We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose- was an OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Served the purpose- was an OK place”
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I reserved the large 2 room suite for 4 nights on line. We arrived in the evening, met staff that was efficient and accomodating. Our room and Disneyland tickets were ready. The room was large- 2 queens in bedroom and couch in other room with refrige, microwave, coffee maker. The bathroom was very clean. Towels could have been newer, larger and softer. The decor and carpet in the room was new and very tasteful- no cheesy nylon bedspread, but a nice fluffy ones. Tons of pillows if you like that. BE AWARE : the hotel is 1 MILE from Disney entrance- not 2 blocks as stated on line, BUT the bus stops just near the hotel and even if hotel was closer your feet will hurt so much after a day a D-land you will want to take the bus anyway. The hotel sells bus passes- so no need to find a kiosk. The breakfast is your usual continental breakfast- nothing fancy- it's free. It was always stocked up and met our needs in the morning. We were on the 2nd floor in the middle of the rooms. Our room was quiet until the last night when it sounded like the thunder family had moved in. Kids were running around the room and jumping on the beds until well after midnight. I don't know were mom and dad were- certainly they weren't allowing the kids to do all of this while they were in the room. I couldn't get online from my room, but it was supposedly included. Anyway, the hotel was right for the price. Not fancy- but I didn't pay a "fancy" price. Staff was nice and always helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloeboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    437
    243
    80
    86
See reviews for
747
101
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We had reserved a Kids Suite and queen room; upon arrival we were informed that the Kids Suite was not available so we were upgraded to a Family Suite. It was HUGE. One room had bunk beds (which the boys loved) and 2 queens; the adjoining room had 2 queens. My daughter-in-law stayed with the boys and I had the adjoining room. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a microwave which came in handy. Each room had a tv.

The hotel sits off the street so it is quiet after 10:00 when kids get out of the pool. Because of the size of the room, there was plenty of air circulation so we didn't have to use the air conditioner.

The breakfast is o.k. but don't expect a good cup of coffee.

The hotel is 3 blocks from Disneyland. We finally discovered we could get a bus ticket for $3 per adult and $1 child that can be used as many times as you want going back and forth to Disneyland. If you get a ticket on the bus, it is only good for that ride. There is a bus stop right at the entrance to Cortona Inn and is only 5 min ride to Disneyland.
After walking at disneyland it was nice to ride the bus home for a rest and go back for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariantques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

When we arrived after a 10hr drive it was nice to settle into a clean room! I tend to turn into a bit of a germaphobe when staying in hotel rooms so I was happy to find how clean it was. My husband and I were to stay on the couch bed (which was not comfortable at all for the 2 of us. Would be fine for just one though). When we pulled it out it already had sheets on it. They looked clean but again the germaphobe took over so I went to the front desk to ask for new ones. The man at the desk looked suprised and worried that I had found something wrong so I guess this doesnt happen very often. He told me that the only housekeeping was on break for 1/2 hour so he would bring some over then. Which he did. The complimentary breakfast looked a little sparse. We never actually got to eat it. The first morning we went and there was no where to sit and long lines. From what I saw they had cereal, fruit and make/toast your own waffles. We ended up leaving and eating else where. Disneyland was about a 15/20 minute walk straight down the street. The convention center was really close. Its about a 20-30 minute drive to Huntington beach. We didnt have a bad experience here. It served its perpose but I'm not sure I would recommend it over other hotels in Anaheim.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMcMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This place is a stone throw away from the Anaheim Convention Center, NOT the Disneyland Resort.

The rates I found for this place online were too hard to pass up. The walk to the Anaheim Convention Center takes about five minutes but I did jump over a few fences to make my route more direct (so probably about a 10 minute walk).

The front desk staff is very friendly and willing to help out in any way. The main building has a Spanish Revival look on the cheap. The front desk, dining room (for the complimentary breakfast), and pool access are in this building.

I requested a non-smoking room but the first room we checked into definitely smelled like someone was smoking in there. So make sure to check your room before you unpack.

The rooms are pretty basic, nothing to write home about. This place is a small step above a Motel 6, room wise. Hot water pressure here was good (unlike some other hotels in this area) and the air conditioner was working well.

The complimentary breakfast was okay. Not really a lot of hot food offerings so it felt like my breakfast was not as satisfactory. If you like hard boiled eggs, they had a ton of them for breakfast.

Even though this hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from Disneyland, it will take you quite some time to walk there. If you want a hotel that is close to the Disneyland Resort, the hotels more north on Harbor Blvd. are the ones to go for.

Good: Close to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Bad: Quite a walk to the Disneyland Resort.

Final: Have a convention to go to? This place is an okay place to go to.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriticMe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2010
Dear Criticme23,
Thank you for your review. Just to make sure that its clear, we are a 100% non smoking hotel whcih means that guests are made aware that smoking is not permitted in guest rooms. We trust that signage and acknowledgement of non smoking policy upon check-in/registration is respected and adhered to.

Our location in the Anaheim Resort is convenient to the Disneyland Resort parks and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are many other hotels in Anaheim and neighboring cities that promote proximity to the Disneyland Resort however the Cortona Inn & Suites is actually located withing the Anaheim Resort zone and about two blocks from Disneyland Resort parks. An easy walk to the Convention Center is about a 6-8 minute walk.

Our Deluxe and Complimentary Continental Breakfast is reviewed quite frequently to ensure that our guests are served items that are popular with most families. For example, hot items that we serve include: make your own waffles, biscuts and gravy, scrambled eggs, toast, oatmeal. In addition, we also offer donuts, danish, fresh frut, cold cereal choices, milk, tea, orange juice, apple juice and coffee. Hard boiled eggs are served periodically or when egg items are rotated to ensure variety.

We do appreciate guest comments and like to respond to make sure that useful information is supplied in our response.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Beware of booking in advance
You will be charged in adavance and they will not have a room for you when you arrive.
We booked several nights . Our travel was delayed by a death in the family.
Cortona Inn & Suites was emailed three days before arrival of our delay. We arrive after driving 12+ hours ( all day) and there personnel were very confused .
We showed them all our emails and confirmation .
They simply had no room for us .
We had already paid and they refused to refund anything.

This hotel is a scam and legal action is pending.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famfunUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Dear famfunUsa,
First let me reassure you that we are not operating a scam. What I can tell you is that we do offer Non-Refundable rate offers for those travelers that have definate plans to travel and understand that once the reseration has been booked and paid for, there will not be any refunds. This information is provided up front and for one to decide. We have other rate offers that have a more traditional 48 hour cancel policy that does not require prepayment. We only make the more discounted offer available for those who want to save more but understand the risk for failing to arrive as reserved. Our check-in time is 3PM. Guests arriving earlier than 3PM may not check into a room that has not been vacated by the previous guest nor cleaned by our housekeeping staff. Of course, if a clean and vacant room or the room type reserved is availble prior to 3PM, we most always accommodate our guests with an early check in.
I invite you to contact our General Manager to discuss your unique situation by calling 714-971-5000.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napa ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

In my 20s and went with friends to Disneyland. About a half mile away, not bad walking distance. Breakfast ends at 9, which is early if you are staying at park until 12 am. Wifi is not free and only available in the lobby. Staff was un informative, but the rooms were decent for the price. Fridge, small coffee pot and microwave. Shower pressure however was non existant. Great for the price, but nothing spectaular. Stayed on the 3rd floor and could hear people in their rooms, especially when children were noisy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortytinabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2010
Dear Shortytinabel,
Thanks for your review of our hotel. From the comments you include, it sounds like we need to emphasize to all our guests the hours of our complimentary Continental Breakfast.

Breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30am every day. Guests that arrive after 9:30 may find fewer food items remaining as the breakfast staff is tasked with closing down breakfast service and preparing room for meeting or other functions that begin at 12:00pm.

Our Internet service is included in the Resort Fee. Currently, Wi-Fi is only intended for use in our lobby, pool area and breakfast room. The Wi-Fi signal may be seen in guest rooms, however we cannot guarantee the service to be adequate since at this time it is only intended for use in the areas mentioned above. In-Room High Speed Internet Access is hard wired in guest rooms and again is included in the Resort Fee. If this information was not shared with you, please accept our apologies. We will have refresher staff training to ensure that all guests are aware of the services and amenities we offer.

Shower pressure should be adequate to bathe comfortably in all guest rooms. The State of California does mandate for hotels and commercial businesses the use of flow restrictors in all showers, and sink faucets to conserve water. Guests arriving from other areas of the nation or international locations that do not practice water conservation may find this to be different from what they are accustomed to.

Thanks again for your review of the Cortona Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Rented 2 adjoining rooms , each with 2 queen beds, on a Monday and Tuesday for 6 adults and 2 children (ages 5 and 3). Rooms were very clean, parking was easy, and every employee encountered was pleasant. Clean showers with good water pressure (a plus in my book) and decent beds made our stay enjoyable. A microwave and refrigerator in each room made snacks very convenient. Free wireless internet would have been nice. Instead you have the option to pay approximately $10.00 per day for access. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike67vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2010
Dear mike67vw,
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit to the Anaheim and Disneyland Resort's. Very sorry to hear that you were not informed of our Internet Service and fees (or no fees). As part of our on-going effort to continue to offer more value for your dollar, we now include the Internet service (wireless and hard wired) in our Resort Fee as well as unlimted local phone calls.

We do thank you for your informative review of the Cortona Inn & Suites and trust that we may have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing