a plus!We were 2 adults, 1 teen and 3 small children. We fit perfectly and it was very clean! The restroom was small but we were only there for 1 night so it really didn't matter to us. The only down side was that the first key card didn't work so I had to go back to the desk for another but the lady walked back with me to make sure it worked. Breakfast was typical but my kids are easily please with a pastry & juice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weluvtrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2010

Dear weluvtrvln,
Thank you for your nice comments and review. And thank you for letting TripAdvisor know that you found the Cortona Inn & Suites to be accommodating and enjoyable. Next time you visit us, be sure to take advantage of the other wonderful breakfast favortires that we serve with our Continental Breakfast. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed December 29- January 5

Location: Although it is not one of the closest hotels to Disneyland it has an Anaheim Resort Transit stop just outside and is definately walkable if you choose (we were happy to buy an ART pass!) We really liked how this hotel was set down back off the road so nice and quiet (although the Disneyland Resort Express bus dropped us off at the road with our luggage which was a bit unexpected, it went to the door of other hotels - not sure if there is room for large buses inside the grounds?)

Hotel amenities/services: We thought the lobby was very nice and loved the bronze mickey statue! ATM and internet in lobby, plus a useful giftshop that stocks drinks and some essentials as well. Lots of brochures and info in lobby.
We were thrilled with the free breakfast especially the boiled eggs and make your own waffles. Pastries were great too. We stayed at 3 hotels during our trip that offered free breakfasts and this one was the best (lovely room, good selection and good 3 hour session). Our daughter loved the disney movie playing during breakfast although the sound might annoy some people I guess (we saw heaps of adults happily watching). We usually finished up breakfast by 7.30 and quite often had the place almost to ourselves (apparently it did get a lot busier as closing time approached).

Room: The room was clean (only hotel of our trip where we saw no cockroaches!), nicely decorated, and had a writing table and chair. Only possible negative was the disposable plates and cups. We did have an odd situation where the phone kept ringing once with no one there, employee on reception was mystified and unable to offer an explanation and offered to send a maintenance person (not sure if they came or not). Apparently there were no calls showing as coming through reception to our phone. In any case it was no big deal to turn phone off and just turn on if we needed it.

Staff: We found the desk staff to be excellent, particularly the extremely friendly, professional and helpful lady that checked us in and helped us to orient ourselves to the disneyland area, she is an absolute credit to the hotel. Unfortunately I don't know her name but she was young with long hair. All other employees (breakfast, housekeeping) we came in contact with were also pleasant.

Well done Cortona Inn, we have fallen in love with Disneyland and will definately back to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank omalleycat_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2010

Dear omalleycat_9,
Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay at the Cortona Inn & Suites. Your review is certain to help future travelers decide on where to find great value for their dollar, clean, comfortable and inviting accommodations and excellent customer service. We have made some wonderful changes in the past few months most important our room remodel in Sept., 09. We also monitor breakfast comments so we can make adjustments to selections so that most everyone can enjoy a nice, free, continental breaktst. We are pleased to know you were quite satisfied with our breakfast service and selection. Thanks again and perhaps we will have the opportunity of seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Cortona Anaheim Inn. We felt that the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly in assisting our family for our one night stay. Specifically, Michelle and Judy were especially helpful when we checked in on Sunday January 11. They took the time to get us situated in a nice room, gave us directions to Disneyland, and recommended some places to eat in the area. Being our first time to Disneyland with two small children, and arriving late in the evening after a long four hour drive through LA rush hour traffic, it was nice to have such a nice and helpful reception at upon arrival. Also, Grant and Taylor were very helpful in the morning (not to leave anyone out here...).

We certainly will recommend this Inn to others, and shall return the next time we come down to visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyVacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed for 7 nights in December and based all our Los Angeles sightseeing from there. We could not have chosen better, location excellent with Disneyland walking distance, restaurants a short walk or drive, easy access to freeways and easy parking in front of the room. Breakfast was okay although our Aussie tastes are a little different. The reception service and room cleaning could not be faulted so the stay was just what we required, booked on the internet site without any knowledge of the motel, Trip advisor reviews were our only information. thanks for starting our holiday off on a good note. we have already recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2010

Dear qldr54,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and to your satisfaction. And thank you for your recommendations as well!! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £91 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing