We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #36 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Disneyland
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had lunch here with a group of friends, The service was good and the meals were average. For a quick bite, it is a nice spot to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pocahontas_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    843
    567
    192
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a tradition”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Make a reservation and enjoy the great food. Something for everyone in a dated but fun setting. Great places for big families and birthdays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciudad de mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an excellent breakfast before entering disneyland, My kid was very happy with his frog-shaped waffle and fruit. The other one ate scrambled eggs and I was thrilled that they had such a good meal for a longgg day!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviarubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
226 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Decent food, fantastic surroundings.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Entering the place is like entering the Temple of the Forbidden Eye in Adventureland. Since the Temple of the Forbidden Eye is currently down for refurbishment, you may as well enter here, because your stay is going to be a lot longer.

The food that I've had here, personally, has been nothing short of great. I usually pick a chicken sandwich, I believe it has honey on it, or something. Every time I've eaten it, it has been more than good.

Desert prices can be on the high side, but the $15.00 Mile high much pie, I believe that's what it was, with fireworks sparkling off the top of it was beyond wonderful.

While sitting and waiting for a table, feel free to check out the wonderful fish tanks that run throughout the establishment. The fish are amazing to look at, and I have to wonder exactly how comfortable the things are with big people eating, constantly, right outside their tanks.

There are also some points when animatronics will go off during the day, including a rain storm inside.

It's really a fantastic place to eat: a visual and audible treat for the entire family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Several Visits that were great, most recent was okay...”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have visited Rainforest Cafe in Anaheim several times during Disney trips. I have a landry club card. Since joining this membership in November 2013, i have definitely seen the benefits, like priority seating (on new years, dapper weekend, and during spring break), $25 coupons for points and birthday, and great.service that includes a check in.from the manager. This most recent visit jad a waiter with not the best demeanor. While i can understand the difficulty of having a job on your feet, you need to be a little nicer. On the positive side, our food was good, the manager and runners were very nice and accommodating. Will always return. Love the atmosphere and the food is pretty good. The Landry's club is a.great.deal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing