We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel in ideal location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this Marriott property for three days while my teenagers went to VidCon at the Anaheim Convention Center. Perfect location for everything in Anaheim such as the Convention Center, Disney, Angels baseball, lots of restaurants, and easy access to major roadways.

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Workout room was adequate, pool was good.

Breakfast buffet was acceptable; worst thing I can say is that their eggs were bad (obviously powdered).

Otherwise, an excellent Marriott, and I stay in Marriotts all over the country.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank xylograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello xylograph, thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope your teenagers enjoyed the Vidcon convention as much as I did! As you say, we are near the 5 Interstate to get you where you need to go as well as being in a convenient location for whatever may bring you to the Anaheim area. We do hope to see you again next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Javier Urrutia
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    136
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
267
35
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I brought about 30 students here for an overnight conference and it was great. Hotel staff was amazing. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was really good too. They have an outdoors patio with fire pits. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked nice from our hotel view. If you want something a little sweet, they have complimentary lollipops. It's close to Disneyland and not too far from the Angels stadium buts it's still a little drive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Don S.
Thank you for visiting us in Anaheim and posting your kind words about your stay. We surely enjoyed having your group here. I agree that the fire pit and an endless supply of sugar is a great way to spend a vacation. I hope we see you again soon.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I went to Anaheim to see a baseball game and visit Disneyland. We were very impressed with the extremely helpful staff, especially Tyler and Ranin. They helped us get a taxi to the ballpark and tickets to Disneyland for the next couple of days. I never saw Tyler without a big smile on his face and he even remembered our names when we saw him the next day!The hotel is new, very clean and an easy walk to and from the park.The only criticism I have about the room is that our air conditioner was a bit noisy for this light sleeper.
This hotel is on the Arts bus route which can come in handy after a long day of fun at Disneyland. A tip for guests going to Disney... although there are lots of tables, get down to the free breakfast as soon as possible if you are trying to get to the park early. Lots of groups stay here and the line is not very orderly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello Susan S, I want to thank you for staying with us and hope the team you were rooting for won! It’s a short ride to the Angel stadium during Baseball season and you need a break from Disney. There are numerous ways to get there, from driving yourself, to a taxi, and to the Art Shuttle as well. I’ll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to our staff as I’m sure Ranen and Tyler will be glad to know they made your stay even better. We hope to see you again next time you’re here rooting on your team or simply visiting Disney.

Sincerely,
Javier Urrutia
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were fortunate stay within the first three weeks the hotel was open. As expected with a new hotel, the facilities were in great shape. The staff was very helpful and always willing to answer questions. As far as location, this place is awesome. A short 10-15 minute walk to the Disney trams and your are quickly transported to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney. I would highly recommend for families. The room was plenty big for our family of five.

I will definitely return to this hotel if we return to the west coast to visit Mickey and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello, Jeff W I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Being a new property we do strive to keep the hotel in top shape for years to come and we appreciate you noticing our effort. I agree that the location is quite ideal due to the short walk to Downtown and we definitely look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Javier Urrutia
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our basketball team just stayed here in June and everything was great. The rooms and hotel was clean. The service was great everyone was very nice and all 12 Families were treated well. The boys enjoyed the breakfast and the location is perfect for those going to Disneyland. Carrie Alen helped us with our group booking and she was great to work with. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 025ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello 025Ray, thank you for your review and choosing us for your team’s stay. Let me be the first to say the entire team was a pleasure to have; we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. I agree that our Sales Manager Carrie is great to work with whenever you have a group visiting the area as she makes the stay a breeze. Whenever you are back in the area, whether it’s with the team or simply on your own for vacation, please don’t hesitate to give us a call, we’d love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Javier Urrutia
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had 2 rooms that were connecting. Worked out very well for my family. However, you had to prop open the very heavy doors with the coffee table or put a towel under the doors to keep them open. Otherwise they would slam shut.
There was plenty of room to move around. I will agree with past reviewers that the bathroom light is obscene in the dead of the night! Great look to have a frosted door during the day, but with kids getting p to use the bathroom in the middle of the night just irritated anyone in bed.
Anna in the breakfast area went above and beyond to restock any and all food, clean off tables, and just give a friendly smile to you every morning.
We ended up buying ART shuttle passes both days we went to the parks. We walked it the first night we were there to eat at DTD, but decided it was way to far after a long day at the parks. We spent 12 hours each day there and the walk back may have put us over the edge.
Everyone at this property was willing to help with any needs. It was new, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherrel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello Sherrel3,

Thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent trip to Disneyland and for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. I agree that after spending 12 hours at the park that a walk just about anywhere would put me over the edge, and that the ART shuttle provides a valuable service dropping off and picking up right here at the hotel.
We’re glad you enjoyed the extra space to move around while you were here, and I’ll be sure to tell Ana to keep serving up plenty of smiles with breakfast every day! Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you’ll be back next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Darrell Buettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Choosing a suitable venue for a visit to Disneyland for a group of 50 plus people can be a daunting task with every hotel/motel within a bulls roar of the gate touting their finer points which can confuse if you are a rank amateur. However, having been a few times to Anaheim and having stayed at three different locations, this year we 'hit the jackpot' when we chose SpringHill Suites by Marriott on West Ball street. Talk about location, location, location!!

What a great place it turned out to be! Our group was made up of developmentally challenged people but nothing fazed the great friendly staff who kindly & patiently answered/helped/assisted/cleaned up after all that took place during our seven day stay!

That's just the start of it! Then there were the rooms. Wow!! They have to be some of the biggest on offer in the area. Many of our party mentioned the beds which were ‘just right’. And being a brand new hotel the place was spotless and a pleasure to come home to each evening. The specially designed rooms for physically challenged were some of the best we have encountered and this, on top of the generous size, made it more than adequate for our special group.

Then there was the free breakfast which demands a mention. Every morning there was a huge variety of everything you could want ranging from waffles to scrambled eggs with a good selection of other offerings on hand. They even had porridge! All of this coupled with fresh fruit, great coffer and tea and a lovely selection of cakes kept everyone in our group very happy!

An added bonus was being as close to the Disneyland Park meant we could sit out in the patio area and watch the fireworks at night. This kept many of our people very happy as they sat around an outdoor fire!

The downside was we were so busy outside the hotel that we seldom got to use the swimming pool or whirlpool. However, those who did gave the area a 'thumbs up' - they loved it! A few brave hearts even used the small but very adequate gym for an early morning workout

I have no doubt that within a short time this hotel will reach a number one rating & deservedly so based on quality of service, proximity to Disneyland and a great staff & support personnel! It’s well and truly a thumbs up from myself and all the others in the group. Well done SpringHill Suites - we hope to return!

Room Tip: We were on the ground & second floor and all rooms suited our group
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Lenkingston,

Thank you for posting your review here and for choosing our hotel for your group’s recent trip to Anaheim! We understand that it must be a daunting task to organize a trip for that many people all the way from Australia, so we’re happy that we could alleviate some of the care and worry for you. The entire team here loved having your group with us for that week and getting a chance to get to know you all, we hope you’ll choose us again for your next trip (maybe next time you’ll get a chance to enjoy the pool or maybe even the gym!).
Hope you have a safe and pleasant journey home and that we’ll see you all again soon!

Cheers,
Darrell Buettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate

Property: SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
Address: 1160 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1805
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing