We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza at reasonable prises”
Review of The Pizza Press

The Pizza Press
Ranked #3 of 877 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At The Pizza Press you get to "Publish Your Own" custom newsworthy pizzas - from your crust, sauce, cheeses, meats, veggies & finishers - combinations are unlimited! You can also choose from our selection of gourmet signature pizzas - named after famous newspapers such as "The Tribune," "The Sun," "The Chronicle" and more. The Pizza Press also proudly carries a finely curated craft beer selection sourced both locally and nationally; we carry classic craft favorites as well as limited-edition exclusive brews on tap and in bottles. Visit The Pizza Press today for handcrafted pizzas, cold craft beers and our friendly service!
Severance
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at reasonable prises”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place simply has great homemade pizzas at very reasonble prises for the area. The service was quick and efficient and the pizzas are thin crust homemade goodness. lots of variety of ingriedients. They have local craft beer as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    261
    60
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Aneheim”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stumbled across this looking for something to eat late after being at Disney all day. We ended up going back there 4 times during our stay! The pizza's are hand made in front of you, are inexpensive (one size only $10 each), the staff are great and the pizza's are yummy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be called "The Hawaiian"”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pizza a la carte - can't get any better than that. The thin crust pizzas are especially divine and the pasta salad is great for a mid night snack.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bcwpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to pick up breakfast sandwiches for the family to eat on the way to the park if you want to save money! PS cold beer for dad after your day at the park.... :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious, and it's NOT Disneyland!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place was so good I couldn't believe there were actually 'poor' and 'terrible' reviews here. Then I read them and realized that the negative reviewers weren't even referring to this restaurant. For some inexplicable reason, many referred to this as being a Disney property, or at Disneyland. I'm guessing some of them have this confused with D-Land's Pizza Port, which is in fact pretty bad, but, geez, if you're going to slam a place, be sure you know what you're talking about!

Pizza PORT is great! They have fresh balls of dough that they press to order and a wide variety of interesting toppings that you choose...even some sauces to top it off after it quickly comes out of the oven. Seriously, it was a delicious pizza, and cheaper than anything you'll find across the street at Disneyland (which is, did I mention, is not where this place is?)

There were also some tasty homemade ice-cream sandwiches for dessert, but it was the pizza that had the kids asking to return there for the next several nights! Sure wish I had a Pizza Port near me!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Press also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to The Pizza Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing