We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
street view
street view
dining room , water mill view kitchen and family room area
water mill with magic forest mural in the background- view from dining room
Dining
King Bedroom1
King Bedroom1
Queen Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom3
Queen Bedroom3
Queen Bedroom3
Kids/Adult Reinforced  Three Bunks Bedroom4
Kids/Adult Reinforced  Three Bunks Bedroom4
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom2
Bathroom2
Bathroom1
Bathroom1
Patio1
Patio1- Playhouse
Patio2 - Fire-pit
Steam Washer/Dryer
Pool
Pool Lounge Chairs
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trip10914...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

House was perfect for a large group, four young kids and six adults, the kids and their parents in the bunk room. Plenty to do at the house, lots of toys and a small, clean, fenced, heated built in pool to keep everyone busy in between those long eight hour days at Disneyland. The house is Disney themed to get everyone in the mood and the trip by car to the parking garage is less than 5 minutes. SNA Airport is about a twenty minute drive and the house is close by the freeway. There is a guest book with all sorts of local information on the counter along with brochures and a GREAT coffee pot, thank heavens. The house was clean and everything ready at check-in, like a model home, plates and flatware on the tables, alarm clocks in every room, pool towels, everything you need. No hovering owners, the one time I talked to them after our arrival was nothing but pleasant and helpful. We had a nine year old autistic child with us and he was as happy in the house as at home and he really liked the décor and comfortable surroundings. We had a ball.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey29...
1 review
“The Magic Forest is the perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I would highly recommend staying at The Magic Forest. It is close to Disneyland, easily accessed by bus or Uber. The home is very clean and well kept. John, the owner, is very accommodating and answers emails promptly. I will stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmunk
Smithfield, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Changed houses”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Magic Forest house had some water problems that were being fixed so John gave us the Neverending story house. It was great, and the pool and hot tub were wonderful. He was great to work with and made our Disneyland vacation perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Home Ever”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When we walked into the house it was a pleasant surprise. Clean, roomy, with everything we needed. The pool area is fenced in and safe for children. The washer and dryer helped keep our little ones clean after a busy day at Disneyland. We drove to Disneyland. You could easily walk, however, after a day at the park, it would be a long way back. The backyard is set-up for lounging and enjoying a barbeque with swimming. We especially liked that there were children's chairs on the patio. Great vacation home all around.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“This place is a perfect solution for your family to stay together under one roof instead of two or three hotel rooms.”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owner John had everything set up for our arrival...easy access to enter the premises. The pool was heated and ready to go upon arrival as well. I enjoyed the two car garage and the very open floor plan with plenty of space for everyone to hang together enjoying our vacation.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent family friendly place. Garage parking, well protected pool, large common area, nice kitchen setup, very sturdy bunk beds, ample bath towels - this place has it all!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal W
1 review
“Disneyland vacation!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house was so awesome to have! It was close to Disneyland and medieval times. We ended up hearing the pool, which was a hit. Overall the best experience we had renting a home for the first time. It was like “home away from home”.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.